The Nova Insider’s Guide
Everything we know about Nova in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.
Nova
The Insider’s Guide
AI chatbot app that puts several leading models in one interface
Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among AI assistants, read from Nova’s own pages.
Made by ScaleUp Yazılım Hizmetleri A.S. · checked Oct 9, 2026 · toolgpa.com
Contents
- 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
- 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
- 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
- 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
- 05After you payGetting your money back, getting out, and getting help
- 06The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
- 07Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
- 08About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
ToolGPA put this guide together from Nova’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Nova’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 9, 2026.
Part 01 · Overview
Welcome
What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
2.4
GPA, above 12 of the 57 other AI assistants we grade
Nova is a consumer AI chatbot from the Turkish developer ScaleUp, offered on the web and as iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Android apps. One interface gives access to models from OpenAI, Google, Anthropic, xAI and DeepSeek for chat, writing help, web search, image generation and voice conversations. The main features are free; weekly, monthly and yearly subscriptions unlock more, at prices shown in the app and in the app stores.
To get you started, here are 10 things to know about Nova, taken from its own pages and our grades.
Pick a model and type, or just talk, and chats carry on across your devices.
- 1
Best for trying several AI models from one phone app
Nova is one chat app with models from OpenAI, Google, Anthropic, xAI and DeepSeek, plus web search, image generation and a voice mode, and the main features are free.
- 2
Paid plans start at $3.33 a month when paid by the year
As its pricing page puts it: $4.99 to $7.99 per week, or $39.99 to $59.99 per year (US App Store).
- 3
There is a free plan
Free to download and use for the main features, which the vendor says will not change. The site does not state where free use stops.
- 4
It runs on 3 platforms
Web, iOS and Android.
- 5
Several models in one app
The App Store listing names OpenAI GPT-5.6, Google Gemini 3.6 Flash, Anthropic Claude Opus 5, Kimi K3, xAI Grok 4.5 and DeepSeek V4 Pro as the models behind the assistant.
- 6
Web search and research
Searches the web for real-time information, and a deeper research mode compares information and analyzes sources on a topic.
- 7
Writing help and proofreading
Drafts and rewrites essays, posts and other text, checks grammar, clarity and tone, and translates between more than 140 languages.
- 8
Refunds: 3 days
Nova does publish a refund policy, which puts it ahead of most chatbot apps, but the window is three days and it shuts the moment you send your twentieth message. You ask by email; there is no button.
- 9
A 2.4 GPA, above 12 of 57
That is against the other AI assistants we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.
- 10
Keep it
To replace Nova you would be making an AI model, which you can rent by the request but not make. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
Nova at a glance
- Pricing
- Free plan, from $4.99 to $7.99 per week, or $39.99 to $59.99 per year (US App Store)
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 3-day free trial on the 1-week and 1-month subscriptions, according to Nova's subscription terms.
- Runs on
- Web, iOS, Android
- Made by
- ScaleUp Yazılım Hizmetleri A.S.
- Category
- AI Assistants
- Our grade
- 2.4 GPA, fair
- Store rating
- 4.6 on the App Store, 127,063 ratings
The report card
Best for trying several AI models from one phone app
Nova is one chat app with models from OpenAI, Google, Anthropic, xAI and DeepSeek, plus web search, image generation and a voice mode, and the main features are free. You can't learn the price before you're in the app: the website lists none, and the US App Store shows the same weekly plan at $4.99, $6.99 and $7.99. Free limits aren't stated, and refunds stop after 3 days.
| Subject | Grade | Comment |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | C | The website lists no price at all. On the US App Store a year is $39.99 or $59.99, a month $9.99, a week $4.99 to $7.99 — and a week at $7.99 is over $30 a month, the dear end of this category. The same plan showing at three prices is why it can't go higher. |
| Free plan and trial | C | Free to download and the main features are free, which the vendor says won't change. But its pages never say where free use stops or what a subscription adds, so you find the wall by walking into it. |
| Features | B | It does the whole chatbot job: models from OpenAI, Google, Anthropic, xAI and DeepSeek, web search and a deeper research mode, drafts and proofreading, 140-plus languages, images, a voice mode, Word and Excel files, scan-and-solve. Nothing ChatOn, Poe or Monica don't also offer. |
| Ease of use | B | 4.6 from about 127,000 App Store ratings. Pick a model and type, or just talk, and chats carry on across your devices. Short of our A, which wants 4.7. |
| Platforms and integrations | C | Web, iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Android, so your phone and a browser tab. The Mac version is really the iPad app, which the App Store marks as not verified for macOS and which needs an M1 chip or later. Nothing it connects to and no API. |
An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.
Who Nova is for
- Fits if you want to try several AI models without a subscription to each
- Works for students after homework, essay and proofreading help
Who it is not for
- Not for you if you like prices up front, as the website lists none and the store shows several
- Skip it if you expect easy refunds, which are limited to 3 days and fewer than 20 messages
- Tight if you want a proper Mac app, since the Mac version is the iPad app and needs an M1 chip or later
- Pricey if you pay weekly: $7.99 a week is over $30 a month, against $39.99 to $59.99 for a year
- Watch out: the vendor never says where free use stops or what a subscription adds, and there's no API
Good to know
Good for
- Casual users who want several AI models in one mobile app
- Students looking for homework, essay and proofreading help
- People who prefer to pay by the week instead of committing longer
Worth knowing
- Prices are not on the website: the vendor says they are shown in the app, and the US App Store lists the same plan at several price points.
- The vendor's pages do not say where free use stops or which features need a subscription.
- The site lists macOS, but the Mac version is the iPad app: the App Store marks it as not verified for macOS and requires an Apple M1 chip or later.
- Refunds are generally limited to requests made within 3 days of purchase and after fewer than 20 messages.
Part 02 · Pricing
What it costs
Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
$3.33
A month to start, paid by the year. There is a free plan too
Nova has a free plan. Paid plans start at $4.99 to $7.99 per week, or $39.99 to $59.99 per year (US App Store).
The same plan showing at three prices is why it can't go higher.
Free
$0
The main chat features at no cost. The vendor's pages do not list the free limits or which features need a subscription.
1 Week Chatbot Pro
$4.99 to $7.99
per week (US App Store)
Weekly subscription with a 3-day trial. The listing shows this item at $4.99, $6.99 and $7.99 without saying what separates the price points.
1 Month Chatbot OpenAI Subs
$9.99
per month (US App Store)
Monthly subscription with a 3-day trial. An item named Nova Premium Subscription is also listed at $9.99, with no period shown.
1 Year Chatbot Pro
$39.99 to $59.99
per year (US App Store)
Yearly subscription, which the vendor describes as discounted against the weekly price. The listing shows it at $39.99 and $59.99.
The free plan
Free to download and use for the main features, which the vendor says will not change. The site does not state where free use stops.
Trying it first
3-day free trial on the 1-week and 1-month subscriptions, according to Nova's subscription terms.
Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 9, 2026.
Ways to pay less
Annual discount
Yearly plan priced below the weekly rate
Nova's subscription terms describe the 1-year subscription as a discount on the weekly price. The US App Store lists it at $39.99 to $59.99 a year against $4.99 to $7.99 a week.
Stated on novaapp.ai
What the app costs elsewhere
Each country’s App Store price for “1 Week Chatbot Pro”, against $6.99 in the United States, in dollars at the day’s rate. The four cheapest and the four dearest of 11.
| Country | Price there | In dollars | Against the US |
|---|---|---|---|
| Turkey | ₺119,99 | $2.44 | 65% less |
| Philippines | ₱ 299.00 | $4.76 | 32% less |
| Brazil | R$ 24,90 | $4.98 | 29% less |
| Indonesia | Rp 89ribu | $4.98 | 29% less |
| Germany | 5,99 € | $6.71 | about the same |
| Australia | $9.99 | $6.97 | about the same |
| Canada | $9.99 | $7.02 | about the same |
| United Kingdom | £7.99 | $10.56 | 51% more |
Part 03 · Features
What it does
Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
3
Places it runs: Web, iOS and Android
AI chatbot app that puts several leading models in one interface. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: AI features, chat assistant, AI search.
Nothing ChatOn, Poe or Monica don't also offer.
- Several models in one app
- The App Store listing names OpenAI GPT-5.6, Google Gemini 3.6 Flash, Anthropic Claude Opus 5, Kimi K3, xAI Grok 4.5 and DeepSeek V4 Pro as the models behind the assistant.
- Web search and research
- Searches the web for real-time information, and a deeper research mode compares information and analyzes sources on a topic.
- Writing help and proofreading
- Drafts and rewrites essays, posts and other text, checks grammar, clarity and tone, and translates between more than 140 languages.
- Image generation and voice mode
- Generates images from a prompt, and a voice mode allows hands-free spoken conversations with the assistant.
- Files and scan-and-solve
- Works on files such as Word and Excel documents, and can scan a document, question or homework problem and answer it.
- Cross-device sync
- Chats continue across devices, with a web app at chat.novaapp.ai alongside the mobile apps.
Where it runs
- Web
- iOS
- Android
What it works with
Its own pages name no integrations.
Nova is made by ScaleUp Yazılım Hizmetleri A.S.
Part 04 · Standing
Where it stands
Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
12/57
Other AI assistants it is graded above
Nova's GPA of 2.4 is higher than 12 of the 57 other AI assistants we grade, and level with 10.
It stands best on features (B, above 28 of 57) and worst on platforms and integrations (C, above 2).
Its paid plans start at $3.33 a month when paid by the year, against a middle price of $10 for the category: 1 of the 38 others that charge start lower.
On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 2.7 out of 4. Nothing scores higher for less, though at least one tool matches that score at a lower price.
Each grade against the category
Every bar is all 58 AI assistants we grade, cut by the letter each got. Nova’s own letter is outlined.
- CValue for moneyAbove 5 of 57
- CFree plan and trialAbove 5 of 57
- BFeaturesAbove 28 of 57
- BEase of useAbove 21 of 57
- CPlatforms and integrationsAbove 2 of 57
Price against what you get
Each dot is one of 45 AI assistants. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. Nova is the marked dot.
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
Keep it, or make your own?
Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.
Keep it
To replace Nova you would be making an AI model, which you can rent by the request but not make. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
That makes this kind of software worth paying for, not this one in particular: 35 of the 57 other AI assistants grade higher. It costs $39.99 a year.
What you could not
- An AI model, which you can rent by the request but not make.
- A search engine with an AI model behind it.
- A real app for iOS and Android. Something home-made would be a web page.
- Hooks into the device itself: an Apple Watch app.
- The depth: we grade its features B, which means it covers the whole job.
What this rests on. Nova’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.
Part 05 · Refunds
After you pay
Getting your money back, getting out, and getting help
What happens once you have paid: whether you can get your money back, how to leave, and how to reach a person when something goes wrong. Each is graded from Nova’s own terms and help pages.
Refunds and cancelling
Good · checked Oct 18, 2026
Nova does publish a refund policy, which puts it ahead of most chatbot apps, but the window is three days and it shuts the moment you send your twentieth message. You ask by email; there is no button. Cancelling means going to the App Store or Google Play, and nothing on Nova's site says how to stop a subscription bought on the website. A short window you have to write in for is a B.
- Refund window
- 3 days
- How you cancel
- In the app store
- Getting your money back
The refund policy says all fees are non-refundable unless the law requires otherwise, with a baseline exception: a refund is available only if you have sent fewer than 20 messages and ask within 3 days of purchase. In South Korea, Mexico, Taiwan, Brazil and China the window is 7 days on the same message condition. Consumers in the EU, EEA, UK, Switzerland and Turkey are told of a 14-day legal right of withdrawal.
Stated on novaapp.ai- How to cancel Nova
The subscription terms say you cancel and turn off auto-renewal in your account settings in the iTunes or Google Play Store, and that this must be done at least 24 hours before the current period ends. Nothing on Nova's pages describes how to cancel a subscription bought on its own website, although its refund policy covers such purchases. Deleting the account is done inside the mobile app.
Stated on novaapp.ai- What you keep afterwards
Nova says the app is free to download and use and that its main features will stay that way, so after a subscription ends you can keep using the free version. Deleting the account is separate: the terms say users can delete an account inside the mobile app, that this removes all associated data including chats and purchase history, that it is irreversible, and that it is your job to keep anything you want first.
Stated on novaapp.ai- Renewals
The subscription terms say a subscription renews automatically unless auto-renew is switched off at least 24 hours before the current period ends, and that the account is charged for the renewal within the 24 hours before that. Any unused part of a free trial is forfeited when you buy a subscription. No reminder before a renewal is mentioned.
Stated on novaapp.ai
In your favour
- Nova publishes a refund policy at all, which plenty of chatbot apps never do.
- The rule is stated plainly: fewer than 20 messages and within three days of buying.
- Buyers in the EU, the UK, Switzerland and Turkey are told about their 14-day withdrawal right.
- The app stays free to use after a subscription ends, so cancelling doesn't lock you out.
Watch out for
- Twenty messages and the refund window is closed, however recently you paid.
- Refunds are requested by email only, and Nova says its own records decide eligibility.
- The only cancelling route stated is the App Store or Google Play, and it needs 24 hours' notice.
- Deleting the account wipes chats and purchase history for good, and can't be undone.
Customer support
Weak · checked Oct 18, 2026
There is one way to reach Nova and it is an email address in the footer, with a second given on its App Store listing. No help centre, no articles, no contact form, no chat, and nothing anywhere about when anyone reads the mailbox or how long a reply takes. A contact route with no help pages behind it is a D, and for a paid subscription that is thin.
Ways to get help
Email
An email address is the only contact route given. The Support link in the footer of every page on Nova's site opens a message to it, the refund policy names it for refund requests, and the App Store listing gives an address too.
Stated on novaapp.ai
Not listed on Nova’s pages: live chat, phone.
- When people answer
Its pages do not say.
- How fast it says it replies
Its pages do not say.
- What depends on your plan
Its pages do not say.
In your favour
- The refund policy says exactly where to send a refund request, so there is no hunting.
- The same address is printed on the App Store listing, so it is easy to find from either side.
Watch out for
- No help centre and no written articles: the site has terms, a refund policy and a blog.
- No contact form, no live chat and no phone line anywhere on the pages read.
- Nothing states when the mailbox is read or how quickly a reply should arrive.
- Anything about an App Store subscription may well be Apple's business, not Nova's.
What these two grades rest on. Read on 18 October 2026: Nova's refund policy, its subscription terms, its terms of use including the account deletion and data removal section, its home page footer and its App Store listing. Nova has no help centre, so none was read. Nobody here cancelled a plan or contacted its support. They are graded apart from the five that make the GPA. How we grade refunds and support.
Part 06 · Alternatives
The alternatives
The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
ChatOn, Fello AI, Poe, ChatGPT and Monica
The 5 tools Nova is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.
- 2.4GPA
ChatOn
Free plan · from $6.99
- 2.4GPA
Fello AI
Free plan · from $11.99/mo
Native Apple app with 20+ AI models under one subscription.
- Only Nova lists a web app.
- Only Nova lists an Android app.
- Only Fello AI lists a macOS app.
- 3.4GPA
Poe
Free plan · from $4.17/mo
One app for chatting with AI models from many different labs.
- Only Poe lists macOS and Windows apps.
- 3.4GPA
ChatGPT
Free plan · from $8/mo
OpenAI's general-purpose AI assistant for chat, images and voice.
- Only ChatGPT lists macOS, Windows and Linux apps.
- 3.2GPA
Monica
Free plan · from $8.3/mo
AI assistant with many models, built around a browser sidebar.
- Only Monica lists macOS and Windows apps.
- Only Monica lists a browser extension.
- Monica also covers AI agents and grammar & style.
Part 07 · Questions
Quick answers
The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
18
Questions, each answered in a line or two
The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.
Is Nova free?
Nova has a free plan. Free to download and use for the main features, which the vendor says will not change.
How much does Nova cost?
Nova lists 4 plans. Free: $0.
What platforms does Nova work on?
Nova is available on Web, iOS and Android.
Does Nova offer any discounts?
Nova publicly lists the following: Yearly plan priced below the weekly rate.
How is Nova rated?
Nova's iPhone and iPad app averages 4.6 out of 5 from 127,063 ratings on the App Store in the United States, as read on Oct 9, 2026.
Does Nova have a Windows app?
No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 9, 2026. Nova is listed for Web, iOS and Android.
Does Nova have a macOS app?
No macOS app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 9, 2026. Nova is listed for Web, iOS and Android.
Is Nova open source?
Nova is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 9, 2026.
Does Nova have a free trial?
Yes. 3-day free trial on the 1-week and 1-month subscriptions, according to Nova's subscription terms.
Who makes Nova?
Nova is made by ScaleUp Yazılım Hizmetleri A.S.
What are the alternatives to Nova?
The closest alternatives to Nova in our directory are ChatOn, Fello AI, Poe, ChatGPT and Monica.
Does Nova give refunds?
The refund policy says all fees are non-refundable unless the law requires otherwise, with a baseline exception: a refund is available only if you have sent fewer than 20 messages and ask within 3 days of purchase.
How do I cancel Nova?
The subscription terms say you cancel and turn off auto-renewal in your account settings in the iTunes or Google Play Store, and that this must be done at least 24 hours before the current period ends.
What happens to my data if I cancel Nova?
Nova says the app is free to download and use and that its main features will stay that way, so after a subscription ends you can keep using the free version.
How do I contact Nova support?
Nova's pages list these ways to get help: email. No live chat or phone was listed, as read on Oct 18, 2026.
How does Nova compare with other AI assistants?
Nova's GPA of 2.4 is higher than 12 of the 57 other AI assistants we grade, and level with 10.
Is Nova good value for money?
ToolGPA grades Nova C for value for money. Its paid plans start at $3.33 a month when paid by the year, against a middle price of $10 for the category: 1 of the 38 others that charge start lower.
Could I make my own version of Nova?
To replace Nova you would be making an AI model, which you can rent by the request but not make.
Where this guide comes from
The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Nova’s own pages on Oct 9, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 10, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Nova's own pages on 9 October 2026, and its App Store rating. Also tested with a demo account on 2026-07-21.
Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by ScaleUp Yazılım Hizmetleri A.S. Prices change, so check novaapp.ai before you buy.
Part 08 · About
About ToolGPA
Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
3,189
Tools graded, in 94 categories
ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.
Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.
3,189
tools graded
94
categories
426
price changes on record
579
apps priced in 12 countries
What else is on toolgpa.com
- Nova, kept up to dateEverything in this guide, with prices and grades as they are todaytoolgpa.com/tools/nova
- How grades are givenThe rules behind every letter and every GPAtoolgpa.com/grades
- Value chartsWhat each tool costs against what it scores, for every categorytoolgpa.com/charts
- CompareAny two tools side by side, plan by plantoolgpa.com/compare
- Price changesEvery price rise and cut on record, each with its sourcetoolgpa.com/price-changes
- Prices by countryWhat apps cost on the App Store in 12 countriestoolgpa.com/prices-by-country
- Pay lessEvery public discount: yearly billing, students, nonprofitstoolgpa.com/save
- Keep or makeWhich tools are worth paying for, and which you could build yourselftoolgpa.com/keep-or-make
Scan for the live page
Prices and grades as they are today
Quoting this guide?
Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:
ToolGPA, "Nova: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 9, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/nova
Know someone choosing between AI assistants?
Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/nova/guide
ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa
See our other guides
The best-graded AI assistants after Nova, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.
- AI Assistants Insider's GuideEvery one of the 58 AI assistants we grade, compared
- Gemini Insider's GuideGoogle's AI assistant, tied into Gmail, Docs and other Google apps3.8 GPA
- Chatbox Insider's GuideAI chat client for your own API keys or a hosted model plan3.4 GPA
- ChatGPT Insider's GuideOpenAI's general-purpose AI assistant for chat, images and voice3.4 GPA
Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.
Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Nova’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Nova is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by ScaleUp Yazılım Hizmetleri A.S. Prices and plans change: check novaapp.ai before you buy.







