Skip to content

Nova vs Poe

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Nova

AI chatbot app that puts several leading models in one interface

Free plan · from $4.99

Poe

One app for chatting with AI models from many different labs

Free plan · from $4.99/mo

Where they differ

  • Nova starts at $4.99 to $7.99 per week, or $39.99 to $59.99 per year (US App Store). Poe starts at $4.99 per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store).
  • Only Poe lists a Windows app.
In commonFree planWebiOSAndroidmacOSAI featuresChat assistantAI search

At a glance

NovaPoe
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$4.99 to $7.99 per week, or $39.99 to $59.99 per year (US App Store)$4.99 per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store)
Free planFree to download and use for the main features, which the vendor says will not change. The site does not state where free use stops.Free accounts can chat with a smaller allowance of compute points than subscribers. Poe's plans page does not state the size of the free allowance.
Free trial3-day free trial on the 1-week and 1-month subscriptions, according to Nova's subscription terms.None listed
Web
macOS
Windows
iOS
Android
Made byScaleUp Yazılım Hizmetleri A.S.Quora, Inc.
Price read fromapps.apple.compoe.com
CheckedOct 9, 2026Oct 5, 2026

Who each one suits

Nova

  • Casual users who want several AI models in one mobile app
  • Students looking for homework, essay and proofreading help
  • People who prefer to pay by the week instead of committing longer

Poe

  • Comparing many AI models without a subscription to each one
  • Text, image and video models under a single points balance
  • Developers who want one API key for models from many labs

Worth knowing

Nova

  • Prices are not on the website: the vendor says they are shown in the app, and the US App Store lists the same plan at several price points.
  • The vendor's pages do not say where free use stops or which features need a subscription.
  • The site lists macOS, but the Mac version is the iPad app: the App Store marks it as not verified for macOS and requires an Apple M1 chip or later.
  • Refunds are generally limited to requests made within 3 days of purchase and after fewer than 20 messages.

Poe

  • Usage is metered in compute points, from 10 thousand a day on the lowest plan to 8.25 million a month on the highest; add-on points are sold separately.
  • Prices vary by region: the plans page says the final price depends on regional taxes and currency conversion.
  • The plans page does not say how many points a free account receives.
  • US dollar prices here cover the two lowest plans, as listed on the US App Store; the three larger plans were shown only in rupees.

Key features

Nova

Several models in one app
The App Store listing names OpenAI GPT-5.6, Google Gemini 3.6 Flash, Anthropic Claude Opus 5, Kimi K3, xAI Grok 4.5 and DeepSeek V4 Pro as the models behind the assistant.
Web search and research
Searches the web for real-time information, and a deeper research mode compares information and analyzes sources on a topic.
Writing help and proofreading
Drafts and rewrites essays, posts and other text, checks grammar, clarity and tone, and translates between more than 140 languages.
Image generation and voice mode
Generates images from a prompt, and a voice mode allows hands-free spoken conversations with the assistant.
Files and scan-and-solve
Works on files such as Word and Excel documents, and can scan a document, question or homework problem and answer it.
Cross-device sync
Chats continue across devices, with a web app at chat.novaapp.ai alongside the mobile apps.

Poe

Many models, one account
Reaches models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and other labs, plus image and video generators, with one sign-in and one points balance.
Multi-bot chat
Compare answers from several models and combine bots for a task inside a single chat thread. Chats can be private or shared as a group chat.
Image and video generation
Creates images and video with generators such as FLUX, Ideogram, Veo and Runway from inside the same app.
Custom bots
Build and share your own bots, with custom knowledge bases if needed. Poe's App Store listing cites more than 1 million custom bots.
Web search
A search mode returns answers drawn from the web, and bots can search for current news.
Poe API
An OpenAI-compatible endpoint reaches hundreds of models and bots with one key. Subscribers spend their existing points on it at no additional cost.

Plans

Nova

  • Free$0

    The main chat features at no cost. The vendor's pages do not list the free limits or which features need a subscription.

  • 1 Week Chatbot Pro$4.99 to $7.99

    per week (US App Store)

    Weekly subscription with a 3-day trial. The listing shows this item at $4.99, $6.99 and $7.99 without saying what separates the price points.

  • 1 Month Chatbot OpenAI Subs$9.99

    per month (US App Store)

    Monthly subscription with a 3-day trial. An item named Nova Premium Subscription is also listed at $9.99, with no period shown.

  • 1 Year Chatbot Pro$39.99 to $59.99

    per year (US App Store)

    Yearly subscription, which the vendor describes as discounted against the weekly price. The listing shows it at $39.99 and $59.99.

Poe

  • Free$0

    A smaller points allowance than subscribers get, across free and subscription bots.

  • 10 thousand points/day$4.99

    per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store prices)

    The entry plan, listed as Basic on the App Store: more messages, more models and each bot's maximum input size and chat history.

  • 660 thousand points/month$19.99

    per month, or $199.99 per year (US App Store prices)

    A monthly pool of 660 thousand points to spend across any model or bot.

  • 1.65 million points/month₹4,999

    per month, or ₹49,900 per year (as shown in India)

    A larger monthly pool. The US dollar price was not shown when the plans page was read from India.

  • 3.3 million points/month₹9,999

    per month, or ₹99,900 per year (as shown in India)

    A larger monthly pool. The US dollar price was not shown when the plans page was read from India.

  • 8.25 million points/month₹24,999

    per month, or ₹249,900 per year (as shown in India)

    The largest pool. The US dollar price was not shown when the plans page was read from India.

Ways to pay less

Nova

  • Annual discount

    Yearly plan priced below the weekly rate

    Nova's subscription terms describe the 1-year subscription as a discount on the weekly price. The US App Store lists it at $39.99 to $59.99 a year against $4.99 to $7.99 a week.

Poe

  • Annual discount

    Save 17% with yearly billing

    Poe's plans page marks yearly billing as saving 17% against monthly billing. On the US App Store the lowest plan is $49.99 a year or $4.99 a month.

More comparisons