ChatLLM vs Poe
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
ChatLLM
Multi-model AI assistant and agent platform from Abacus.AI
Poe
One app for chatting with AI models from many different labs
Where they differ
- ChatLLM starts at $10 per user / month (Basic). Poe starts at $4.99 per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store).
- Poe has a free plan. ChatLLM does not.
- Only ChatLLM lists a browser extension.
- Only Poe lists macOS and Windows apps.
- ChatLLM also covers AI agents and app builder.
At a glance
| ChatLLM | Poe | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Paid | Free plan |
| Starts at | $10 per user / month (Basic) | $4.99 per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store) |
| Free plan | None | Free accounts can chat with a smaller allowance of compute points than subscribers. Poe's plans page does not state the size of the free allowance. |
| Free trial | None listed | None listed |
| Web | ||
| macOS | ||
| Windows | ||
| iOS | ||
| Android | ||
| Browser extension | ||
| Made by | Abacus.AI, Inc. | Quora, Inc. |
| Price read from | abacus.ai | poe.com |
| Checked | Oct 6, 2026 | Oct 5, 2026 |
Who each one suits
ChatLLM
- People who want many frontier models at a low per-user price
- Teams that want chat, an agent and app building in one subscription
- Developers who want an API that routes between models
Poe
- Comparing many AI models without a subscription to each one
- Text, image and video models under a single points balance
- Developers who want one API key for models from many labs
Worth knowing
ChatLLM
- There is no free plan or free trial. Billing is monthly at $10 per user, or $20 per user with Pro.
- Usage runs on credits: Basic has 20,000 a month, and heavy models, images, video and agent tasks use them faster. A set of lighter models stays unlimited.
- Basic limits the Abacus AI Agent to 3 tasks of limited complexity and Abacus AI Studio to 3 conversations. Pro removes both caps.
- Abacus.AI states that it does not give refunds based on the output or performance of its models and agents.
Poe
- Usage is metered in compute points, from 10 thousand a day on the lowest plan to 8.25 million a month on the highest; add-on points are sold separately.
- Prices vary by region: the plans page says the final price depends on regional taxes and currency conversion.
- The plans page does not say how many points a free account receives.
- US dollar prices here cover the two lowest plans, as listed on the US App Store; the three larger plans were shown only in rupees.
Key features
ChatLLM
- 100+ models with automatic routing
- Chat with models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, xAI and open-weight labs, or leave the picker on Auto and RouteLLM chooses a model for each task.
- Abacus AI Agent
- A general-purpose agent that builds and hosts apps from a description, creates slides, documents and research reports, and automates work with tasks and triggers.
- Image and video generation
- Image models include Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image and FLUX. Video generation runs through Abacus AI Studio with models such as Veo, Kling and Seedance.
- Documents, data and web search
- Analyzes uploaded PDFs, Word and PowerPoint files, charts data from CSV and Excel files, searches the web and runs generated code in a playground beside the chat.
- Team workspace and connectors
- Invite any number of users at the per-user price, organize chats and files in projects, and connect Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Drive, SharePoint, Confluence and other systems.
- Mobile apps, extension and desktop tools
- iOS and Android apps with voice mode, a Chrome extension, and Abacus AI Desktop with a coding agent and CLI are included with the subscription.
Poe
- Many models, one account
- Reaches models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and other labs, plus image and video generators, with one sign-in and one points balance.
- Multi-bot chat
- Compare answers from several models and combine bots for a task inside a single chat thread. Chats can be private or shared as a group chat.
- Image and video generation
- Creates images and video with generators such as FLUX, Ideogram, Veo and Runway from inside the same app.
- Custom bots
- Build and share your own bots, with custom knowledge bases if needed. Poe's App Store listing cites more than 1 million custom bots.
- Web search
- A search mode returns answers drawn from the web, and bots can search for current news.
- Poe API
- An OpenAI-compatible endpoint reaches hundreds of models and bots with one key. Subscribers spend their existing points on it at no additional cost.
Plans
ChatLLM
Basic$10
per user / month
Every chat, image and video model, 20,000 credits a month, 3 AI Agent tasks of limited complexity and limited Abacus AI Studio use.
Pro$20
per user / month (Basic plus a $10 upgrade)
30,000 credits a month, unrestricted Abacus AI Agent and Studio use while credits last, a stronger agent and the always-on SuperComputer.
Abacus.AI EnterpriseFrom $5000
billing period not stated
The separate enterprise platform for organizations that need enterprise features, sold through the sales team.
Poe
Free$0
A smaller points allowance than subscribers get, across free and subscription bots.
10 thousand points/day$4.99
per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store prices)
The entry plan, listed as Basic on the App Store: more messages, more models and each bot's maximum input size and chat history.
660 thousand points/month$19.99
per month, or $199.99 per year (US App Store prices)
A monthly pool of 660 thousand points to spend across any model or bot.
1.65 million points/month₹4,999
per month, or ₹49,900 per year (as shown in India)
A larger monthly pool. The US dollar price was not shown when the plans page was read from India.
3.3 million points/month₹9,999
per month, or ₹99,900 per year (as shown in India)
A larger monthly pool. The US dollar price was not shown when the plans page was read from India.
8.25 million points/month₹24,999
per month, or ₹249,900 per year (as shown in India)
The largest pool. The US dollar price was not shown when the plans page was read from India.
Ways to pay less
ChatLLM
- Other savings
$7 for the first month of Basic
New subscribers are charged $7 instead of $10 for the first month, then $10 billed monthly. The discounted month comes with 14,000 credits instead of 20,000.
Poe
- Annual discount
Save 17% with yearly billing
Poe's plans page marks yearly billing as saving 17% against monthly billing. On the US App Store the lowest plan is $49.99 a year or $4.99 a month.

