Poe
One app for chatting with AI models from many different labs
What is Poe?
Poe is Quora's app for chatting with AI models from many providers through a single account. Text, image and video models and community-built bots all draw on one pool of compute points, and several bots can answer in the same chat thread. A free account has a smaller allowance, and subscriptions are sold by the size of the points allowance.
Poe has a free plan. Paid plans start at $4.99 per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store). See every plan
Good for
- Comparing many AI models without a subscription to each one
- Text, image and video models under a single points balance
- Developers who want one API key for models from many labs
Worth knowing
- Usage is metered in compute points, from 10 thousand a day on the lowest plan to 8.25 million a month on the highest; add-on points are sold separately.
- Prices vary by region: the plans page says the final price depends on regional taxes and currency conversion.
- The plans page does not say how many points a free account receives.
- US dollar prices here cover the two lowest plans, as listed on the US App Store; the three larger plans were shown only in rupees.
Key features
- Many models, one account
- Reaches models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and other labs, plus image and video generators, with one sign-in and one points balance.
- Multi-bot chat
- Compare answers from several models and combine bots for a task inside a single chat thread. Chats can be private or shared as a group chat.
- Image and video generation
- Creates images and video with generators such as FLUX, Ideogram, Veo and Runway from inside the same app.
- Custom bots
- Build and share your own bots, with custom knowledge bases if needed. Poe's App Store listing cites more than 1 million custom bots.
- Web search
- A search mode returns answers drawn from the web, and bots can search for current news.
- Poe API
- An OpenAI-compatible endpoint reaches hundreds of models and bots with one key. Subscribers spend their existing points on it at no additional cost.
Poe pricing
- Starts at
- $4.99 per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store)
- Free plan
- Free accounts can chat with a smaller allowance of compute points than subscribers. Poe's plans page does not state the size of the free allowance.
- Free trial
- None listed
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | A smaller points allowance than subscribers get, across free and subscription bots. |
| 10 thousand points/day | $4.99per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store prices) | The entry plan, listed as Basic on the App Store: more messages, more models and each bot's maximum input size and chat history. |
| 660 thousand points/month | $19.99per month, or $199.99 per year (US App Store prices) | A monthly pool of 660 thousand points to spend across any model or bot. |
| 1.65 million points/month | ₹4,999per month, or ₹49,900 per year (as shown in India) | A larger monthly pool. The US dollar price was not shown when the plans page was read from India. |
| 3.3 million points/month | ₹9,999per month, or ₹99,900 per year (as shown in India) | A larger monthly pool. The US dollar price was not shown when the plans page was read from India. |
| 8.25 million points/month | ₹24,999per month, or ₹249,900 per year (as shown in India) | The largest pool. The US dollar price was not shown when the plans page was read from India. |
Read from poe.com on Oct 5, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Poe before you buy.
Ways to pay less
- Annual discountSave 17% with yearly billing
Poe's plans page marks yearly billing as saving 17% against monthly billing. On the US App Store the lowest plan is $49.99 a year or $4.99 a month.
Stated on poe.com
How people rate the Poe app
4.7
out of 5 for the iPhone and iPad app
- 5 stars86%
- 4 stars8%
- 3 stars3%
- 2 stars1%
- 1 star3%
53,846 ratings on the App Store in the United States, read Oct 5, 2026. It rates the app, not everything the product does. See the listing
Works with
- Cursor
- Cline
- Continue
Poe alternatives
- Poe vs ChatGPT
Free plan · from $8/mo
- Poe vs T3 Chat
Free plan
- Poe vs Mammouth
From $10/mo
- Poe vs ChatLLM
From $10/mo
- Poe vs Magai
From $20/mo
Common questions
Is Poe free?
Poe has a free plan. Free accounts can chat with a smaller allowance of compute points than subscribers. Poe's plans page does not state the size of the free allowance. Paid plans start at $4.99 per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store).
How much does Poe cost?
Poe lists 6 plans. Free: $0. 10 thousand points/day: $4.99 per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store prices). 660 thousand points/month: $19.99 per month, or $199.99 per year (US App Store prices). 1.65 million points/month: ₹4,999 per month, or ₹49,900 per year (as shown in India). 3.3 million points/month: ₹9,999 per month, or ₹99,900 per year (as shown in India). 8.25 million points/month: ₹24,999 per month, or ₹249,900 per year (as shown in India). Prices were read from poe.com on Oct 5, 2026.
What platforms does Poe work on?
Poe is available on Web, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android.
Does Poe offer any discounts?
Poe publicly lists the following: Save 17% with yearly billing.
How is Poe rated?
Poe's iPhone and iPad app averages 4.7 out of 5 from 53,846 ratings on the App Store in the United States, as read on Oct 5, 2026. That is the store's rating of the app, not a score from us.
Does Poe have a Linux app?
No Linux app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 5, 2026. Poe is listed for Web, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android.
Is Poe open source?
Poe is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 5, 2026.
Does Poe have an API?
Yes. Poe offers a public API, according to its own site.
What does Poe integrate with?
Poe's listing names Cursor, Cline and Continue. A listing names up to eight integrations, so it may connect to more.
Who makes Poe?
Poe is made by Quora, Inc. It dates from 2023.
What are the alternatives to Poe?
The closest alternatives to Poe in our directory are ChatGPT, T3 Chat, Mammouth, ChatLLM and Magai. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with Poe.
Sources for this page
The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 5, 2026. What people say is linked where it appears.
