Nova
AI chatbot app that puts several leading models in one interface
What is Nova?
Nova is a consumer AI chatbot from the Turkish developer ScaleUp, offered on the web and as iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Android apps. One interface gives access to models from OpenAI, Google, Anthropic, xAI and DeepSeek for chat, writing help, web search, image generation and voice conversations. The main features are free; weekly, monthly and yearly subscriptions unlock more, at prices shown in the app and in the app stores.
Nova has a free plan. Paid plans start at $4.99 to $7.99 per week, or $39.99 to $59.99 per year (US App Store). See every plan
Good for
- Casual users who want several AI models in one mobile app
- Students looking for homework, essay and proofreading help
- People who prefer to pay by the week instead of committing longer
Worth knowing
- Prices are not on the website: the vendor says they are shown in the app, and the US App Store lists the same plan at several price points.
- The vendor's pages do not say where free use stops or which features need a subscription.
- The site lists macOS, but the Mac version is the iPad app: the App Store marks it as not verified for macOS and requires an Apple M1 chip or later.
- Refunds are generally limited to requests made within 3 days of purchase and after fewer than 20 messages.
Key features
- Several models in one app
- The App Store listing names OpenAI GPT-5.6, Google Gemini 3.6 Flash, Anthropic Claude Opus 5, Kimi K3, xAI Grok 4.5 and DeepSeek V4 Pro as the models behind the assistant.
- Web search and research
- Searches the web for real-time information, and a deeper research mode compares information and analyzes sources on a topic.
- Writing help and proofreading
- Drafts and rewrites essays, posts and other text, checks grammar, clarity and tone, and translates between more than 140 languages.
- Image generation and voice mode
- Generates images from a prompt, and a voice mode allows hands-free spoken conversations with the assistant.
- Files and scan-and-solve
- Works on files such as Word and Excel documents, and can scan a document, question or homework problem and answer it.
- Cross-device sync
- Chats continue across devices, with a web app at chat.novaapp.ai alongside the mobile apps.
Nova pricing
- Starts at
- $4.99 to $7.99 per week, or $39.99 to $59.99 per year (US App Store)
- Free plan
- Free to download and use for the main features, which the vendor says will not change. The site does not state where free use stops.
- Free trial
- 3-day free trial on the 1-week and 1-month subscriptions, according to Nova's subscription terms.
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | The main chat features at no cost. The vendor's pages do not list the free limits or which features need a subscription. |
| 1 Week Chatbot Pro | $4.99 to $7.99per week (US App Store) | Weekly subscription with a 3-day trial. The listing shows this item at $4.99, $6.99 and $7.99 without saying what separates the price points. |
| 1 Month Chatbot OpenAI Subs | $9.99per month (US App Store) | Monthly subscription with a 3-day trial. An item named Nova Premium Subscription is also listed at $9.99, with no period shown. |
| 1 Year Chatbot Pro | $39.99 to $59.99per year (US App Store) | Yearly subscription, which the vendor describes as discounted against the weekly price. The listing shows it at $39.99 and $59.99. |
Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 9, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Nova before you buy.
Ways to pay less
- Annual discountYearly plan priced below the weekly rate
Nova's subscription terms describe the 1-year subscription as a discount on the weekly price. The US App Store lists it at $39.99 to $59.99 a year against $4.99 to $7.99 a week.
Stated on novaapp.ai
How people rate the Nova app
4.6
out of 5 for the iPhone and iPad app
- 5 stars84%
- 4 stars6%
- 3 stars3%
- 2 stars1%
- 1 star5%
127,063 ratings on the App Store in the United States, read Oct 9, 2026. It rates the app, not everything the product does. See the listing
Nova alternatives
- Nova vs ChatOn
Free plan · from $6.99
- Nova vs Fello AI
Free plan · from $11.99/mo
- Nova vs Poe
Free plan · from $4.99/mo
- Nova vs ChatGPT
Free plan · from $8/mo
- Nova vs Monica
Free plan · from $8.3/mo
Common questions
Is Nova free?
Nova has a free plan. Free to download and use for the main features, which the vendor says will not change. The site does not state where free use stops. Paid plans start at $4.99 to $7.99 per week, or $39.99 to $59.99 per year (US App Store).
How much does Nova cost?
Nova lists 4 plans. Free: $0. 1 Week Chatbot Pro: $4.99 to $7.99 per week (US App Store). 1 Month Chatbot OpenAI Subs: $9.99 per month (US App Store). 1 Year Chatbot Pro: $39.99 to $59.99 per year (US App Store). Prices were read from apps.apple.com on Oct 9, 2026.
What platforms does Nova work on?
Nova is available on Web, iOS, Android and macOS.
Does Nova offer any discounts?
Nova publicly lists the following: Yearly plan priced below the weekly rate.
How is Nova rated?
Nova's iPhone and iPad app averages 4.6 out of 5 from 127,063 ratings on the App Store in the United States, as read on Oct 9, 2026. That is the store's rating of the app, not a score from us.
Does Nova have a Windows app?
No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 9, 2026. Nova is listed for Web, iOS, Android and macOS.
Does Nova have a Linux app?
No Linux app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 9, 2026. Nova is listed for Web, iOS, Android and macOS.
Is Nova open source?
Nova is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 9, 2026.
Does Nova have a free trial?
Yes. 3-day free trial on the 1-week and 1-month subscriptions, according to Nova's subscription terms.
Who makes Nova?
Nova is made by ScaleUp Yazılım Hizmetleri A.S.
What are the alternatives to Nova?
The closest alternatives to Nova in our directory are ChatOn, Fello AI, Poe, ChatGPT and Monica. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with Nova.
Sources for this page
The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 9, 2026. What people say is linked where it appears.
