The Richpanel Insider’s Guide
Everything we know about Richpanel in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.
Richpanel
The Insider’s Guide
AI agents, help desk and a self-service portal for online stores

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among help desk and live chat tools, read from Richpanel’s own pages.
Made by Richpanel, Inc. · checked Oct 17, 2026 · toolgpa.com

Contents
- 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
- 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
- 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
- 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
- 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
- 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
- 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
ToolGPA put this guide together from Richpanel’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Richpanel’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 17, 2026.
Part 01 · Overview
Welcome
What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
2.2
GPA, above 3 of the 19 other help desk and live chat tools we grade
Richpanel is a customer service platform for ecommerce brands that pairs AI agents with a help desk for the people who handle what the AI cannot. It adds a self-service portal where shoppers track orders and start returns, plus an AI agent for social media comments and messages. The helpdesk is not sold without the AI.
To get you started, here are 8 things to know about Richpanel, taken from its own pages and our grades.
- 1
Best for busy online stores leaning on AI agents
It's built for brands with lots of conversations.
- 2
You can try it first
Free trial offered on the site; its length is not stated
- 3
It runs on 5 platforms
Web, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android.
- 4
AI agents billed by conversation
AI agents resolve conversations end to end on a credit meter, and you choose the model behind them, including Claude, GPT and Gemini.
- 5
Help desk for the human team
One inbox for email, live chat, Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp, with order data beside each ticket, assignment rules, macros and reports.
- 6
Self-service portal
Shoppers track orders, update their details and start returns themselves, which Richpanel says carries no add-on fee beyond AI usage.
- 7
A 2.2 GPA, above 3 of 19
That is against the other help desk and live chat tools we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.
- 8
Keep it
To replace Richpanel you would be making an AI model answering your customers from your own help articles. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
Richpanel at a glance
- Pricing
- Free trial
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- Free trial offered on the site; its length is not stated
- Runs on
- Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android
- Made by
- Richpanel, Inc., since 2020
- Category
- Help Desks & Live Chat
- Our grade
- 2.2 GPA, fair
The report card
Best for busy online stores leaning on AI agents
Richpanel is a help desk for online stores that leans on AI: AI agents answer first, a self-service portal lets shoppers track orders and start returns, and your team takes what's left. It's built for brands with lots of conversations. Check the price before anything else, as its own pages disagree, and the newest figures put even one person at about $300 a month.
| Subject | Grade | Comment |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | D | On record, from its July 2026 pricing guide: $99 a seat a month on a yearly deal, plus about $0.20 per AI conversation with a $200 monthly minimum, so one person pays about $300. That's in the dearest tenth. The AI rate is low next to rivals' $0.85 to $1. |
| Free plan and trial | C | There's a free trial, but the listing doesn't say how long it lasts or whether it needs a card. There's no free plan. |
| Features | C | AI agents you can run on Claude, GPT or Gemini, one inbox for email, chat, Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp with order data, a self-service portal and an agent for social comments. The gap it names: no phone system, so calls go through Aircall, Dialpad or JustCall. |
| Ease of use | C | No store rating on record. Training the AI agents, connecting your store and channels and setting up the portal all come first, though Richpanel offers to move tickets and macros over from Gorgias or Zendesk. |
| Platforms and integrations | A | Web, Mac, Windows, iPhone and Android, with Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, Klaviyo, Recharge, Loop Returns, Aircall and Salesforce, and an API. Every device type is covered. |
An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.
Who Richpanel is for
- Great if your store handles about 1,000 conversations a month or more and wants AI to take most
- Handy when shoppers keep asking where their order is, since the portal answers that
- Good for brands stuck in a Gorgias or Zendesk contract, which Richpanel offers to buy out
Who it is not for
- Pricey if you're a small team, as the $200 monthly AI minimum lands whatever your volume
- Not for you if you want a help desk without AI, since it isn't sold on its own
- Skip it if you need phone support built in, as calls run through Aircall, Dialpad or JustCall
Good to know
Good for
- Ecommerce brands handling about 1,000 or more conversations a month
- Shopify and WooCommerce stores that want shoppers to serve themselves
- Teams moving off Gorgias or Zendesk mid-contract
Worth knowing
- Richpanel's pages disagree on price: the pricing page shows older per-agent tiers, while its July 2026 pricing guide says tiers were dropped.
- That guide gives $99 per seat a month on an annual commitment ($119 billed monthly) plus about $0.20 per AI conversation, with a $200 monthly AI minimum.
- The guide says the help desk is not sold on its own, and that small teams under a few hundred conversations a month will mostly pay the AI minimum.
- There is no built-in phone system; calls run through Aircall, Dialpad or JustCall. Returns and Exchanges is an add-on from $99 a month.
Part 02 · Pricing
What it costs
Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
Richpanel's current pricing could not be confirmed from its own site.
There's a free trial, but the listing doesn't say how long it lasts or whether it needs a card.
We could not confirm Richpanel’s current prices from its own site, so this guide lists no plans. richpanel.com has them.
Part 03 · Features
What it does
Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
5
Places it runs: Web, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android
AI agents, help desk and a self-service portal for online stores. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: public API, help desk, live chat, help center, AI support agent.
The gap it names: no phone system, so calls go through Aircall, Dialpad or JustCall.
- AI agents billed by conversation
- AI agents resolve conversations end to end on a credit meter, and you choose the model behind them, including Claude, GPT and Gemini.
- Help desk for the human team
- One inbox for email, live chat, Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp, with order data beside each ticket, assignment rules, macros and reports.
- Self-service portal
- Shoppers track orders, update their details and start returns themselves, which Richpanel says carries no add-on fee beyond AI usage.
- Social Media Agent
- Answers comments and direct messages in the same inbox and hides spam and abusive comments on paid and organic posts.
- Returns and exchanges
- A returns portal with exchange-first flows and label generation, sold as a paid add-on to ecommerce brands only.
- Migration and contract buyout
- Conversations, macros and tags are moved over from Gorgias or Zendesk, and Richpanel offers to buy out the rest of an existing help desk contract.
Where it runs
- Web
- macOS
- Windows
- iOS
- Android
What it works with
- Shopify
- WooCommerce
- Magento
- Klaviyo
- Recharge
- Loop Returns
- Aircall
- Salesforce
Richpanel is made by Richpanel, Inc., and has been around since 2020.
Part 04 · Standing
Where it stands
Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
3/19
Other help desk and live chat tools it is graded above
Richpanel's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 3 of the 19 other help desk and live chat tools we grade, and level with 2.
It stands best on platforms and integrations (A, above 16 of 19) and worst on value for money (D, above 0).
Each grade against the category
Every bar is all 20 help desk and live chat tools we grade, cut by the letter each got. Richpanel’s own letter is outlined.
- DValue for moneyAbove 0 of 19
- CFree plan and trialAbove 1 of 19
- CFeaturesAbove 0 of 19
- CEase of useAbove 0 of 19
- APlatforms and integrationsAbove 16 of 19
Keep it, or make your own?
Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.
Keep it
To replace Richpanel you would be making an AI model answering your customers from your own help articles. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
That makes this kind of software worth paying for, not this one in particular: 14 of the 19 other help desk and live chat tools grade higher.
What you could make
- Help desk and help center: an app builder makes these well.
What you could not
- An AI model answering your customers from your own help articles.
- A chat box on your site that reaches you the moment a customer types.
- Apps for macOS, Windows, iOS and Android that stay in step with each other.
- It plugs into other products, Shopify, WooCommerce and Magento among them, and has an API.
What this rests on. Richpanel’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.
Part 05 · Alternatives
The alternatives
The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
Gorgias, Zendesk, eDesk, Re:amaze and Intercom
The 5 tools Richpanel is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.
- 2.8GPA
Gorgias
Free trial · from $10/mo
Ecommerce help desk priced by tickets, with a paid-per-use AI agent.
- Only Richpanel lists macOS and Windows apps.
- Gorgias also covers reports.
- 2.4GPA
Zendesk
Free trial · from $19/mo
Ticketing, messaging, help center and AI agents for support teams.
- Only Richpanel lists macOS and Windows apps.
- Zendesk also covers reports.
- 2.0GPA
eDesk
Free trial · from $39/mo
Help desk for sellers on Amazon, eBay and online stores.
- Only Richpanel lists macOS, Windows, iOS and Android apps.
- Richpanel also covers help center.
- eDesk also covers shared inbox.
- 2.6GPA
Re:amaze
Free trial · from $26.10/mo
Shared inbox help desk with live chat, FAQ and an AI agent.
- Only Richpanel lists macOS and Windows apps.
- Re:amaze also covers shared inbox.
- 2.4GPA
Intercom
Free trial · from $29/mo
Helpdesk with live chat and the Fin AI agent priced per outcome.
- Only Richpanel lists macOS and Windows apps.
- Intercom also covers shared inbox and reports.
Part 06 · Questions
Quick answers
The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
10
Questions, each answered in a line or two
The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.
Is Richpanel free?
No, Richpanel is a paid product, but you can try it first. Free trial offered on the site; its length is not stated.
What platforms does Richpanel work on?
Richpanel is available on Web, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android.
Does Richpanel have a Linux app?
No Linux app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 17, 2026. Richpanel is listed for Web, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android.
Is Richpanel open source?
Richpanel is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 17, 2026.
Does Richpanel have an API?
Yes. Richpanel offers a public API, according to its own site.
What does Richpanel integrate with?
Richpanel's listing names Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, Klaviyo, Recharge, Loop Returns, Aircall and Salesforce.
Who makes Richpanel?
Richpanel is made by Richpanel, Inc. It dates from 2020.
What are the alternatives to Richpanel?
The closest alternatives to Richpanel in our directory are Gorgias, Zendesk, eDesk, Re:amaze and Intercom.
How does Richpanel compare with other help desk and live chat tools?
Richpanel's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 3 of the 19 other help desk and live chat tools we grade, and level with 2.
Could I make my own version of Richpanel?
To replace Richpanel you would be making an AI model answering your customers from your own help articles.
Where this guide comes from
The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Richpanel’s own pages on Oct 17, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 17, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Richpanel's own pages on 17 October 2026. Not based on using the product, and shorter than our full reviews.
Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Richpanel, Inc. Prices change, so check richpanel.com before you buy.
Part 07 · About
About ToolGPA
Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
1,858
Tools graded, in 46 categories
ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.
ToolGPA is free to read. It may earn a commission from affiliate links and it works with sponsors, but anything paid for is labelled and no one can pay for a grade. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.
1,858
tools graded
46
categories
426
price changes on record
579
apps priced in 12 countries
What else is on toolgpa.com
- Richpanel, kept up to dateEverything in this guide, with prices and grades as they are todaytoolgpa.com/tools/richpanel
- How grades are givenThe rules behind every letter and every GPAtoolgpa.com/grades
- Value chartsWhat each tool costs against what it scores, for every categorytoolgpa.com/charts
- CompareAny two tools side by side, plan by plantoolgpa.com/compare
- Price changesEvery price rise and cut on record, each with its sourcetoolgpa.com/price-changes
- Prices by countryWhat apps cost on the App Store in 12 countriestoolgpa.com/prices-by-country
- Pay lessEvery public discount: yearly billing, students, nonprofitstoolgpa.com/save
- Keep or makeWhich tools are worth paying for, and which you could build yourselftoolgpa.com/keep-or-make
Scan for the live page
Prices and grades as they are today
Quoting this guide?
Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:
ToolGPA, "Richpanel: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 17, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/richpanel
Know someone choosing between help desk and live chat tools?
Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/richpanel/guide
ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa
See our other guides
The best-graded help desk and live chat tools after Richpanel, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.
- Help Desks & Live Chat Insider's GuideEvery one of the 20 help desk and live chat tools we grade, compared
- Zoho Desk Insider's GuideLow-cost ticketing help desk with a free plan for three users3.4 GPA
- Tidio Insider's GuideLive chat, ticketing and the Lyro AI agent priced by conversations3.2 GPA
- tawk.to Insider's GuideFree live chat, ticketing and help center, with paid add-ons3.0 GPA
Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.
Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Richpanel’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. ToolGPA uses affiliate links and may earn a commission from them, and it works with sponsors; anything paid for is labelled, and no one can pay for a grade. Richpanel is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Richpanel, Inc. Prices and plans change: check richpanel.com before you buy.





