Skip to content

Scite pricing

Scite is a paid product with a free trial, starting at $20 per month, billed monthly.

Free trialChecked Oct 5, 2026 against scite.ai

Plans and prices

Starts at
$20 per month, billed monthly
Free plan
None
Free trial
7-day free trial for new users; it rolls into the plan chosen at sign-up unless canceled first.
Basic$20per month, billed monthlyUnlimited Assistant queries, full-text search, Smart Citation reports, citation alerts, 250 MCP credits a month and Collections of up to 1,000 papers.
Pro$50per month, billed monthlyEverything in Basic, plus 2,500 MCP credits a month, Collections of up to 10,000 papers, and search across patents, clinical trials and grants.
EnterpriseCustomFor organizations and universities: unlimited users with pooled usage, SAML/SSO, access by domain, IP or email, and regulatory and safety datasets.

Read from scite.ai on Oct 5, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Scite before you buy.

Ways to pay less for Scite

  • EducationStudent and academic discount on request

    The pricing FAQ says students and academics who recommend Scite to their institution by email, copying Scite's sales and support addresses, are sent a discount code. The amount is not stated.

    Stated on scite.ai

How Scite's price compares

ToolStarts atFree plan
Scite$20 per month, billed monthlyNo
ConsensusFree planYesCompare
Elicit$49 per user / month, billed annually ($11 on academic pricing)YesCompare
Semantic ScholarFreeYesCompare
SciSpace$12 per month, billed annually ($20 billed monthly)YesCompare
ResearchRabbit$10 per month on the annual plan ($12.50 on the monthly plan)YesCompare

Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.

Scite pricing questions

Is Scite free?

No, Scite is a paid product, but you can try it first. 7-day free trial for new users; it rolls into the plan chosen at sign-up unless canceled first.

How much does Scite cost?

Scite lists 3 plans. Basic: $20 per month, billed monthly. Pro: $50 per month, billed monthly. Enterprise: custom pricing. Prices were read from scite.ai on Oct 5, 2026.

Does Scite have a free trial?

Yes. 7-day free trial for new users; it rolls into the plan chosen at sign-up unless canceled first.

Does Scite have a student or education discount?

Student and academic discount on request. The pricing FAQ says students and academics who recommend Scite to their institution by email, copying Scite's sales and support addresses, are sent a discount code. The amount is not stated.

When were Scite's prices last checked?

On Oct 5, 2026, against scite.ai. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

Everything about Scite: features, platforms and alternatives