Skip to content

Pika alternatives · AI Images & Video

Free alternatives to Pika

Pika has no free plan. 13 of the 21 other AI image and video generators in this directory are free or have a free plan.

Pika is a paid product, starting at $8 per month for 900 credits, billed annually ($10 billed monthly). All of them pair the free plan with paid ones.

13 tools · Listings checked up to Oct 17, 2026 · Where the facts come from

The 12 closest to Pika

  1. PixVerse

    AI video app built on PixVerse V6, with templates and an agent

    What is free: The apps are free to download with in-app purchases, and the Android app shows ads; the free credit allowance could not be read.

    • PixVerse has a free plan. Pika does not.
    • Only PixVerse lists an Android app.
    • PixVerse also covers templates and AI agents.
  2. Higgsfield

    AI video and image suite with its own studios and many models

    What is free: Generate with a small set of models, with no credits included. There is no free trial of the paid plans.

    • Higgsfield has a free plan. Pika does not.
    • Only Pika lists an iOS app.
    • Higgsfield also covers AI agents.
    • Pika also covers video editing.
  3. Magnific

    Formerly Freepik: AI image, video and audio tools plus stock library

    What is free: A free account can download 10 stock files a day, with attribution, and is for personal use only. The pricing page does not state a free AI credit allowance.

    • Magnific starts at $14.50 per month for 20,000 credits, billed annually ($20 billed monthly). Pika starts at $8 per month for 900 credits, billed annually ($10 billed monthly).
    • Magnific has a free plan. Pika does not.
    • Only Magnific lists an Android app.
    • Magnific also covers templates.
  4. Ideogram

    Image generator for designs with text, plus editing and video apps

    What is free: 30 credits a week for accounts that sign in with Google, Apple or Microsoft. Everything made on the free plan is public, and the Video app needs a paid plan or bought credits.

    • Ideogram starts at $15 per month for 2,400 credits, billed annually ($20 billed monthly). Pika starts at $8 per month for 900 credits, billed annually ($10 billed monthly).
    • Ideogram has a free plan. Pika does not.
    • Pika also covers video editing.
  5. Leonardo.Ai

    Image, video and 3D generator with its own and partner models

    What is free: 150 tokens a day that do not carry over, with fewer video models. Images made on the free plan are public, though they may still be used commercially.

    • Leonardo.Ai starts at $12 per month for 8,500 tokens, billed monthly. Pika starts at $8 per month for 900 credits, billed annually ($10 billed monthly).
    • Leonardo.Ai has a free plan. Pika does not.
    • Only Leonardo.Ai lists an Android app.
    • Pika also covers video editing.
  6. Adobe Firefly

    Adobe's image, video and audio generator, with partner models

    What is free: Free daily generations across image, video and audio without a plan, including models such as Nano Banana and Luma Ray3.14. Limits refresh every day.

    • Adobe Firefly starts at $9.99 per month for 2,000 credits, billed monthly. Pika starts at $8 per month for 900 credits, billed annually ($10 billed monthly).
    • Adobe Firefly has a free plan. Pika does not.
    • Only Adobe Firefly lists an Android app.
  7. Krea

    Image, video and 3D generation with real-time canvas and plugins

    What is free: 100 compute units a day, refilled daily, with real-time generation, the image and 3D models, LoRA training on up to 50 images and upscaling to 2K.

    • Krea starts at $5.25 per month for 5,000 units, billed annually ($9 billed monthly). Pika starts at $8 per month for 900 credits, billed annually ($10 billed monthly).
    • Krea has a free plan. Pika does not.
    • Pika also covers video editing.
  8. Recraft

    Image and vector generator built for designers and brand work

    What is free: Limited daily credits, 3 image uploads a day and up to 2 images per prompt, Recraft models only. Free images are public, owned by Recraft and not licensed for commercial use.

    • Recraft starts at $10 per month for 1,000 credits, billed annually ($12 billed monthly). Pika starts at $8 per month for 900 credits, billed annually ($10 billed monthly).
    • Recraft has a free plan. Pika does not.
    • Only Recraft lists an Android app.
    • Only Recraft lists a browser extension.
  9. FLUX by Black Forest Labs

    FLUX image and video models, paid per use via API and playground

    What is free: The FLUX.2 [klein] 4B weights are free to download and run yourself under Apache 2.0, commercial use included. The hosted playground and API need bought credits.

    • FLUX by Black Forest Labs has a free plan. Pika does not.
    • Only Pika lists an iOS app.
    • FLUX by Black Forest Labs is self-hostable, according to its own site.
    • Pika also covers video editing.
  10. Stability AI

    Stable Diffusion image models to self-host or call through an API

    What is free: Community License: free self-hosted use of the core models, commercial use included, for people and organizations under $1M in yearly revenue.

    • Stability AI has a free plan. Pika does not.
    • Only Pika lists an iOS app.
    • Stability AI is self-hostable, according to its own site.
    • Pika also covers video editing.
  11. invideo

    Agent-driven video editor with built-in AI video and image models

    What is free: Free plan with no card required: a small credit allowance that resets every Monday, for trying AI models such as Nano Banana image generation. The amount is not stated.

    • invideo starts at $10 per seat / month for 400 credits, billed annually ($20 monthly). Pika starts at $8 per month for 900 credits, billed annually ($10 billed monthly).
    • invideo has a free plan. Pika does not.
    • Only invideo lists an Android app.
    • invideo also covers AI agents.
  12. NightCafe

    Community AI art generator with many models and daily free credits

    What is free: 5 credits a day to claim, plus credits from streaks, badges and the Daily Challenge. Earned credits run in Relax mode, one queued image at a time.

    • NightCafe starts at $7.49 per month for 100 credits, billed monthly. Pika starts at $8 per month for 900 credits, billed annually ($10 billed monthly).
    • NightCafe has a free plan. Pika does not.
    • Only Pika lists an iOS app.
    • NightCafe also covers templates.

1 more that are free or have a free plan

All 13 in one table

Common questions

Is there a free alternative to Pika?

Yes. PixVerse, Higgsfield, Magnific, Ideogram, Leonardo.Ai, Adobe Firefly, Krea, Recraft and 5 more are free or have a free plan.

Does Pika have a free plan?

Pika has no free plan. Pika is a paid product, starting at $8 per month for 900 credits, billed annually ($10 billed monthly).

When was this checked?

Every listing on this page was checked on Oct 17, 2026, against the pages it cites. Vendors change prices and plans without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

This page is built from the listings. A tool is here because its listing says so, and the order is how close each is to Pika: the alternatives its listing names first, then the tools that share the most features with it.