Pleo alternatives · Spend & Bills
Free alternatives to Pleo
Pleo has no free plan. 10 of the 13 other spend and bill pay tools in this directory are free or have a free plan.
Pleo is a paid product, starting at $12 per user / month, billed yearly ($14 billed monthly). 1 of them has no paid plan at all; the rest pair a free plan with paid ones.
10 tools · Listings checked up to Oct 18, 2026 · Where the facts come from
How each one differs from Pleo
- Free plan · from $5/mo
Expensify
Receipt scanning, expense reports and company cards, from $5 a member
What is free: Submit, free for any employee: unlimited receipt scans, mileage tracking, expense reports, categories and tags, personal card import and chat on expenses.
- Expensify starts at $5 per member / month, billed monthly. Pleo starts at $12 per user / month, billed yearly ($14 billed monthly).
- Expensify has a free plan. Pleo does not.
- Only Expensify lists a macOS app.
- Only Expensify lists a browser extension.
- Free plan · from $15/mo
Ramp
Corporate cards, expenses, travel and bill pay, with a free plan
What is free: Ramp Free: unlimited cards, expenses by text or Slack, travel booking, bill pay, invoicing, a checking account, custom reports and QuickBooks Online or Xero sync.
- Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size. Pleo starts at $12 per user / month, billed yearly ($14 billed monthly).
- Ramp has a free plan. Pleo does not.
- Ramp also covers invoicing, reports and bill pay.
- Free plan · from $12/mo
Airwallex
Multi-currency business accounts, cards, bill pay and expenses
What is free: Explore: multi-currency accounts, unlimited corporate cards, expenses, reimbursements, bill pay and invoicing for up to 10 Spend users, with no monthly fee. Transaction fees apply.
- Airwallex starts at $12 per Spend user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size. Pleo starts at $12 per user / month, billed yearly ($14 billed monthly).
- Airwallex has a free plan. Pleo does not.
- Airwallex also covers invoicing and bill pay.
- Free
Aspire
Free business account with global payments, cards and expense tools
What is free: Everything. There is no paid plan.
- Aspire is free. Pleo starts at $12 per user / month, billed yearly ($14 billed monthly).
- Aspire has a free plan. Pleo does not.
- Aspire also covers invoicing and bill pay.
- Free plan · from $3/mo
Zoho Expense
Expense reports, receipt scanning and travel booking from Zoho
What is free: Free: up to 3 users, 20 AI receipt scans per user a month, expense reports, GPS mileage, multi-currency expenses, accounting integrations and 5 GB of receipt storage.
- Zoho Expense starts at $3 per user / month, billed annually ($4 billed monthly). Pleo starts at $12 per user / month, billed yearly ($14 billed monthly).
- Zoho Expense has a free plan. Pleo does not.
- Zoho Expense also covers reports.
- Free plan · from $49/mo
BILL
Bill pay, invoicing and free company cards for small businesses
What is free: BILL Spend & Expense: corporate cards, budgets, expense tracking and reimbursements with no subscription or per-user fee. Card and payment fees still apply.
- BILL starts at $49 per user / month for AP & AR, billing term not stated. Pleo starts at $12 per user / month, billed yearly ($14 billed monthly).
- BILL has a free plan. Pleo does not.
- BILL also covers invoicing and bill pay.
- Free plan · from $12/mo
Brex
Corporate cards, expenses, bill pay and travel for growing companies
What is free: Essentials: unlimited global cards, one local card program, AI spending rules, up to two entities, bill pay, reimbursements, travel booking, accounting integrations and API access.
- Brex starts at $12 per user / month, billing term not stated. Pleo starts at $12 per user / month, billed yearly ($14 billed monthly).
- Brex has a free plan. Pleo does not.
- Brex also covers reports and bill pay.
- Free plan · from $20/mo
Melio
Bill pay and invoicing for small US businesses, with a free plan
What is free: Go: 1 user, 5 free ACH payments a month ($0.50 each after), payments by card, check or wire, international payments, invoices and payment links, and up to 10 QuickBooks or Xero syncs.
- Melio starts at $20 per month, billed annually ($25 billed monthly). Pleo starts at $12 per user / month, billed yearly ($14 billed monthly).
- Melio has a free plan. Pleo does not.
- Melio also covers invoicing and bill pay.
- Pleo also covers company cards.
- Free plan · from $35/mo
Nickel
Free ACH invoicing and bill pay for US businesses
What is free: Nickel Core: 3 users, unlimited invoices and bills, free ACH, payment links and one payment page, QuickBooks sync and 2% APY on Nickel Balance, with a $25,000 limit per payment.
- Nickel starts at $35 per month, billed annually ($45 billed monthly). Pleo starts at $12 per user / month, billed yearly ($14 billed monthly).
- Nickel has a free plan. Pleo does not.
- Only Pleo lists iOS and Android apps.
- Nickel also covers invoicing and bill pay.
Common questions
Is there a free alternative to Pleo?
Yes. Expensify, Ramp, Airwallex, Aspire, Zoho Expense, BILL, Navan, Brex and 2 more are free or have a free plan.
Does Pleo have a free plan?
Pleo has no free plan. Pleo is a paid product, starting at $12 per user / month, billed yearly ($14 billed monthly).
When was this checked?
Every listing on this page was checked on Oct 18, 2026, against the pages it cites. Vendors change prices and plans without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
This page is built from the listings. A tool is here because its listing says so, and the order is how close each is to Pleo: the alternatives its listing names first, then the tools that share the most features with it.









