Accelevents vs Luma
We give Accelevents a 2.4 GPA and Luma a 3.2, out of 4.0. Accelevents grades higher on features. Luma grades higher on value for money, the free plan and ease of use. They get the same grade on platforms.
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Accelevents
Event management platform for conferences, with ticketing built in
Luma
Event pages and calendars for community events, free or paid
How we grade them
| 2.4GPAAcceleventsFair | 3.2GPALumaVery good | |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | DA licence from $7,500 for one event, or $13,500 for unlimited events, with no fee on tickets. It's a different kind of thing, so we set it against its listed alternatives, Eventzilla, Eventbrite, Tito and Luma, which charge per ticket or by the month and cost less unless your event is very big. | AThe free plan keeps 5% of each paid ticket, $200 on 200 $20 tickets. Luma Plus cuts that to 0% for $59 a month billed yearly ($69 monthly), the smallest fee here at this size bar Zeffy's for nonprofits. You pay either way, as fees can't go on buyers, and Stripe's fee isn't counted. |
| Free plan and trial | CNo free plan. A Try for Free sign-up lets you set up an event, but its length and limits aren't stated. | BFree for unlimited events and guests, with check-in, ticket types, coupons and reminders by email, text and WhatsApp. The caps are 500 invites or newsletters a week and 3 calendar admins, and the API and Zapier need Plus. |
| Features | ARegistration, kiosk check-in by QR code or RFID, badge printing, agendas, call for speakers, exhibitor floor plans and lead capture, and an attendee app with networking. It covers the whole job and handles exhibitors, which nothing else here does. | CApproval and token-gated sign-ups, sliding-scale tickets, wallet passes, Zoom and hybrid events, even crypto payments. But there's no multi-session event type, so recurring sessions mean cloning events, and no seating or door sales on record. |
| Ease of use | CNo App Store rating on record. Setting up a conference with kiosks, badges, agendas and exhibitors is a real project, with plenty to configure before the doors open. | A4.9 from 19,103 App Store ratings. Putting up an event page is quick, and guests get tickets in Apple or Google Wallet without needing the app. |
| Platforms and integrations | BWeb and iPhone, with Salesforce, HubSpot, Marketo, ActiveCampaign, Zapier and an MCP server, though the API and webhooks need Enterprise. No Android or desktop app is listed. | BWeb, iPhone and Android, with Stripe, Zoom, Google Meet, Apple and Google Wallet, plus Zapier and an API on Plus. No desktop app, which an A needs. |
| Best for | big conferences with exhibitors and badges | community events and calendars people follow |
The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Accelevents and Luma. How we grade
Where they differ
- Accelevents starts at $7,500 and up, for a single event. Luma starts at $59 per month, billed annually ($69 billed monthly).
- Luma has a free plan. Accelevents does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Luma lists an Android app.
- Accelevents also covers reports.
- Luma also covers email campaigns.
At a glance
| Accelevents | Luma | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free trial | Free plan |
| Starts at | $7,500 and up, for a single event | $59 per month, billed annually ($69 billed monthly) |
| Free plan | None | Unlimited events and guests, check-in, ticket types and coupons, reminders by email, text and WhatsApp, 500 invites or newsletters a week and 3 calendar admins. Paid tickets carry a 5% platform fee. |
| Free trial | Try for Free self-service sign-up to set up an event; the length and limits are not stated | None listed |
| Web | ||
| iOS | ||
| Android | ||
| Made by | Accelevents | Luma Labs, Inc. |
| Price read from | accelevents.com | luma.com |
| Checked | Oct 18, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Accelevents
- Conferences and trade shows that need badges, exhibitors and agendas
- Organizations running many events a year on one license
- Teams that want ticketing with no per-ticket platform fee
Luma
- Community organizers running meetups, clubs and free events
- Groups that want a calendar people can subscribe to
- Hosts of paid events who sell enough to cover Luma Plus
Worth knowing
Accelevents
- Plans are licenses, not ticket fees: Professional starts at $7,500 for one event and Business at $13,500, with the billing period not stated.
- The API and webhooks come only with Enterprise, and removing Accelevents branding needs the White Label plan.
- Virtual event features are a paid add-on on every plan, and single sign-on costs extra.
- Card payments run through Stripe, Square or Payflow, whose processing fees apply; Accelevents adds no transaction fee.
Luma
- On the free plan Luma keeps 5% of each paid ticket on top of Stripe's fee; fees cannot be added at checkout, so organizers build them into the price.
- Free calendars send 500 invites or newsletters a week; Plus sends 5,000, and more costs $50 to $800 a month. Extra admins cost $12 a month ($9 billed yearly).
- The API and Zapier need Luma Plus, which applies to one calendar and cannot be moved to another.
- There is no multi-session event type; Luma suggests cloning an event, up to 30 copies at a time, for recurring sessions.
Key features
Accelevents
- Registration and ticketing
- Unlimited ticket types, conditional logic, waitlists, discount and access codes, passwordless registration, approval workflows and embeddable registration widgets.
- Check-in and badge printing
- Staff check-in in the Admin App or iPad self check-in kiosks scan QR codes or RFID, work offline, and print badges on demand; an onsite hardware kit is offered.
- Agendas and speakers
- An agenda builder, call for speakers and speaker management, with continuing education credit tracking and room block management.
- Exhibitors and attendee app
- Floor plans, exhibitor lead capture, a mobile event app with schedules and updates, networking, meeting scheduling and gamification.
- Virtual and hybrid events
- A paid add-on with a native broadcast studio, recordings, on-demand viewing, automated transcription and sponsor placements.
- Integrations and reporting
- Native Salesforce, HubSpot, Marketo and ActiveCampaign integrations, an MCP server, API and webhooks on Enterprise, and cross-event and custom reports.
Luma
- Event pages and calendars
- Themed event pages and calendars that people subscribe to, with event discovery on Luma, referrals that show who shared the event, and hidden locations for approved guests.
- Registration and tickets
- Paid, free and sliding-scale ticket types, approval or token-gated registration, group purchases, coupons and unlock codes, waitlists and custom registration questions.
- Reminders and newsletters
- Blasts and automatic reminders by email, text, push notification and WhatsApp, plus newsletters to calendar subscribers within the weekly send limit.
- Check-in and wallet passes
- Scan guests' QR codes at the door or check them in by name; tickets go into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet and work without the Luma app.
- Online and hybrid events
- Luma can create Zoom meetings or webinars for an event and track who attended, and supports Google Meet and hybrid events with both kinds of location.
- Payments
- Cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay and regional methods such as iDEAL, Konbini and PayNow through Stripe, plus crypto payments in SOL and USDC.
Plans
Accelevents
Professional$7,500
and up, for one event
One event with unlimited admin seats, registration types and custom fields, kiosk check-in and badge printing, integrations and an MCP server.
Business$13,500
and up, for unlimited events; billing period not stated
Adds unlimited events, an event listing page, and cross-event and custom reporting.
EnterpriseCustom
For several departments: approval workflows, call for speakers, the API and webhooks, and unlimited organizer profiles.
White LabelCustom
Removes Accelevents branding, adds a custom URL and email domain and a branded app with its own store listing; single sign-on is extra.
Luma
Free$0
Unlimited events and guests. Luma keeps 5% of each paid ticket on top of Stripe's fee (typically 2.9% + 30¢), taken from the organizer's sales.
Luma Plus$59
per month, billed annually ($69 billed monthly)
0% platform fee, 5,000 invite and newsletter sends a week, 5 admins, tax collection, custom URLs, a check-in manager role, Zapier and the API.
EnterpriseCustom
Organization accounts with single sign-on, security restrictions, more integrations and APIs, and custom-built features.
Ways to pay less
Accelevents
No public discounts listed.
Luma
- Annual discount
Save 14% on Luma Plus with yearly billing
Luma Plus costs $59 a month billed yearly instead of $69 billed monthly, which the pricing page shows as a 14% saving; send add-ons save up to 11% yearly.

