The Aircall Insider’s Guide
Everything we know about Aircall in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.
Aircall
The Insider’s Guide
Cloud phone system for sales and support teams, with AI voice agents

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among business phone systems, read from Aircall’s own pages.
Made by Aircall · checked Oct 17, 2026 · toolgpa.com

Contents
- 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
- 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
- 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
- 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
- 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
- 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
- 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
ToolGPA put this guide together from Aircall’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Aircall’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 17, 2026.
Part 01 · Overview
Welcome
What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
2.6
GPA, above 13 of the 19 other business phone systems we grade
Aircall is a cloud phone system built for sales and support teams, with calls and texts handled in a shared workspace and logged to the team's CRM or help desk. Every plan includes call recording with AI transcripts and a monthly allowance of AI Voice Agent minutes, and the Professional plan adds call summaries, smart routing and a power dialer.
To get you started, here are 9 things to know about Aircall, taken from its own pages and our grades.
Fine, though that's not many ratings for a phone app.
- 1
Best for sales and support teams that log calls in a CRM
Aircall is built for sales and support teams: calls and texts land in a shared inbox, every call is recorded and transcribed, and it all syncs to your CRM.
- 2
Paid plans start at $30 a month for each person
As its pricing page puts it: $30 per license / month, billed annually.
- 3
You can try it first
Free trial with 100 AI Voice Agent minutes at sign-up; its length is not stated
- 4
It runs on 5 platforms
Web, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android, with a browser extension too.
- 5
Shared call inbox
Calls and texts land in a shared inbox where teammates assign them, comment on them and see shared contacts, with ring groups and extensions.
- 6
Call routing
Keypad menus, business-hours and date rules and call queues on every plan. Professional adds smart routing by CRM owner and queue callback.
- 7
Recording and AI transcripts
Calls and voicemails are recorded and transcribed on every plan. Summaries, sentiment and key topics come with Professional.
- 8
A 2.6 GPA, above 13 of 19
That is against the other business phone systems we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.
- 9
Keep it
To replace Aircall you would be making phone numbers and calls carried over the phone network. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
Aircall at a glance
- Pricing
- Free trial, from $30 per license / month, billed annually
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- Free trial with 100 AI Voice Agent minutes at sign-up; its length is not stated
- Runs on
- Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Browser extension
- Made by
- Aircall
- Category
- Business Phone Systems
- Our grade
- 2.6 GPA, good
- Store rating
- 4.5 on the App Store, 338 ratings
The report card
Best for sales and support teams that log calls in a CRM
Aircall is built for sales and support teams: calls and texts land in a shared inbox, every call is recorded and transcribed, and it all syncs to your CRM. It isn't cheap, though. At $30 a person a month with a 3-license minimum, a team of five pays $150 a month on yearly billing.
| Subject | Grade | Comment |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | D | $30 a head for five on Essentials, billed yearly, which puts it in this category's dearest tenth ($29 and up). There's a 3-license minimum, so even one person pays $90 a month. Summaries and the power dialer need Professional at $50. |
| Free plan and trial | C | There's a free trial with 100 AI Voice Agent minutes, but the listing doesn't give its length or say whether it needs a card. No free plan. |
| Features | B | A shared call inbox, phone menus and queues, recording with AI transcripts on every plan, 50 AI Voice Agent minutes a month, and a power dialer on Professional. It covers the whole job for a calling team. |
| Ease of use | B | 4.5 from about 340 App Store ratings. Fine, though that's not many ratings for a phone app. |
| Platforms and integrations | A | Web, Mac, Windows, iPhone, Android and a Chrome extension, with 250+ integrations such as Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk and Intercom, plus APIs and webhooks. |
An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.
Who Aircall is for
- Great if every call needs to land in Salesforce, HubSpot or Zendesk on its own
- Handy when three or more people answer the same support or sales lines
- Good for teams that want an AI agent to pick up after-hours calls
Who it is not for
- Not for you if you're on your own, as the minimum is 3 licenses
- Pricey if you want call summaries, which need Professional at $50 a license
- Tight if you call abroad a lot, since international calls cost extra below Enterprise
Good to know
Good for
- Sales and support teams that log every call in a CRM or help desk
- Teams of three or more sharing the same incoming lines
- Businesses that want an AI agent to take overflow or after-hours calls
Worth knowing
- Essentials and Professional need at least 3 licenses; Enterprise starts at 25.
- The page lists annual prices; monthly billing gives up the stated 25% annual saving.
- One local or toll-free number is included; each extra number is $6 a month, and international calls on Essentials and Professional cost extra.
- Add-ons include AI Assist Pro at $49, Analytics+ at $15 and WhatsApp at $10 per seat a month; extra AI Voice Agent minutes cost $175 for 500.
Part 02 · Pricing
What it costs
Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
$30
A month to start, for each person
Aircall is a paid product with a free trial, starting at $30 per license / month, billed annually.
Essentials
$30
per license / month, billed annually
3-license minimum. Unlimited US and Canada calls, SMS and MMS, a shared inbox, recordings with AI transcripts, IVR and 50 AI Voice Agent minutes a month.
Professional
$50
per license / month, billed annually
3-license minimum. Adds AI call summaries, smart routing and queue callback, Power Dialer, outbound campaigns, whisper and barge, and full API access.
Enterprise
Custom
For 25 licenses or more. Adds unlimited global calls, SSO and SCIM, HIPAA compliance, an enterprise SLA and prioritized support.
Trying it first
Free trial with 100 AI Voice Agent minutes at sign-up; its length is not stated
Read from aircall.io on Oct 17, 2026.
Ways to pay less
Annual discount
Save 25% by paying annually
Aircall's pricing page states that annual billing costs 25% less than monthly billing, with the 3-license minimum either way.
Stated on aircall.io
Part 03 · Features
What it does
Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
6
Places it runs: Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android and Browser extension
Cloud phone system for sales and support teams, with AI voice agents. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: public API, AI features, transcription, shared inbox, AI support agent, business phone line, business texting.
It covers the whole job for a calling team.
- Shared call inbox
- Calls and texts land in a shared inbox where teammates assign them, comment on them and see shared contacts, with ring groups and extensions.
- Call routing
- Keypad menus, business-hours and date rules and call queues on every plan. Professional adds smart routing by CRM owner and queue callback.
- Recording and AI transcripts
- Calls and voicemails are recorded and transcribed on every plan. Summaries, sentiment and key topics come with Professional.
- AI Voice Agents
- AI agents answer calls in 38 languages, handle FAQs, book meetings and hand off to staff. Each plan includes 50 minutes a month; more are sold in bundles.
- Outbound tools
- Professional adds a Power Dialer that works through up to 1,000 imported numbers, voicemail drop and outbound calling campaigns.
- 250+ integrations
- Calls sync to CRMs and help desks such as Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk and Intercom, with APIs and webhooks for custom work.
Where it runs
- Web
- macOS
- Windows
- iOS
- Android
- Browser extension
What it works with
- Salesforce
- HubSpot
- Zendesk
- Intercom
- Pipedrive
- Zoho
- Slack
- Shopify
Aircall is made by Aircall.
Part 04 · Standing
Where it stands
Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
13/19
Other business phone systems it is graded above
Aircall's GPA of 2.6 is higher than 13 of the 19 other business phone systems we grade, and level with 2.
It stands best on platforms and integrations (A, above 9 of 19) and worst on value for money (D, above 0).
Its paid plans start at $30 a month for each person, against a middle price of $19 for the category: 16 of the 16 others that charge start lower.
On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 3.3 out of 4. 1 tool scores higher and costs less.
Each grade against the category
Every bar is all 20 business phone systems we grade, cut by the letter each got. Aircall’s own letter is outlined.
- DValue for moneyAbove 0 of 19
- CFree plan and trialAbove 8 of 19
- BFeaturesAbove 10 of 19
- BEase of useAbove 13 of 19
- APlatforms and integrationsAbove 9 of 19
Price against what you get
Each dot is one of 17 business phone systems. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. Aircall is the marked dot.
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
Keep it, or make your own?
Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.
Keep it
To replace Aircall you would be making phone numbers and calls carried over the phone network. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
It is one of the better ones too: its GPA of 2.6 is higher than 13 of the 19 other business phone systems we grade. It costs $360 a year.
What you could not
- Phone numbers and calls carried over the phone network.
- An AI model answering your customers from your own help articles.
- One mailbox that several people work at once.
- Texts from a business number, registered with the carriers.
- Speech turned into text you can trust.
- Apps for macOS, Windows, iOS and Android that stay in step with each other.
- It is priced for each person, which means accounts and billing for a team.
- It plugs into other products, Salesforce, HubSpot and Zendesk among them, and has an API.
- AI features, unless you pay a model provider for each request yourself.
- The depth: we grade its features B, which means it covers the whole job.
What this rests on. Aircall’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.
Part 05 · Alternatives
The alternatives
The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
Dialpad, RingCentral, JustCall, CloudTalk and Quo
The 5 tools Aircall is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.
- 2.8GPA
Dialpad
Free trial · from $15/mo
AI business phone with live call transcripts and call summaries.
- Aircall also covers shared inbox and AI support agent.
- Dialpad also covers team chat and video calls.
- 3.0GPA
RingCentral
Free trial · from $20/mo
Cloud phone system with texting, fax, video meetings and team chat.
- Only Aircall lists a browser extension.
- Aircall also covers shared inbox and AI support agent.
- RingCentral also covers team chat and video calls.
- 2.4GPA
JustCall
Free trial · from $29/mo
Cloud phone and SMS system for sales and support teams.
- Only Aircall lists a browser extension.
- Aircall also covers shared inbox and AI support agent.
- 2.4GPA
CloudTalk
Free trial · from $25/mo
Cloud call center phone system with dialers and AI voice agents.
- Only Aircall lists a browser extension.
- Only CloudTalk lists a Linux app.
- Aircall also covers shared inbox and AI support agent.
- 2.8GPA
Quo
Free trial · from $15/mo
Business phone app for calls and texts on shared team numbers.
- Only Aircall lists a browser extension.
Part 06 · Questions
Quick answers
The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
14
Questions, each answered in a line or two
The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.
Is Aircall free?
No, Aircall is a paid product, but you can try it first. Free trial with 100 AI Voice Agent minutes at sign-up; its length is not stated.
How much does Aircall cost?
Aircall lists 3 plans. Essentials: $30 per license / month, billed annually.
What platforms does Aircall work on?
Aircall is available on Web, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android. It also has a browser extension.
Does Aircall offer any discounts?
Aircall publicly lists the following: Save 25% by paying annually.
How is Aircall rated?
Aircall's iPhone and iPad app averages 4.5 out of 5 from 338 ratings on the App Store in the United States, as read on Oct 17, 2026.
Does Aircall have a Linux app?
No Linux app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 17, 2026. Aircall is listed for Web, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android.
Is Aircall open source?
Aircall is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 17, 2026.
Does Aircall have an API?
Yes. Aircall offers a public API, according to its own site.
What does Aircall integrate with?
Aircall's listing names Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk, Intercom, Pipedrive, Zoho, Slack and Shopify.
Who makes Aircall?
Aircall is made by Aircall.
What are the alternatives to Aircall?
The closest alternatives to Aircall in our directory are Dialpad, RingCentral, JustCall, CloudTalk and Quo.
How does Aircall compare with other business phone systems?
Aircall's GPA of 2.6 is higher than 13 of the 19 other business phone systems we grade, and level with 2.
Is Aircall good value for money?
ToolGPA grades Aircall D for value for money. Its paid plans start at $30 a month for each person, against a middle price of $19 for the category: 16 of the 16 others that charge start lower.
Could I make my own version of Aircall?
To replace Aircall you would be making phone numbers and calls carried over the phone network.
Where this guide comes from
The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Aircall’s own pages on Oct 17, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 17, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Aircall's own pages on 17 October 2026, and its App Store rating. Not based on using the product, and shorter than our full reviews.
Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Aircall. Prices change, so check aircall.io before you buy.
Part 07 · About
About ToolGPA
Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
1,880
Tools graded, in 47 categories
ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.
ToolGPA is free to read. It may earn a commission from affiliate links and it works with sponsors, but anything paid for is labelled and no one can pay for a grade. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.
1,880
tools graded
47
categories
426
price changes on record
579
apps priced in 12 countries
What else is on toolgpa.com
- Aircall, kept up to dateEverything in this guide, with prices and grades as they are todaytoolgpa.com/tools/aircall
- How grades are givenThe rules behind every letter and every GPAtoolgpa.com/grades
- Value chartsWhat each tool costs against what it scores, for every categorytoolgpa.com/charts
- CompareAny two tools side by side, plan by plantoolgpa.com/compare
- Price changesEvery price rise and cut on record, each with its sourcetoolgpa.com/price-changes
- Prices by countryWhat apps cost on the App Store in 12 countriestoolgpa.com/prices-by-country
- Pay lessEvery public discount: yearly billing, students, nonprofitstoolgpa.com/save
- Keep or makeWhich tools are worth paying for, and which you could build yourselftoolgpa.com/keep-or-make
Scan for the live page
Prices and grades as they are today
Quoting this guide?
Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:
ToolGPA, "Aircall: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 17, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/aircall
Know someone choosing between business phone systems?
Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/aircall/guide
ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa
See our other guides
The best-graded business phone systems after Aircall, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.
- Business Phone Systems Insider's GuideEvery one of the 20 business phone systems we grade, compared
- Grasshopper Insider's GuideVirtual business number on your own phone, priced per account3.0 GPA
- RingCentral Insider's GuideCloud phone system with texting, fax, video meetings and team chat3.0 GPA
- Dialpad Insider's GuideAI business phone with live call transcripts and call summaries2.8 GPA
Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.
Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Aircall’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. ToolGPA uses affiliate links and may earn a commission from them, and it works with sponsors; anything paid for is labelled, and no one can pay for a grade. Aircall is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Aircall. Prices and plans change: check aircall.io before you buy.




