Bitwarden pricing
Bitwarden has a free plan. Paid plans start at $1.65 per month, billed annually at $19.80 (Premium).
Plans and prices
- Starts at
- $1.65 per month, billed annually at $19.80 (Premium)
- Free plan
- Free for 1 user: unlimited logins, passkeys, notes, cards and identities on unlimited devices, a password generator and text-only Send. No file attachments or integrated authenticator.
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial of the Families, Teams and Enterprise plans, started from the sign-up pages the pricing page links to
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 1 user. Unlimited passwords and passkeys on unlimited devices, a password and username generator, and two-step login. |
| Premium | $1.65per month, billed annually at $19.80 | Adds the integrated authenticator, 5 GB of encrypted file attachments, emergency access, security reports and priority support. |
| Families | $3.99per month for up to 6 users, billed annually at $47.88 | 6 premium accounts with unlimited sharing and collections, plus shared organization storage. |
| Teams | $4per user / month, billed annually | Secure credential sharing for a team, event logs, directory synchronization and SCIM provisioning. |
| Enterprise | $6per user / month, billed annually | Everything in Teams, plus enterprise policies, passwordless SSO integration, granular access control and self-hosting. |
Read from bitwarden.com on Oct 9, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Bitwarden before you buy.
Ways to pay less for Bitwarden
- Other savingsFree Families plan for Enterprise users
Bitwarden's pricing page states that the Enterprise plan includes a free Families plan for all of its users.
Stated on bitwarden.com
Bitwarden price history
- CorrectionNoticed Oct 9, 2026
Free trialFree trials of Families, Teams and Enterprise, length not stated14-day free trial of Families, Teams and Enterprise
Bitwarden changed nothing. Our listing said the trial length was not stated; the sign-up pages its pricing page links to give 14 days for each of the three plans.
Shown on bitwarden.com
Bitwarden prices by country, on its own site
We read Bitwarden’s pricing page on bitwarden.com from 8 countries on Oct 9, 2026. It showed the same prices in every one of them as in the United States.
Read by a script, from a home connection in one country and from a data centre in each of the others. A site does not always show a data centre what it shows a person at home there. A page can list its prices in a different order from one country to the next, so a price here is not matched to a plan: open the vendor’s page to see which is which. A country’s price is for people who live there.
How Bitwarden's price compares
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bitwarden | $1.65 per month, billed annually at $19.80 (Premium) | Yes | |
| 1Password | $3.99 per month, billed annually ($2.99 in year one for new customers) | No | Compare |
| Proton Pass | $2.99 per month, billed every 12 months ($35.88); $4.99 billed monthly | Yes | Compare |
| Dashlane | $5.42 per month, billed annually | No | Compare |
| NordPass | $4.99 for 1 month, or $31.99 to $35.99 for 12 months (US App Store in-app prices) | Yes | Compare |
Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.
Bitwarden pricing questions
Is Bitwarden free?
Bitwarden has a free plan. Free for 1 user: unlimited logins, passkeys, notes, cards and identities on unlimited devices, a password generator and text-only Send. No file attachments or integrated authenticator. Paid plans start at $1.65 per month, billed annually at $19.80 (Premium).
How much does Bitwarden cost?
Bitwarden lists 5 plans. Free: $0. Premium: $1.65 per month, billed annually at $19.80. Families: $3.99 per month for up to 6 users, billed annually at $47.88. Teams: $4 per user / month, billed annually. Enterprise: $6 per user / month, billed annually. Prices were read from bitwarden.com on Oct 9, 2026.
Does Bitwarden have a free trial?
Yes. 14-day free trial of the Families, Teams and Enterprise plans, started from the sign-up pages the pricing page links to.
When were Bitwarden's prices last checked?
On Oct 9, 2026, against bitwarden.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
