Skip to content

Grit pricing

Grit has a free plan. Paid plans start at $1.99 to $9.99 per month (US App Store in-app purchase list).

Free planChecked Oct 6, 2026 against apps.apple.com

Plans and prices

Starts at
$1.99 to $9.99 per month (US App Store in-app purchase list)
Free plan
Free for an unlimited time with up to 3 habits. The Statistics screen is not included, and statistics and customization options are limited.
Free trial
The help center refers to a free trial of Premium; its length is not stated
Free$0Up to 3 habits for as long as you like, without the Statistics screen and with limited customization options.
Grit Premium (Monthly)$1.99 to $9.99per monthUnlimited habits, the Statistics screen and personalized reminders. The US App Store lists $1.99, $2.99 and $9.99.
Grit Premium (Yearly)$12.99 to $29.99per yearThe same Premium features on a yearly subscription. The US App Store lists $12.99 and $29.99, each twice.
Grit Premium (Lifetime)$19.99 to $44.99one-time purchaseThe same Premium features for a single payment. The US App Store lists $19.99, $24.99 and $44.99.

Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 6, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Grit before you buy.

Ways to pay less for Grit

  • Lifetime licenseLifetime access as a one-time purchase

    The help center says lifetime access is a one-time purchase, not a subscription, and supports Family Sharing. The US App Store lists it at $19.99, $24.99 and $44.99.

    Stated on gritapp.net

How Grit's price compares

ToolStarts atFree plan
Grit$1.99 to $9.99 per month (US App Store in-app purchase list)Yes
Streaks$5.99 one-time purchaseNoCompare
HabitKit$0.99 to $4.99 per month (US App Store in-app purchase list)YesCompare
Habitify$29.99 per year for Plus; Pro is $8.99 per month or $49.99 per year (App Store)YesCompare
Strides$4.99 (lowest Strides Plus in-app purchase; billing basis not shown)YesCompare
Productive - Habit Tracker$34.99 per year ($2.92 per month), or $6.99 per month (website prices)YesCompare

Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.

Grit pricing questions

Is Grit free?

Grit has a free plan. Free for an unlimited time with up to 3 habits. The Statistics screen is not included, and statistics and customization options are limited. Paid plans start at $1.99 to $9.99 per month (US App Store in-app purchase list).

How much does Grit cost?

Grit lists 4 plans. Free: $0. Grit Premium (Monthly): $1.99 to $9.99 per month. Grit Premium (Yearly): $12.99 to $29.99 per year. Grit Premium (Lifetime): $19.99 to $44.99 one-time purchase. Prices were read from apps.apple.com on Oct 6, 2026.

Does Grit have a free trial?

Yes. The help center refers to a free trial of Premium; its length is not stated.

Can I buy Grit once instead of subscribing?

Lifetime access as a one-time purchase. The help center says lifetime access is a one-time purchase, not a subscription, and supports Family Sharing. The US App Store lists it at $19.99, $24.99 and $44.99.

When were Grit's prices last checked?

On Oct 6, 2026, against apps.apple.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

Everything about Grit: features, platforms and alternatives