Skip to content

The Meeting.ai Insider’s Guide

Everything we know about Meeting.ai in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.

Download the PDF
Pass it onEmailLinkedInXWhatsApp
ToolGPAOctober 2026

Meeting.ai

The Insider’s Guide

Meeting recorder with an agent that drafts decks and documents

Meeting.ai, as pictured on meeting.ai

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among AI meeting note takers, read from Meeting.ai’s own pages.

Made by Bahasalab Automation Pte. Ltd. · checked Oct 6, 2026 · toolgpa.com

2.2GPA

Contents

  1. 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
  2. 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
  3. 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
  4. 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
  5. 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
  6. 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
  7. 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

ToolGPA put this guide together from Meeting.ai’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Meeting.ai’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 6, 2026.

Part 01 · Overview

Welcome

What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first

2.2

GPA, above 1 of the 48 other AI meeting note takers we grade

Meeting.ai records and transcribes meetings in more than 30 languages: in person through the browser or phone app, and on Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams through a bot. Each meeting gets a transcript, a summary with action items and a one-page infographic called a Visual Note. An AI agent then works from the meeting history to produce decks, documents, spreadsheets, PDFs and research briefs, paid for from a monthly allowance of Coins.

To get you started, here are 9 things to know about Meeting.ai, taken from its own pages and our grades.

To start a meeting you paste a link or pick a calendar event.
From our grade for ease of use
  1. 1

    Best for turning meetings into decks and documents

    Meeting.ai records meetings in a room or on Zoom, Meet and Teams, then an AI agent drafts the deck, document or spreadsheet the meeting was meant to produce.

  2. 2

    Paid plans start at $22.50 a month when paid by the year

    As its pricing page puts it: $30 per month, or $270 per year (Intern, 3,000 Coins a month).

  3. 3

    You can try it first

    Free trial for eligible accounts, selected at Stripe checkout; length not stated

  4. 4

    It runs on 3 platforms

    Web, iOS and Android.

  5. 5

    Meeting Bot for video calls

    Paste a Zoom, Google Meet or Microsoft Teams link, or pick an event from a connected calendar, and a bot joins as a visible participant. Auto-join can send it to scheduled calls.

  6. 6

    In-person recording and uploads

    Conversations can be recorded in the browser or the mobile app, which keeps recording in the background with lock-screen controls. Audio and video files can also be uploaded.

  7. 7

    Summaries and Visual Notes

    Every meeting produces a searchable transcript, an AI summary with action items and a Visual Note, a one-page infographic of what was said and decided.

  8. 8

    A 2.2 GPA, above 1 of 48

    That is against the other AI meeting note takers we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.

  9. 9

    Keep it

    To replace Meeting.ai you would be making a bot that joins your calls and turns the talk into notes. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

Meeting.ai at a glance

Pricing
Free trial, from $30 per month, or $270 per year (Intern, 3,000 Coins a month)
Free plan
No
Free trial
Free trial for eligible accounts, selected at Stripe checkout; length not stated
Runs on
Web, iOS, Android
Made by
Bahasalab Automation Pte. Ltd.
Category
AI Meeting Notes
Our grade
2.2 GPA, fair

The report card

Best for turning meetings into decks and documents

Meeting.ai records meetings in a room or on Zoom, Meet and Teams, then an AI agent drafts the deck, document or spreadsheet the meeting was meant to produce. Plans start at $30 a month, three times this category's middle, there's no free plan, every meeting, deck and revision is paid for in Coins, and the bot always shows in the call.

ToolGPA report cardMeeting.aiGraded Oct 10, 2026
SubjectGradeComment
Value for moneyDThe lowest plan, Intern, is $30 a month or $270 a year, three times what this category's middle plan costs, and it buys 3,000 Coins, about 25 hours of in-person meetings. Decks, documents and every revision come out of the same Coins.
Free plan and trialDNo free plan: a workspace with no subscription and no Coins is locked until you choose one. The only trial is offered to eligible accounts inside the Stripe checkout, and its length isn't stated.
FeaturesAThe agent does what the others here don't list: it drafts the deck, document, spreadsheet, PDF minutes or research brief that the meeting was supposed to produce. Before that you get a bot on Zoom, Meet and Teams or in-person recording, a transcript, a summary with action items and a one-page Visual Note.
Ease of useCNo rating on record, and Coins are the thing to learn: long meetings, long decks and each separate revision all draw on the same monthly allowance. To start a meeting you paste a link or pick a calendar event.
Platforms and integrationsBWeb, iPhone and Android, with Google and Outlook calendars, a hosted MCP server that connects Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor to your meetings, and a CLI. No desktop app is listed.
Grade point averageFair, out of 4.02.2

An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.

Who Meeting.ai is for

  • Fits if your meetings are meant to end in a deck, a document or a spreadsheet
  • Works for people who want Claude or ChatGPT reading their meeting history through the MCP server

Who it is not for

  • Pricey if you only want notes, at $30 a month when notetakers typically start near $10
  • Skip it if you want a free plan, because a workspace with no plan and no Coins is locked, and the trial's length isn't stated
  • Not for you if you'd rather no bot showed in the call, as the Meeting Bot always appears as a participant
  • Tight if you revise a lot, as long meetings, long decks and each revision all draw on the same monthly Coins
  • Watch out: plans are published per region, so outside the US you may see different Coin packs, and there's no desktop app

Good to know

Good for

  • People who turn meetings into decks, documents and spreadsheets
  • A mix of in-person recordings and Zoom, Meet or Teams calls
  • Connecting meeting history to Claude or ChatGPT through MCP

Worth knowing

  • There is no free plan: a workspace with neither a valid subscription nor usable Coins is locked until a plan is chosen.
  • Usage is metered in Coins. Long meetings, long decks and detailed research use more, and each revision counts as a separate document.
  • The Meeting Bot always appears in the participant list, and no desktop app is listed: it runs on the web, iOS and Android.
  • Plans are published per region. The figures here are from the US catalog; visitors in other countries may be shown different Coin packs.

Part 02 · Pricing

What it costs

Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved

$22.50

A month to start, paid by the year

Meeting.ai is a paid product with a free trial, starting at $30 per month, or $270 per year (Intern, 3,000 Coins a month).

Decks, documents and every revision come out of the same Coins.
From our grade for value for money
  • Intern

    $30

    per month; $270 billed annually, or $11.25 billed weekly

    3,000 Coins a month, which the pricing page equates to about 25 hours of in-person meetings or about 16 hours of online meetings.

  • Manager

    $50

    per month; $450 billed annually, or $18.75 billed weekly

    5,000 Coins a month for meeting notes, decks, documents and research, with the Memo Pro model unlocked.

  • Director

    $70

    per month; $630 billed annually, or $26.25 billed weekly

    7,000 Coins a month, the largest allowance of the three plans.

Trying it first

Free trial for eligible accounts, selected at Stripe checkout; length not stated

Read from api.meeting.ai on Oct 6, 2026.

Ways to pay less

  • Annual discount

    Save 25% with annual billing

    The pricing section marks annual billing as 25% off. In the US catalog a year costs $270 for Intern, $450 for Manager and $630 for Director, and Coins still arrive monthly.

    Stated on meeting.ai

What the app costs elsewhere

Each country’s App Store price for “Professional Weekly (Free Trial)”, against $13.99 in the United States, in dollars at the day’s rate. The four cheapest and the four dearest of 11.

CountryPrice thereIn dollarsAgainst the US
Turkey₺599,99$12.2013% less
Philippines₱ 1,100.00$17.5112% less
Canada$26.99$18.975% less
India₹ 799$8.26about the same
Mexico$299.00$16.4317% more
United Kingdom£17.99$23.7819% more
South AfricaR394.99$23.8920% more
Germany14,99 €$16.8020% more

Part 03 · Features

What it does

Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it

3

Places it runs: Web, iOS and Android

Meeting recorder with an agent that drafts decks and documents. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: AI features, meeting notes, transcription, chat assistant, booking links, AI agents, presentations.

Meeting Bot for video calls
Paste a Zoom, Google Meet or Microsoft Teams link, or pick an event from a connected calendar, and a bot joins as a visible participant. Auto-join can send it to scheduled calls.
In-person recording and uploads
Conversations can be recorded in the browser or the mobile app, which keeps recording in the background with lock-screen controls. Audio and video files can also be uploaded.
Summaries and Visual Notes
Every meeting produces a searchable transcript, an AI summary with action items and a Visual Note, a one-page infographic of what was said and decided.
Agent that produces files
The agent drafts decks (PPTX), documents (DOCX), spreadsheets (XLSX), PDF minutes and research briefs from what was said in meetings. Each task draws on the Coin balance.
Questions across meeting history
Ask a question and the answer comes from past meetings with the source meeting linked. Voice Match labels who said what across transcripts.
MCP server and CLI
A hosted MCP server with OAuth sign-in connects Claude, ChatGPT, Claude Code, Cursor and other assistants to a workspace, and a CLI works from the terminal.

Where it runs

  • Web
  • iOS
  • Android

What it works with

  • Zoom
  • Google Meet
  • Microsoft Teams
  • Google Calendar
  • Outlook Calendar
  • Claude
  • ChatGPT
  • Cursor

Meeting.ai is made by Bahasalab Automation Pte. Ltd.

Part 04 · Standing

Where it stands

Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own

1/48

Other AI meeting note takers it is graded above

Meeting.ai's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 1 of the 48 other AI meeting note takers we grade, and level with 11.

It stands best on features (A, above 41 of 48) and worst on value for money (D, above 0).

Its paid plans start at $22.50 a month when paid by the year, against a middle price of $10 for the category: 45 of the 47 others that charge start lower.

On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 3.0 out of 4. 18 tools score higher and cost less.

Each grade against the category

Every bar is all 49 AI meeting note takers we grade, cut by the letter each got. Meeting.ai’s own letter is outlined.

  • DValue for moneyAbove 0 of 48
  • DFree plan and trialAbove 0 of 48
  • AFeaturesAbove 41 of 48
  • CEase of useAbove 0 of 48
  • BPlatforms and integrationsAbove 6 of 48

Price against what you get

Each dot is one of 48 AI meeting note takers. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. Meeting.ai is the marked dot.

C2.0B3.0A4.0$5$10$20$50More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessMeeting.aiHyNoteTiroFireflies.aiFathomGranola

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

Keep it, or make your own?

Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.

Keep it

To replace Meeting.ai you would be making a bot that joins your calls and turns the talk into notes. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

That makes this kind of software worth paying for, not this one in particular: 36 of the 48 other AI meeting note takers grade higher. It costs $270 a year.

What you could not

  • A bot that joins your calls and turns the talk into notes.
  • An AI agent, with the models and the safeguards behind it.
  • An AI model, which you can rent by the request but not make.
  • Speech turned into text you can trust.
  • A slide editor.
  • Booking pages that read and write other people's calendars and send the emails.
  • A real app for iOS and Android. Something home-made would be a web page.
  • It plugs into other products, Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams among them.
  • The depth: we grade its features A, which means it covers the whole job.

What this rests on. Meeting.ai’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.

Part 05 · Alternatives

The alternatives

The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side

Supernormal, Fireflies.ai, Otter.ai, Read AI and Circleback

The 5 tools Meeting.ai is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.

  • 2.2GPA

    Supernormal

    Free plan · from $20/mo

    Bot-free meeting notes that AI agents turn into client work.

    • Supernormal has a free plan. Meeting.ai does not, though it has a free trial.
    • Only Meeting.ai lists iOS and Android apps.
    • Only Supernormal lists macOS and Windows apps.
    Meeting.ai and Supernormal compared in full
  • 3.2GPA

    Fireflies.ai

    Free plan · from $10/mo

    Meeting notetaker that records, transcribes and summarizes calls.

    • Fireflies.ai has a free plan. Meeting.ai does not, though it has a free trial.
    • Only Fireflies.ai lists macOS and Windows apps.
    • Only Fireflies.ai lists a browser extension.
    Meeting.ai and Fireflies.ai compared in full
  • 3.0GPA

    Otter.ai

    Free plan · from $8.33/mo

    Live meeting transcription with summaries and AI chat.

    • Otter.ai has a free plan. Meeting.ai does not, though it has a free trial.
    • Only Otter.ai lists macOS and Windows apps.
    • Only Otter.ai lists a browser extension.
    Meeting.ai and Otter.ai compared in full
  • 2.6GPA

    Read AI

    Free plan · from $15/mo

    Meeting notetaker with search across meetings, email and chat.

    • Read AI has a free plan. Meeting.ai does not, though it has a free trial.
    • Only Read AI lists macOS and Windows apps.
    • Only Read AI lists a browser extension.
    Meeting.ai and Read AI compared in full
  • 3.0GPA

    Circleback

    Free plan · from $15/mo

    AI meeting notes, action items and post-meeting automations.

    • Circleback has a free plan. Meeting.ai does not, though it has a free trial.
    • Only Circleback lists macOS and Windows apps.
    • Meeting.ai also covers booking links, AI agents and presentations.
    Meeting.ai and Circleback compared in full

Part 06 · Questions

Quick answers

The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two

13

Questions, each answered in a line or two

The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.

Is Meeting.ai free?

No, Meeting.ai is a paid product, but you can try it first. Free trial for eligible accounts, selected at Stripe checkout; length not stated.

How much does Meeting.ai cost?

Meeting.ai lists 3 plans. Intern: $30 per month; $270 billed annually, or $11.25 billed weekly.

What platforms does Meeting.ai work on?

Meeting.ai is available on Web, iOS and Android.

Does Meeting.ai offer any discounts?

Meeting.ai publicly lists the following: Save 25% with annual billing.

Does Meeting.ai have a Windows app?

No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 6, 2026. Meeting.ai is listed for Web, iOS and Android.

Does Meeting.ai have a macOS app?

No macOS app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 6, 2026. Meeting.ai is listed for Web, iOS and Android.

Is Meeting.ai open source?

Meeting.ai is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 6, 2026.

What does Meeting.ai integrate with?

Meeting.ai's listing names Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Google Calendar, Outlook Calendar, Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor.

Who makes Meeting.ai?

Meeting.ai is made by Bahasalab Automation Pte. Ltd.

What are the alternatives to Meeting.ai?

The closest alternatives to Meeting.ai in our directory are Supernormal, Fireflies.ai, Otter.ai, Read AI and Circleback.

How does Meeting.ai compare with other AI meeting note takers?

Meeting.ai's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 1 of the 48 other AI meeting note takers we grade, and level with 11.

Is Meeting.ai good value for money?

ToolGPA grades Meeting.ai D for value for money. Its paid plans start at $22.50 a month when paid by the year, against a middle price of $10 for the category: 45 of the 47 others that charge start lower.

Could I make my own version of Meeting.ai?

To replace Meeting.ai you would be making a bot that joins your calls and turns the talk into notes.

Where this guide comes from

The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Meeting.ai’s own pages on Oct 6, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 10, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Meeting.ai's own pages on 6 October 2026. Also tested with a demo account on 2026-01-20.

Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Bahasalab Automation Pte. Ltd. Prices change, so check meeting.ai before you buy.

Part 07 · About

About ToolGPA

Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

3,189

Tools graded, in 94 categories

ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.

Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.

  • 3,189

    tools graded

  • 94

    categories

  • 426

    price changes on record

  • 579

    apps priced in 12 countries

What else is on toolgpa.com

Scan for the live page

Prices and grades as they are today

Quoting this guide?

Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:

ToolGPA, "Meeting.ai: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 6, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/meeting-ai

Know someone choosing between AI meeting note takers?

Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/meeting-ai/guide

ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa

See our other guides

The best-graded AI meeting note takers after Meeting.ai, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.

ToolGPA

Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.

Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›

Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Meeting.ai’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Meeting.ai is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Bahasalab Automation Pte. Ltd. Prices and plans change: check meeting.ai before you buy.