Skip to content

Circleback vs Meeting.ai

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Circleback

AI meeting notes, action items and post-meeting automations

Free plan · from $15/mo

Meeting.ai

Meeting recorder with an agent that drafts decks and documents

Free trial · from $30/mo

Where they differ

  • Circleback starts at $15 per user / month, billed yearly. Meeting.ai starts at $30 per month, or $270 per year (Intern, 3,000 Coins a month).
  • Circleback has a free plan. Meeting.ai does not, though it has a free trial.
  • Only Circleback lists macOS and Windows apps.
  • Circleback also covers workflow automation.
  • Meeting.ai also covers booking links, AI agents and presentations.
In commonWebiOSAndroidAI featuresMeeting notesTranscriptionChat assistant

At a glance

CirclebackMeeting.ai
PricingFree planFree trial
Starts at$15 per user / month, billed yearly$30 per month, or $270 per year (Intern, 3,000 Coins a month)
Free planAI notes and action items, Ask Circleback, bot or bot-free capture and API access, with 30 days of meeting and recording history, limited automations and 2 teams.None
Free trialFree trial offered on Pro, Business and Enterprise; the pricing page does not state its lengthFree trial for eligible accounts, selected at Stripe checkout; length not stated
Web
macOS
Windows
iOS
Android
Made byCircleback AI, Inc.Bahasalab Automation Pte. Ltd.
Price read fromcircleback.aiapi.meeting.ai
CheckedOct 5, 2026Oct 6, 2026

Who each one suits

Circleback

  • Individuals who want unlimited meetings on a free plan
  • Teams that update a CRM or issue tracker automatically after calls
  • People who meet in person as well as online
  • Developers giving AI agents meeting context through the API or MCP

Meeting.ai

  • People who turn meetings into decks, documents and spreadsheets
  • A mix of in-person recordings and Zoom, Meet or Teams calls
  • Connecting meeting history to Claude or ChatGPT through MCP

Worth knowing

Circleback

  • The Free plan keeps only 30 days of meeting and recording history and has limited automations.
  • Recordings are stored for 1 year on Pro and 2 years on Business. Unlimited recording storage needs Enterprise.
  • Single sign-on, SCIM and HIPAA compliance are on Enterprise, which is billed yearly only.
  • Desktop apps are offered for macOS and Windows; no Linux app or browser extension is listed.

Meeting.ai

  • There is no free plan: a workspace with neither a valid subscription nor usable Coins is locked until a plan is chosen.
  • Usage is metered in Coins. Long meetings, long decks and detailed research use more, and each revision counts as a separate document.
  • The Meeting Bot always appears in the participant list, and no desktop app is listed: it runs on the web, iOS and Android.
  • Plans are published per region. The figures here are from the US catalog; visitors in other countries may be shown different Coin packs.

Key features

Circleback

Notes and action items
Notes are written automatically after each meeting, and action items are captured, assigned to people and organized without manual entry.
Bot or bot-free capture
A bot can join online meetings, or the desktop app for macOS and Windows records any call on the computer without one, including Zoom, Google Meet, Teams, Webex and Discord.
In-person meetings
Mobile apps for iOS and Android and an Apple Watch app record conversations that happen away from a computer.
Ask Circleback
An assistant that answers questions using every conversation in the account. It is included on the Free plan and can also be used from Slack.
Automations
Rules run after meetings to update other apps, for example Notion pages, HubSpot or Salesforce records and Linear issues. Free has limited automations; Pro opens all integrations.
API, MCP and CLI
Every plan, including Free, lists API, MCP and command-line access, and webhooks can send meeting data to custom integrations.

Meeting.ai

Meeting Bot for video calls
Paste a Zoom, Google Meet or Microsoft Teams link, or pick an event from a connected calendar, and a bot joins as a visible participant. Auto-join can send it to scheduled calls.
In-person recording and uploads
Conversations can be recorded in the browser or the mobile app, which keeps recording in the background with lock-screen controls. Audio and video files can also be uploaded.
Summaries and Visual Notes
Every meeting produces a searchable transcript, an AI summary with action items and a Visual Note, a one-page infographic of what was said and decided.
Agent that produces files
The agent drafts decks (PPTX), documents (DOCX), spreadsheets (XLSX), PDF minutes and research briefs from what was said in meetings. Each task draws on the Coin balance.
Questions across meeting history
Ask a question and the answer comes from past meetings with the source meeting linked. Voice Match labels who said what across transcripts.
MCP server and CLI
A hosted MCP server with OAuth sign-in connects Claude, ChatGPT, Claude Code, Cursor and other assistants to a workspace, and a CLI works from the terminal.

Plans

Circleback

  • Free$0

    AI notes and action items, Ask Circleback, desktop and mobile apps, and API, MCP and CLI access, with 30-day history, limited automations and 2 teams.

  • Pro$15

    per user / month, billed yearly ($18 billed monthly)

    Unlimited meeting history, 1 year of recording storage, automations with all integrations, custom AI insights and 5 teams.

  • Business$25

    per user / month, billed yearly ($29 billed monthly)

    Admin and member roles, unlimited free viewers, custom data retention, enforceable settings, 2 years of recording storage and unlimited teams.

  • Enterprise$35

    per user / month, yearly billing only

    SAML or OIDC single sign-on, SCIM, invoice billing, unlimited recording storage and HIPAA compliance. The per-user rate falls above 50 users.

Meeting.ai

  • Intern$30

    per month; $270 billed annually, or $11.25 billed weekly

    3,000 Coins a month, which the pricing page equates to about 25 hours of in-person meetings or about 16 hours of online meetings.

  • Manager$50

    per month; $450 billed annually, or $18.75 billed weekly

    5,000 Coins a month for meeting notes, decks, documents and research, with the Memo Pro model unlocked.

  • Director$70

    per month; $630 billed annually, or $26.25 billed weekly

    7,000 Coins a month, the largest allowance of the three plans.

Ways to pay less

Circleback

  • Annual discount

    Lower per-user price on yearly billing

    At listed prices Pro costs $180 a year ($15 a month) instead of $18 a month, and Business $300 a year ($25 a month) instead of $29 a month, per user.

  • Education

    50% education discount for students

    Circleback's pricing FAQ offers students 50% off. It applies automatically when signing up with a school email, or through support with proof of student status.

  • Nonprofit

    30% non-profit discount

    The pricing FAQ states a 30% discount for non-profits: sign up with a non-profit email and contact support to have it applied.

  • Startups

    Deals for startups of partner firms

    Circleback's startups page says startups affiliated with its partners can get special deals and discounts. The amounts are not published.

Meeting.ai

  • Annual discount

    Save 25% with annual billing

    The pricing section marks annual billing as 25% off. In the US catalog a year costs $270 for Intern, $450 for Manager and $630 for Director, and Coins still arrive monthly.

More comparisons