The SuperPlanner Insider’s Guide
Everything we know about SuperPlanner in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.
SuperPlanner
The Insider’s Guide
Visual day planner for Apple devices with tasks inside time blocks

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among daily planner apps, read from SuperPlanner’s own pages.
Made by Gabriel Guarino · checked Oct 9, 2026 · toolgpa.com

Contents
- 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
- 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
- 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
- 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
- 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
- 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
- 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
ToolGPA put this guide together from SuperPlanner’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on SuperPlanner’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 9, 2026.
Part 01 · Overview
Welcome
What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
2.6
GPA, above 35 of the 69 other daily planner apps we grade
SuperPlanner is a day planner and task manager for iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple Watch. The day is blocked out as activities on a timeline next to calendar events, and each activity or event holds its own task list. No account is needed: data is stored on the device and synced through the user's own iCloud account.
To get you started, here are 9 things to know about SuperPlanner, taken from its own pages and our grades.
On the Mac a global shortcut grabs a task from whatever app you're in.
- 1
Best for to-do lists tucked inside time blocks
It syncs through your own iCloud, with no account.
- 2
What it costs
Paid plans start at $4.99 (Pro subscription; billing period not shown on the App Store).
- 3
There is a free plan
Free version with limited features for everyday planning. The terms do not list which features are limited; Pro or one-time feature packs unlock the rest.
- 4
It runs on 2 platforms
macOS and iOS.
- 5
Activities on a timeline
The day is laid out as time-blocked activities with custom repetition rules, different times by day of week, icons and colors, next to events from the calendars on the device.
- 6
Tasks inside activities and events
Tasks are added to the activity or calendar event they belong to, with priorities, lists, sections, subtasks, tags, reminders and image attachments.
- 7
Day Summary
A horizontal timeline shows what is happening now, what is overdue, anytime tasks and what comes next, with quick suggestions for rescheduling tasks that slipped.
- 8
A 2.6 GPA, above 35 of 69
That is against the other daily planner apps we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.
- 9
Keep it
The plain part of SuperPlanner you could make: tasks, time blocking and calendar. What surrounds it you could not. The 4 things listed below take a company, not a weekend.
SuperPlanner at a glance
- Pricing
- Free plan, from $4.99 (Pro subscription; billing period not shown on the App Store)
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- The Pro subscription starts with a free trial; the site does not state its length.
- Runs on
- macOS, iOS
- Made by
- Gabriel Guarino, since 2022
- Category
- Daily Planner Apps
- Our grade
- 2.6 GPA, good
The report card
Best for to-do lists tucked inside time blocks
SuperPlanner blocks your day out on a timeline and lets each block carry its own to-do list, so "morning admin" holds the five things you mean to do in it. It syncs through your own iCloud, with no account. But it's Apple only, the free version's limits aren't spelled out, the two Pro subscriptions carry no billing period, and all purchases are final.
| Subject | Grade | Comment |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | B | The one route whose terms are clear is Lifetime Pro at $59.99 once, less than a year of a typical planner at about $6 a month. It's double the dearest one-time price in this category, though, and the two Pro subscriptions, $4.99 and $29.99, carry no billing period at all, so you can't tell what you'd be signing up for. |
| Free plan and trial | C | It is free to download and plan with, but on a limited set of features, and the terms never say which ones are held back. Caps you can't even see are caps you'll hit. |
| Features | B | Time-blocked activities with their own repeat rules, tasks living inside each block or calendar event with subtasks, tags and reminders, a Day Summary that offers new slots for whatever slipped, widgets, Live Activities and a Mac Command Bar. The day planner job is covered, and the listing owns up to no hole in it. |
| Ease of use | B | No App Store rating on record, but there is nothing to set up: no sign-up and no vendor account, with your data on the device and syncing through your own iCloud. On the Mac a global shortcut grabs a task from whatever app you're in. |
| Platforms and integrations | C | iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple Watch, with Apple Calendar, iCloud and Shortcuts wired in. One family of devices and that's it: no Windows, no Android, no web. |
An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.
Who SuperPlanner is for
- Fits if you want your to-do lists attached to the time blocks they belong to
- Works for people on iPhone, iPad, Mac and Watch who'd rather not make another account
Who it is not for
- Skip it if you use Windows, Android or the web, as it's Apple devices only
- Not for you if you want to know the free limits up front, because the terms don't list them
- Watch out: Pro is listed at $4.99 and $29.99 with no billing period named, and the trial length isn't stated
- Not for you if you like a refund safety net, since the terms say all purchases are final
- Pricey if you buy features pack by pack, at $9.99, $19.99 and $29.99, or $59.99 for Lifetime Pro
Good to know
Good for
- People who want to-do lists attached to time blocks
- Apple users syncing a planner across iPhone, iPad, Mac and Watch
- Planning without creating an account
Worth knowing
- The site lists apps for iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple Watch only, with no Windows, Android or web version.
- The free version has limited features, and the terms do not spell out which ones; the rest need Pro or feature packs.
- The US App Store lists Pro subscriptions at $4.99 and $29.99 without naming their billing periods.
- Purchases are charged through Apple, and the terms say all purchases are final with no refunds from the developer.
Part 02 · Pricing
What it costs
Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
$4.99
To start. There is a free plan too
SuperPlanner has a free plan. Paid plans start at $4.99 (Pro subscription; billing period not shown on the App Store).
It is free to download and plan with, but on a limited set of features, and the terms never say which ones are held back.
Free
$0
Free to download and use for everyday planning, with access to a limited set of features.
SuperPlanner Pro
$4.99 to $29.99
subscription; billing periods not shown on the listing
Unlocks the full feature set and starts with a free trial. The US App Store lists two Pro prices, $4.99 and $29.99, without naming their periods.
Feature packs
$9.99 to $29.99
one-time purchase per pack
Pro features bought pack by pack: Customizations at $9.99, Widgets at $19.99 and Advanced Scheduling at $29.99 on the US App Store.
SuperPlanner Pro (Lifetime)
$59.99
one-time purchase
A single in-app purchase of Pro instead of a subscription, as listed on the US App Store.
The free plan
Free version with limited features for everyday planning. The terms do not list which features are limited; Pro or one-time feature packs unlock the rest.
Trying it first
The Pro subscription starts with a free trial; the site does not state its length.
Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 9, 2026.
Ways to pay less
Lifetime license
Lifetime Pro purchase for $59.99
The US App Store lists SuperPlanner Pro (Lifetime) at $59.99 as a one-time in-app purchase instead of a subscription.
Stated on apps.apple.com
What the app costs elsewhere
Each country’s App Store price for “SuperPlanner Pro”, against $29.99 in the United States, in dollars at the day’s rate. The four cheapest and the four dearest of 11.
| Country | Price there | In dollars | Against the US |
|---|---|---|---|
| Indonesia | Rp 29ribu | $1.62 | 95% less |
| South Africa | R29.99 | $1.81 | 94% less |
| Australia | $4.99 | $3.48 | 88% less |
| India | ₹ 699 | $7.23 | 76% less |
| Brazil | R$ 79,90 | $15.96 | 47% less |
| Mexico | $299.00 | $16.43 | 45% less |
| United Kingdom | £12.99 | $17.17 | 43% less |
| Germany | 29,99 € | $33.61 | 12% more |
Part 03 · Features
What it does
Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
2
Places it runs: macOS and iOS
Visual day planner for Apple devices with tasks inside time blocks. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: one-time purchase, tasks, time blocking, calendar, menu bar app.
The day planner job is covered, and the listing owns up to no hole in it.
- Activities on a timeline
- The day is laid out as time-blocked activities with custom repetition rules, different times by day of week, icons and colors, next to events from the calendars on the device.
- Tasks inside activities and events
- Tasks are added to the activity or calendar event they belong to, with priorities, lists, sections, subtasks, tags, reminders and image attachments.
- Day Summary
- A horizontal timeline shows what is happening now, what is overdue, anytime tasks and what comes next, with quick suggestions for rescheduling tasks that slipped.
- iCloud sync without an account
- There is no sign-up and no vendor server. Data is stored on the device and synced across iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple Watch through the user's iCloud account.
- Widgets and Live Activities
- Widgets show activities, tasks and suggested next tasks, and a Live Activity counts down the current activity in the Dynamic Island and on the Lock Screen.
- Mac menu bar and Apple Watch
- On the Mac a global shortcut opens a Command Bar from the menu bar to search tasks or capture one from any app. The watch app shows the timeline with current and overdue items.
Where it runs
- macOS
- iOS
What it works with
- Apple Calendar
- iCloud
- Apple Shortcuts
SuperPlanner is made by Gabriel Guarino, and has been around since 2022.
Part 04 · Standing
Where it stands
Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
35/69
Other daily planner apps it is graded above
SuperPlanner's GPA of 2.6 is higher than 35 of the 69 other daily planner apps we grade, and level with 12.
It stands best on value for money (B, above 37 of 69) and worst on free plan and trial (C, above 6).
Each grade against the category
Every bar is all 70 daily planner apps we grade, cut by the letter each got. SuperPlanner’s own letter is outlined.
- BValue for moneyAbove 37 of 69
- CFree plan and trialAbove 6 of 69
- BFeaturesAbove 32 of 69
- BEase of useAbove 37 of 69
- CPlatforms and integrationsAbove 8 of 69
Keep it, or make your own?
Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.
Keep it
The plain part of SuperPlanner you could make: tasks, time blocking and calendar. What surrounds it you could not. The 4 things listed below take a company, not a weekend.
What you could make
- Tasks, time blocking and calendar: an app builder makes these well.
What you could not
- A native app living in the menu bar.
- Apps for macOS and iOS that stay in step with each other.
- Hooks into the device itself: an Apple Watch app, widgets, Live Activities and the lock screen.
- The depth: we grade its features B, which means it covers the whole job.
What this rests on. SuperPlanner’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.
Part 05 · Alternatives
The alternatives
The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
Structured, Tiimo, TimeBloc, Ellie and TimeFinder
The 5 tools SuperPlanner is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.
- 3.0GPA
Structured
Free plan · from $2.99/mo
Visual day planner that puts tasks and events on one timeline.
- Only Structured lists a web app.
- Only Structured lists an Android app.
- SuperPlanner also covers menu bar app.
- 2.4GPA
Tiimo
Free plan · from $7.00
Visual daily planner with an AI co-planner and focus timer.
- Only Tiimo lists a web app.
- Only Tiimo lists an Android app.
- SuperPlanner can be bought with a one-time purchase.
- 2.2GPA
TimeBloc
Free plan · from $19.99
Time-blocking phone app that shows the day as colored blocks.
- Only SuperPlanner lists a macOS app.
- Only TimeBloc lists an Android app.
- SuperPlanner can be bought with a one-time purchase.
- 2.4GPA
Ellie
Free plan · from $9.99/mo
Daily planner with a brain dump list and calendar timeboxing.
- Only Ellie lists a web app.
- Only Ellie lists a Windows app.
- SuperPlanner also covers menu bar app.
- 2.6GPA
TimeFinder
Free plan · from $4.99
Drag-and-drop time-blocking planner with color-coded schedules.
- Only TimeFinder lists a web app.
- Only TimeFinder lists Android and Windows apps.
- SuperPlanner also covers menu bar app.
Part 06 · Questions
Quick answers
The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
13
Questions, each answered in a line or two
The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.
Is SuperPlanner free?
SuperPlanner has a free plan. Free version with limited features for everyday planning.
How much does SuperPlanner cost?
SuperPlanner lists 4 plans. Free: $0.
What platforms does SuperPlanner work on?
SuperPlanner is available on macOS and iOS.
Does SuperPlanner offer any discounts?
SuperPlanner publicly lists the following: Lifetime Pro purchase for $59.99.
Does SuperPlanner have an Android app?
No Android app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 9, 2026. SuperPlanner is listed for macOS and iOS.
Does SuperPlanner have a Windows app?
No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 9, 2026. SuperPlanner is listed for macOS and iOS.
Is SuperPlanner open source?
SuperPlanner is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 9, 2026.
What does SuperPlanner integrate with?
SuperPlanner's listing names Apple Calendar, iCloud and Apple Shortcuts.
Does SuperPlanner have a free trial?
Yes. The Pro subscription starts with a free trial; the site does not state its length.
Who makes SuperPlanner?
SuperPlanner is made by Gabriel Guarino. It dates from 2022.
What are the alternatives to SuperPlanner?
The closest alternatives to SuperPlanner in our directory are Structured, Tiimo, TimeBloc, Ellie and TimeFinder.
How does SuperPlanner compare with other daily planner apps?
SuperPlanner's GPA of 2.6 is higher than 35 of the 69 other daily planner apps we grade, and level with 12.
Could I make my own version of SuperPlanner?
The plain part of SuperPlanner you could make: tasks, time blocking and calendar.
Where this guide comes from
The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from SuperPlanner’s own pages on Oct 9, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 10, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from SuperPlanner's own site and its App Store listing on 9 October 2026. Also tested with a demo account on 2026-02-02.
Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Gabriel Guarino. Prices change, so check superplanner.app before you buy.
Part 07 · About
About ToolGPA
Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
3,189
Tools graded, in 94 categories
ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.
Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.
3,189
tools graded
94
categories
426
price changes on record
579
apps priced in 12 countries
What else is on toolgpa.com
- SuperPlanner, kept up to dateEverything in this guide, with prices and grades as they are todaytoolgpa.com/tools/superplanner
- How grades are givenThe rules behind every letter and every GPAtoolgpa.com/grades
- Value chartsWhat each tool costs against what it scores, for every categorytoolgpa.com/charts
- CompareAny two tools side by side, plan by plantoolgpa.com/compare
- Price changesEvery price rise and cut on record, each with its sourcetoolgpa.com/price-changes
- Prices by countryWhat apps cost on the App Store in 12 countriestoolgpa.com/prices-by-country
- Pay lessEvery public discount: yearly billing, students, nonprofitstoolgpa.com/save
- Keep or makeWhich tools are worth paying for, and which you could build yourselftoolgpa.com/keep-or-make
Scan for the live page
Prices and grades as they are today
Quoting this guide?
Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:
ToolGPA, "SuperPlanner: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 9, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/superplanner
Know someone choosing between daily planner apps?
Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/superplanner/guide
ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa
See our other guides
The best-graded daily planner apps after SuperPlanner, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.
- Daily Planner Apps Insider's GuideEvery one of the 70 daily planner apps we grade, compared
- Hero Assistant Insider's GuideDaily assistant app combining calendar, to-dos, habits and notes3.4 GPA
- LiveIt Insider's GuidePersonal organizer joining planner, journal, notes and habits3.4 GPA
- Open Sunsama Insider's GuideSelf-hostable daily planner with time blocking and an MCP server3.2 GPA
Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.
Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what SuperPlanner’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. SuperPlanner is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Gabriel Guarino. Prices and plans change: check superplanner.app before you buy.







