Skip to content

UiPath alternatives · Automation

Open-source alternatives to UiPath

UiPath is not described as open source on its own site. 6 of the 40 other automation tools in this directory are open source, according to their own sites.

UiPath has a free plan. Paid plans start at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated). All of them are free or have a free plan.

6 tools · Listings checked up to Oct 6, 2026 · Where the facts come from

How each one differs from UiPath

  1. Ui.Vision

    Open-source browser and desktop automation with computer vision

    • Ui.Vision starts at €11.90 / month for AI PRO (introductory price); PRO Edition is US$299 / year. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
    • Only Ui.Vision lists a browser extension.
    • Only UiPath lists a web app.
    • Ui.Vision is open source, according to its own site.
  2. Skyvern

    Open-source AI agents that automate workflows in the browser

    • Skyvern starts at $29 / month for 30,000 credits (Hobby). UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
    • Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
    • Skyvern is open source, according to its own site.
    • Skyvern also covers no-code.
  3. Activepieces

    Open-source automation with flows, AI agents and tables

    • Activepieces starts at $16 / month flat, billed yearly ($20 billed monthly), for up to 5 users. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
    • Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
    • Activepieces is open source, according to its own site.
    • Activepieces also covers databases.
  4. Windmill

    Open-source platform for scripts, workflows and internal apps

    • Windmill starts at $10 per seat / month (Cloud Team); self-hosted Pro from $48 / month. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
    • Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
    • Windmill is open source, according to its own site.
    • Windmill also covers app builder.
  5. Node-RED

    Open-source, flow-based programming tool for event-driven apps

    • Node-RED is free. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
    • Only UiPath lists a macOS app.
    • Node-RED is open source, according to its own site.
    • UiPath also covers AI agents.
  6. Huginn

    Open-source agents that watch the web and act, on your own server

    • Huginn is free. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
    • Only UiPath lists Windows and macOS apps.
    • Huginn is open source, according to its own site.
    • UiPath also covers AI agents.

Common questions

Is there an open-source alternative to UiPath?

Yes. Ui.Vision, Skyvern, Activepieces, Windmill, Node-RED and Huginn are open source, according to their own sites.

Is UiPath open source?

UiPath is not described as open source on its own site. The listing was checked on Oct 5, 2026 against the pages it cites.

When was this checked?

Each listing shows its own date. On this page they run from Oct 5, 2026 to Oct 6, 2026. Vendors change prices and plans without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

This page is built from the listings. A tool is here because its listing says so, and the order is how close each is to UiPath: the alternatives its listing names first, then the tools that share the most features with it.