Skip to content

Ui.Vision vs UiPath

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Ui.Vision

Open-source browser and desktop automation with computer vision

Free plan · from €11.90/mo

UiPath

Enterprise platform for RPA, AI agents and process orchestration

Free plan · from $25/mo

Where they differ

  • Ui.Vision starts at €11.90 / month for AI PRO (introductory price); PRO Edition is US$299 / year. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
  • Only Ui.Vision lists a browser extension.
  • Only UiPath lists a web app.
  • Ui.Vision is open source, according to its own site.
  • UiPath is self-hostable, according to its own site.
  • UiPath also covers AI agents.
In commonFree planWindowsmacOSLinuxAI featuresWorkflow automation

At a glance

Ui.VisionUiPath
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at€11.90 / month for AI PRO (introductory price); PRO Edition is US$299 / year$25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated)
Free planThe Free Edition is open source and free for personal and commercial use, with unlimited web and desktop automation and forum support. The built-in AI assistant is free within basic limits.Community plan, free forever: build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with support from the community forum.
Free trialNone listed60-day free trial of the Standard plan
Web
macOS
Windows
Linux
Browser extension
Made bya9t9 software GmbHUiPath
Price read fromui.visionuipath.com
CheckedOct 5, 2026Oct 5, 2026

Who each one suits

Ui.Vision

  • Testers and developers familiar with Selenium IDE-style commands
  • Automating sites or desktop apps where selectors fail but images and text can be seen
  • Teams that need automation to run entirely on their own machines

UiPath

  • Enterprises automating work across legacy desktop applications
  • Programs that combine robots, AI agents and human approvals
  • Organizations that need a dedicated or self-hosted deployment

Worth knowing

Ui.Vision

  • Desktop automation and local file access need the separate XModules desktop app; the extension alone automates only the browser.
  • Browser Vision input requires Chrome or Edge, so it is not available in the Firefox extension.
  • The PRO and Enterprise editions add support and update management, not extra automation features.
  • The hosted AI assistant sends chat content, page data and screenshots to the provider for processing, and AI PRO has no uptime guarantee.

UiPath

  • Standard and Enterprise prices are not published; both are quoted by UiPath's sales team.
  • Basic is capped at 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user, 2 robots and 1 tenant, and is hosted only in UiPath's European region.
  • The pricing page says Basic is evolving and an updated plan is coming soon, and it does not state what the $25 starting price is charged per.
  • Self-healing automation is an extra purchase on Standard, and live process monitoring, simulation and customer-managed encryption keys need Enterprise.

Key features

Ui.Vision

Record and replay browser macros
Browser tasks are recorded and replayed with Selenium IDE-style commands: filling forms from CSV data, extracting tables and automating file downloads and uploads. Selenium IDE scripts import and export.
Computer vision and OCR
Macros can locate buttons by image and read text on screen, including inside canvas elements, images and videos, which helps where a page selector cannot be built.
Desktop automation with XModules
The free Desktop App, also called XModules, adds native mouse clicks, keyboard input and drag and drop for desktop applications, plus reading and writing macros and CSV files on disk.
AI macro assistant
You describe a task and the assistant inspects the page, writes a macro, runs it and helps fix failures. It works without signup or an API key, or with your own AI provider or a local model.
MCP bridge
An MCP bridge that runs on your computer lets an MCP-compatible AI assistant inspect the live page, create and edit macros, run them and read the logs.
Command line API
Macros can be started and monitored from the command line, so they fit into tools such as Jenkins and scripts in Python, C# or PowerShell. The XRun command calls other programs.

UiPath

UI automation with robots
Robots work with screens and data the way a person would, using AI Computer Vision and selectors on Windows and macOS, and reach legacy systems and virtual environments such as Citrix.
Studio and Studio Web
Automations are built low-code or code-first. Studio Web creates and edits them in the browser, and the desktop experience works across Windows, macOS and Linux.
Agents and Maestro
Agents handle variable work that fixed rules cannot. Maestro models a process in BPMN and orchestrates agents, robots, API workflows and human tasks within it.
Autopilot and Healing Agent
Autopilot turns natural-language prompts into workflows, code and expressions. Healing Agent suggests fixes for broken automations and repairs UI issues at runtime.
Document processing and mining
From the Standard plan, UiPath classifies and extracts data from documents and communications, and offers Process Mining, Task Mining and Automation Hub.
Cloud, dedicated or self-hosted
Automation Cloud is the SaaS version. Standard and Enterprise can instead be self-hosted on your own Kubernetes or Linux machines, and Enterprise can buy a dedicated cloud.

Plans

Ui.Vision

  • Free Edition$0

    Open source and free for personal and commercial use: unlimited web and desktop automation, forum support and the AI assistant within basic limits.

  • AI PRO€11.90

    per month, introductory price

    10 times the free plan's AI processing limits. Shown as 50% off a regular €23.80; subscribers keep the introductory price.

  • PRO EditionUS$299

    per year

    A yearly subscription that adds email support to the forum support of the Free Edition.

  • Enterprise EditionUS$999

    per year, for up to 5 users

    Adds update management with separate update channels and priority support by email, phone and screen sharing. Bundles for 10 to 50 users cost more.

  • Enterprise PlayerUS$1,499

    yearly license, unlimited users and machines

    Runs macros and test suites on any number of machines but cannot save new macros. Includes 10,000 OCR conversions a day.

UiPath

  • Community$0

    Free forever. Build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with help from the community forum.

  • BasicFrom $25

    per month; the page does not say what the price is per

    Basic personal automations for up to 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user and 2 robots, hosted in the European region, with Bronze Support. Unattended RPA is an add-on.

  • StandardCustom

    Adds agents, document processing, Maestro orchestration, governance controls and your own identity provider, with no limits on scale. Starts with a 60-day free trial.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Adds self-healing UI automation, live process monitoring and simulation, your own encryption keys and credential vaults, and multi-region hosting.

Ways to pay less

Ui.Vision

  • Education

    Discounts for students and universities

    The pricing page says discounts on the paid editions are available for students and universities on request.

  • Other savings

    Free Enterprise licenses for open-source projects

    Open-source projects can ask a9t9 software for a free Enterprise license, according to the pricing page.

UiPath

No public discounts listed.

More comparisons