Skip to content

Robomotion vs UiPath

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Robomotion

RPA platform for building workflows, AI agents and apps

Free plan · from $49/mo

UiPath

Enterprise platform for RPA, AI agents and process orchestration

Free plan · from $25/mo

Where they differ

  • Robomotion starts at $49 / month for Solo, or $40.83 / month billed annually. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
  • Robomotion also covers templates and forms.
In commonFree planWebWindowsmacOSLinuxSelf-hostableAI featuresWorkflow automationAI agents

At a glance

RobomotionUiPath
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$49 / month for Solo, or $40.83 / month billed annually$25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated)
Free plan50 credits that refresh daily, a one-time 250 credits and 1 GB of storage. Robots (1 development, 1 application) are included for 14 days only, and more credits cannot be bought.Community plan, free forever: build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with support from the community forum.
Free trial14-day free trial on the Free plan with 1 development robot and 1 application robot60-day free trial of the Standard plan
Web
macOS
Windows
Linux
Made byRobomotion CorporationUiPath
Price read fromrobomotion.iouipath.com
CheckedOct 6, 2026Oct 5, 2026

Who each one suits

Robomotion

  • Back-office work in web portals and desktop software that have no API
  • Teams that want deterministic RPA steps and AI agents in the same flow
  • Organizations that need to keep automation on their own machines

UiPath

  • Enterprises automating work across legacy desktop applications
  • Programs that combine robots, AI agents and human approvals
  • Organizations that need a dedicated or self-hosted deployment

Worth knowing

Robomotion

  • The Free plan includes robots for 14 days only; after that it leaves 50 daily credits for agents, and more credits cannot be bought.
  • Plans cap robots by type, and a production robot for scheduled flows starts on Pro. Extra robots cost from $19 to $99 a month each.
  • AI model usage is paid to the model provider with your own key, and the site says third-party services may cost extra.
  • Self-hosted plans start at $499 a month, and SSO, SAML and an SLA are listed only under Enterprise.

UiPath

  • Standard and Enterprise prices are not published; both are quoted by UiPath's sales team.
  • Basic is capped at 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user, 2 robots and 1 tenant, and is hosted only in UiPath's European region.
  • The pricing page says Basic is evolving and an updated plan is coming soon, and it does not state what the $25 starting price is charged per.
  • Self-healing automation is an extra purchase on Standard, and live process monitoring, simulation and customer-managed encryption keys need Enterprise.

Key features

Robomotion

AI Assistant and visual canvas
Describe a workflow in plain language and the assistant builds it and connects the tools; every step stays on a canvas you can open and edit, then put on a schedule.
Browser and desktop robots
A software robot signs in, clicks, reads and types across websites and desktop applications that have no API. Recorders cover browsers, Windows, Java and image or OCR targets.
AI agents that call workflows
Agents run workflows on request, and any flow can be wired into an agent as a tool. Google's Agent Development Kit and the Hermes agent are available as nodes on the canvas.
Apps on top of workflows
An app is a user interface to a set of workflows, with MCP tools for agents. Ready-made apps and agents can be installed from the store and then edited.
Local or cloud execution
Workflows run on Windows, Mac or Linux computers you control, in Robomotion's cloud, or a mix chosen per workflow. Paid cloud plans include unlimited local execution time.
Credential vault and your own AI keys
Credentials are encrypted in a workspace vault and used only when a workflow runs. Keys from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google or OpenRouter are added once and billed by the provider.

UiPath

UI automation with robots
Robots work with screens and data the way a person would, using AI Computer Vision and selectors on Windows and macOS, and reach legacy systems and virtual environments such as Citrix.
Studio and Studio Web
Automations are built low-code or code-first. Studio Web creates and edits them in the browser, and the desktop experience works across Windows, macOS and Linux.
Agents and Maestro
Agents handle variable work that fixed rules cannot. Maestro models a process in BPMN and orchestrates agents, robots, API workflows and human tasks within it.
Autopilot and Healing Agent
Autopilot turns natural-language prompts into workflows, code and expressions. Healing Agent suggests fixes for broken automations and repairs UI issues at runtime.
Document processing and mining
From the Standard plan, UiPath classifies and extracts data from documents and communications, and offers Process Mining, Task Mining and Automation Hub.
Cloud, dedicated or self-hosted
Automation Cloud is the SaaS version. Standard and Enterprise can instead be self-hosted on your own Kubernetes or Linux machines, and Enterprise can buy a dedicated cloud.

Plans

Robomotion

  • Free$0

    50 daily credits for trying agents, 250 one-time credits and 1 GB of storage. Robots are included only during the 14-day trial.

  • Solo$49

    per month; $40.83 / month billed annually

    1 user, 1 development robot, 3 application robots, 50 flows, 2,500 AI credits and 80 cloud run hours a month, and 25 GB of storage.

  • Pro$129

    per month; $107.50 / month billed annually

    From 3 users, with 3 development robots, 1 production robot, 5 application robots, 250 flows, 7,500 AI credits and 240 cloud run hours a month.

  • Team$399

    per month; $332.50 / month billed annually

    From 5 users, with 5 development, 2 production and 15 application robots, unlimited flows, Document Understanding and 25,000 AI credits a month.

  • Starter (Self-Hosted)$499

    per month; $415.83 / month billed annually

    Self-hosted on a public cloud or on-premises: 3 users, 2 development, 5 application and 1 production robot, 250 flows. Growth, at $999 a month, has unlimited flows.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Self-hosted in a private cloud or on-premises with unlimited robots, flows and users, SSO and SAML, an SLA with priority support and dedicated onboarding.

UiPath

  • Community$0

    Free forever. Build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with help from the community forum.

  • BasicFrom $25

    per month; the page does not say what the price is per

    Basic personal automations for up to 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user and 2 robots, hosted in the European region, with Bronze Support. Unattended RPA is an add-on.

  • StandardCustom

    Adds agents, document processing, Maestro orchestration, governance controls and your own identity provider, with no limits on scale. Starts with a 60-day free trial.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Adds self-healing UI automation, live process monitoring and simulation, your own encryption keys and credential vaults, and multi-region hosting.

Ways to pay less

Robomotion

  • Annual discount

    Lower monthly rate with annual billing

    The pricing toggle advertises 20% off for annual billing. The page's own price table gives $40.83 a month for Solo billed annually against $49 monthly, about 17% less.

UiPath

No public discounts listed.

More comparisons