n8n vs UiPath
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
UiPath
Enterprise platform for RPA, AI agents and process orchestration
Where they differ
- n8n starts at €20 / month, billed annually, for 2,500 executions (n8n Cloud Starter). UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
- UiPath also covers AI agents.
At a glance
| n8n | UiPath | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free plan | Free plan |
| Starts at | €20 / month, billed annually, for 2,500 executions (n8n Cloud Starter) | $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated) |
| Free plan | The self-hosted Community Edition is free with almost the complete feature set, but without SSO, projects, environments, Git version control or workflow sharing. n8n Cloud has no free plan, only a trial. | Community plan, free forever: build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with support from the community forum. |
| Free trial | 14-day n8n Cloud trial of Pro features, capped at 1,000 executions, no credit card required | 60-day free trial of the Standard plan |
| Web | ||
| macOS | ||
| Windows | ||
| Linux | ||
| Made by | n8n | UiPath |
| Price read from | n8n.io | uipath.com |
| Checked | Oct 4, 2026 | Oct 5, 2026 |
Who each one suits
n8n
- Technical teams that want to host their automation on their own servers
- Developers who mix visual workflows with JavaScript or Python
- Building AI agents where every step can be inspected
UiPath
- Enterprises automating work across legacy desktop applications
- Programs that combine robots, AI agents and human approvals
- Organizations that need a dedicated or self-hosted deployment
Worth knowing
n8n
- n8n Cloud has no free plan; the free option is self-hosting the Community Edition, which you run and maintain yourself.
- The Community Edition leaves out SSO, projects, environments, Git version control and workflow sharing.
- The Business plan is self-hosted only and starts at €667 a month, billed annually.
- The pricing page showed prices in euros when checked; no US dollar price list was found on n8n's site.
UiPath
- Standard and Enterprise prices are not published; both are quoted by UiPath's sales team.
- Basic is capped at 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user, 2 robots and 1 tenant, and is hosted only in UiPath's European region.
- The pricing page says Basic is evolving and an updated plan is coming soon, and it does not state what the $25 starting price is charged per.
- Self-healing automation is an extra purchase on Standard, and live process monitoring, simulation and customer-managed encryption keys need Enterprise.
Key features
n8n
- Visual builder with code steps
- Workflows are built on a canvas, and JavaScript or Python can be written anywhere in them. Single steps can be re-run and earlier data replayed while debugging.
- AI agents
- Agents are assembled from AI nodes on the same canvas, with each step of their reasoning open to inspection and the option to require human approval.
- Self-hosting
- n8n can run on your own infrastructure with Docker, including air-gapped setups. The Community Edition is free; Business and Enterprise add SSO, environments and Git version control.
- Execution-based pricing
- One run of a whole workflow counts as a single execution, however many steps it has. Going over the plan quota does not stop workflows, but overage charges may apply.
- Integrations and custom APIs
- The homepage cites 500+ integrations, including Google Sheets, Slack and OpenAI, and other services can be reached through custom API connections.
- Shared projects
- Shared projects group workflows for a team: 1 on Starter, 3 on Pro, 6 on Business and unlimited on Enterprise. Pro adds admin roles and workflow history.
UiPath
- UI automation with robots
- Robots work with screens and data the way a person would, using AI Computer Vision and selectors on Windows and macOS, and reach legacy systems and virtual environments such as Citrix.
- Studio and Studio Web
- Automations are built low-code or code-first. Studio Web creates and edits them in the browser, and the desktop experience works across Windows, macOS and Linux.
- Agents and Maestro
- Agents handle variable work that fixed rules cannot. Maestro models a process in BPMN and orchestrates agents, robots, API workflows and human tasks within it.
- Autopilot and Healing Agent
- Autopilot turns natural-language prompts into workflows, code and expressions. Healing Agent suggests fixes for broken automations and repairs UI issues at runtime.
- Document processing and mining
- From the Standard plan, UiPath classifies and extracts data from documents and communications, and offers Process Mining, Task Mining and Automation Hub.
- Cloud, dedicated or self-hosted
- Automation Cloud is the SaaS version. Standard and Enterprise can instead be self-hosted on your own Kubernetes or Linux machines, and Enterprise can buy a dedicated cloud.
Plans
n8n
Community Edition€0
Self-hosted from GitHub. Almost the complete feature set, without SSO, projects, environments, Git version control or workflow sharing.
Starter€20
per month, billed annually, for 2,500 executions
Hosted by n8n. Unlimited steps per workflow, 1 shared project, 5 concurrent executions, and agents, MCP and AI nodes.
Pro€50
per month, billed annually, for 10,000 executions
Hosted by n8n. 3 shared projects, up to 50 concurrent executions, 7 days of insights, admin roles and workflow history.
Business€667
per month, billed annually, for 40,000 executions
Self-hosted only. 6 shared projects, SSO with SAML and LDAP, multiple environments, Git version control, queue mode and 30 days of insights.
EnterpriseCustom
Hosted or self-hosted. Custom executions, unlimited shared projects, 200+ concurrent executions, external secret store, log streaming and SLA support.
UiPath
Community$0
Free forever. Build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with help from the community forum.
BasicFrom $25
per month; the page does not say what the price is per
Basic personal automations for up to 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user and 2 robots, hosted in the European region, with Bronze Support. Unattended RPA is an add-on.
StandardCustom
Adds agents, document processing, Maestro orchestration, governance controls and your own identity provider, with no limits on scale. Starts with a 60-day free trial.
EnterpriseCustom
Adds self-healing UI automation, live process monitoring and simulation, your own encryption keys and credential vaults, and multi-region hosting.
Ways to pay less
n8n
- Annual discount
Save 17% with annual billing
n8n's pricing page shows a 17% saving when a plan is billed annually instead of monthly. The prices listed here are the annual rates.
- Startups
Start-up Plan: 50% off Business
Companies with fewer than 20 employees can check whether they qualify for the Start-up Plan, which takes 50% off the Business plan.
UiPath
No public discounts listed.
