Skip to content

UiPath vs Zapier

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

UiPath

Enterprise platform for RPA, AI agents and process orchestration

Free plan · from $25/mo

Zapier

Workflow automation across 9,000+ apps, with AI agents

Free plan · from $19.99/mo

Where they differ

  • UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated). Zapier starts at $19.99 / month, billed annually, for 750 tasks ($29.99 billed monthly).
  • Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
  • Only Zapier lists a browser extension.
  • UiPath is self-hostable, according to its own site.
  • UiPath also covers AI agents.
  • Zapier also covers databases.
In commonFree planWebAI featuresWorkflow automation

At a glance

UiPathZapier
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated)$19.99 / month, billed annually, for 750 tasks ($29.99 billed monthly)
Free planCommunity plan, free forever: build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with support from the community forum.100 tasks a month for 1 user, limited to two-step Zaps, with unlimited Zaps, Tables and Forms. Zapier checks for new data every 15 minutes.
Free trial60-day free trial of the Standard plan14-day free trial of Professional, no credit card required
Web
macOS
Windows
Linux
Browser extension
Made byUiPathZapier, Inc.
Price read fromuipath.comzapier.com
CheckedOct 5, 2026Oct 4, 2026

Who each one suits

UiPath

  • Enterprises automating work across legacy desktop applications
  • Programs that combine robots, AI agents and human approvals
  • Organizations that need a dedicated or self-hosted deployment

Zapier

  • Connecting a wide range of cloud apps, including less common ones
  • Solo users with light needs who can stay within 100 tasks a month
  • Teams that want shared workflows with single sign-on and admin controls

Worth knowing

UiPath

  • Standard and Enterprise prices are not published; both are quoted by UiPath's sales team.
  • Basic is capped at 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user, 2 robots and 1 tenant, and is hosted only in UiPath's European region.
  • The pricing page says Basic is evolving and an updated plan is coming soon, and it does not state what the $25 starting price is charged per.
  • Self-healing automation is an extra purchase on Standard, and live process monitoring, simulation and customer-managed encryption keys need Enterprise.

Zapier

  • The Free plan is limited to 100 tasks a month and two-step Zaps, and checks for new data only every 15 minutes.
  • Free and Professional include a single user; sharing workflows with colleagues needs the Team plan.
  • Cost rises with volume: Professional runs from $19.99 a month for 750 tasks to $3,389 a month for 2 million, billed annually.
  • Tasks beyond the plan limit are billed at 2.5x the base rate on monthly plans and 1.25x on annual plans.

Key features

UiPath

UI automation with robots
Robots work with screens and data the way a person would, using AI Computer Vision and selectors on Windows and macOS, and reach legacy systems and virtual environments such as Citrix.
Studio and Studio Web
Automations are built low-code or code-first. Studio Web creates and edits them in the browser, and the desktop experience works across Windows, macOS and Linux.
Agents and Maestro
Agents handle variable work that fixed rules cannot. Maestro models a process in BPMN and orchestrates agents, robots, API workflows and human tasks within it.
Autopilot and Healing Agent
Autopilot turns natural-language prompts into workflows, code and expressions. Healing Agent suggests fixes for broken automations and repairs UI issues at runtime.
Document processing and mining
From the Standard plan, UiPath classifies and extracts data from documents and communications, and offers Process Mining, Task Mining and Automation Hub.
Cloud, dedicated or self-hosted
Automation Cloud is the SaaS version. Standard and Enterprise can instead be self-hosted on your own Kubernetes or Linux machines, and Enterprise can buy a dedicated cloud.

Zapier

Zaps
Workflows that start from a trigger and run one or more actions. Free accounts are limited to two-step Zaps; Professional adds multi-step Zaps, filters, paths and webhooks.
App directory
Zapier connects more than 9,000 apps, including Google Sheets, Gmail, Slack and HubSpot. Premium apps are unlimited from the Professional plan.
Task-based billing
A task is counted when a Zap completes a unit of work; triggers, polling and built-in data tools are not counted. Extra tasks are billed at 1.25x the base rate on annual plans and 2.5x on monthly plans.
Tables, Forms and Canvas
Tables store the data that workflows read and write, Forms collect it, and Canvas maps out a process. Tables and Forms are unlimited on every plan, including Free.
Agents, Chatbots and MCP
AI agents take actions across connected apps, and Zapier MCP gives assistants such as Claude and ChatGPT access to them. Agents and Chatbots are optional add-ons with free tiers.
Team and admin controls
Team covers 25 users with shared Zaps, folders and app connections plus SAML SSO. Enterprise adds SCIM provisioning, app controls and custom data retention.

Plans

UiPath

  • Community$0

    Free forever. Build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with help from the community forum.

  • BasicFrom $25

    per month; the page does not say what the price is per

    Basic personal automations for up to 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user and 2 robots, hosted in the European region, with Bronze Support. Unattended RPA is an add-on.

  • StandardCustom

    Adds agents, document processing, Maestro orchestration, governance controls and your own identity provider, with no limits on scale. Starts with a 60-day free trial.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Adds self-healing UI automation, live process monitoring and simulation, your own encryption keys and credential vaults, and multi-region hosting.

Zapier

  • Free$0

    100 tasks a month for 1 user, limited to two-step Zaps, with unlimited Zaps, Tables and Forms and 15-minute polling.

  • Professional$19.99

    per month, billed annually, for 750 tasks ($29.99 monthly)

    1 user. Multi-step Zaps, unlimited premium apps, webhooks, filters and paths, AI by Zapier and 2-minute polling. Task tiers run up to 2 million a month.

  • Team$69

    per month, billed annually, for 2,000 tasks ($103.50 monthly)

    25 users, shared Zaps, folders and app connections, SAML single sign-on, priority support and 1-minute polling.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Unlimited users, advanced admin and app controls, SCIM provisioning, custom data retention and annual task limits.

Ways to pay less

UiPath

No public discounts listed.

Zapier

  • Annual discount

    33% off with annual billing

    Zapier's pricing page says annual subscriptions are billed yearly at 33% off the monthly rate: Professional is $19.99 a month instead of $29.99, and Team $69 instead of $103.50.

  • Nonprofit

    Extra 15% off for nonprofits

    The pricing page lists an additional 15% discount for non-profit organizations. It does not apply to pay-per-task charges.

More comparisons