Alternatives · Automation
UiPath alternatives
UiPath compared with 9 alternatives: Microsoft Power Automate, Robomotion, Ui.Vision, Zapier, n8n and 4 more.
UiPath has a free plan. Paid plans start at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated). 8 of the 9 alternatives are free or have a free plan. One more offers a free trial.
9 tools · Listings checked up to Oct 6, 2026 · Where the facts come from
At a glance
| Tool | Price | Free plan | Runs on |
|---|---|---|---|
| UiPathThis tool | Free plan · from $25/mo | Yes | Web, macOS, Windows, Linux |
| Microsoft Power Automate | Free plan · from $15/mo | Yes | Web, Windows |
| Robomotion | Free plan · from $49/mo | Yes | Web, macOS, Windows, Linux |
| Ui.Vision | Free plan · from €11.90/mo | Yes | macOS, Windows, Linux, Browser extension |
| Zapier | Free plan · from $19.99/mo | Yes | Web, Browser extension |
| n8n | Free plan · from €20/mo | Yes | Web |
| Axiom.ai | Free trial · from $15/mo | Trial only | macOS, Windows, Linux, Browser extension |
| Parseur | Free plan · from $49/mo | Yes | Web |
| RoboTask | Free plan · from $149 one-time | Yes | Windows |
| Skyvern | Free plan · from $29/mo | Yes | Web |
How each one differs from UiPath
- Free plan · from $15/mo
Microsoft Power Automate
Cloud workflows and desktop RPA in the Microsoft Power Platform
- Microsoft Power Automate starts at $15 per user / month, paid yearly. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only UiPath lists macOS and Linux apps.
- UiPath is self-hostable, according to its own site.
- Microsoft Power Automate also covers templates.
- UiPath also covers AI agents.
Suits: Organizations already licensed for Microsoft 365 or Dynamics 365
- Free plan · from $49/mo
Robomotion
RPA platform for building workflows, AI agents and apps
- Robomotion starts at $49 / month for Solo, or $40.83 / month billed annually. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Robomotion also covers templates and forms.
Suits: Back-office work in web portals and desktop software that have no API
- Free plan · from €11.90/mo
Ui.Vision
Open-source browser and desktop automation with computer vision
- Ui.Vision starts at €11.90 / month for AI PRO (introductory price); PRO Edition is US$299 / year. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only Ui.Vision lists a browser extension.
- Only UiPath lists a web app.
- Ui.Vision is open source, according to its own site.
- UiPath is self-hostable, according to its own site.
Suits: Testers and developers familiar with Selenium IDE-style commands
- Free plan · from $19.99/mo
Zapier
Workflow automation across 9,000+ apps, with AI agents
- Zapier starts at $19.99 / month, billed annually, for 750 tasks ($29.99 billed monthly). UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only Zapier lists a browser extension.
- Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
- UiPath is self-hostable, according to its own site.
- Zapier also covers databases.
Suits: Connecting a wide range of cloud apps, including less common ones
- Free plan · from €20/mo
n8n
Workflow automation and AI agents you can self-host
- n8n starts at €20 / month, billed annually, for 2,500 executions (n8n Cloud Starter). UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
- UiPath also covers AI agents.
Suits: Technical teams that want to host their automation on their own servers
- Free trial · from $15/mo
Axiom.ai
Browser automation and web scraping bots, built without code
- Axiom.ai starts at $15 / month for 5 hours of runtime. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- UiPath has a free plan. Axiom.ai does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Axiom.ai lists a browser extension.
- Only UiPath lists a web app.
- UiPath is self-hostable, according to its own site.
Suits: Scraping website data into a spreadsheet without writing code
- Free plan · from $49/mo
Parseur
Document and email parser that sends extracted data to other apps
- Parseur starts at $49 / month for 100 pages, or $468 a year billed annually. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
- UiPath is self-hostable, according to its own site.
- Parseur also covers no-code.
- UiPath also covers AI agents.
Suits: Turning recurring emails such as leads or order notifications into spreadsheet rows
- Free plan · from $149 one-time
RoboTask
Task automation for Windows built from ready-made actions
- RoboTask starts at $149 one-time for a Personal license, with 1 year of updates. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only UiPath lists a web app.
- Only UiPath lists macOS and Linux apps.
- RoboTask can be bought with a one-time purchase.
- UiPath is self-hostable, according to its own site.
Suits: Windows users replacing Task Scheduler jobs and batch files
- Free plan · from $29/mo
Skyvern
Open-source AI agents that automate workflows in the browser
- Skyvern starts at $29 / month for 30,000 credits (Hobby). UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
- Skyvern is open source, according to its own site.
- Skyvern also covers no-code.
Suits: Operations teams collecting invoices or reports from vendor portals that have no API
Limits worth knowing in UiPath
- Standard and Enterprise prices are not published; both are quoted by UiPath's sales team.
- Basic is capped at 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user, 2 robots and 1 tenant, and is hosted only in UiPath's European region.
- The pricing page says Basic is evolving and an updated plan is coming soon, and it does not state what the $25 starting price is charged per.
- Self-healing automation is an extra purchase on Standard, and live process monitoring, simulation and customer-managed encryption keys need Enterprise.
Common questions
What are the alternatives to UiPath?
The alternatives to UiPath in this directory are Microsoft Power Automate, Robomotion, Ui.Vision, Zapier, n8n, Axiom.ai, Parseur, RoboTask and Skyvern. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with UiPath.
Is there a free alternative to UiPath?
Yes. Microsoft Power Automate, Robomotion, Ui.Vision, Zapier, n8n, Parseur, RoboTask and Skyvern have a free plan alongside paid ones.
Is there an open-source alternative to UiPath?
Ui.Vision and Skyvern are described as open source on their own sites.
When were these prices checked?
Each listing shows its own date. On this page they run from Oct 4, 2026 to Oct 6, 2026. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
Keep reading
- Alternatives
The best Zapier alternatives in 2026
Zapier's bill grows with every task you run, and its free plan stops at two-step Zaps. These three alternatives count the work differently, and one of them can run on your own server.
3 tools · Updated October 2026
- Best of
The best automation tools in 2026
Four ways to connect your apps and automate the steps between them, from a service that links more than 9,000 apps to one you can run on your own server. Each pick says who it suits, how it bills and where the free plan stops.
4 tools · Updated October 2026


