Parseur vs UiPath
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Parseur
Document and email parser that sends extracted data to other apps
UiPath
Enterprise platform for RPA, AI agents and process orchestration
Where they differ
- Parseur starts at $49 / month for 100 pages, or $468 a year billed annually. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
- UiPath is self-hostable, according to its own site.
- Parseur also covers no-code.
- UiPath also covers AI agents.
At a glance
| Parseur | UiPath | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free plan | Free plan |
| Starts at | $49 / month for 100 pages, or $468 a year billed annually | $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated) |
| Free plan | 20 pages every month (an email or spreadsheet counts as one page), 1 user and 90 days of document retention, with both parsing engines, the API and integrations. No credit card needed. | Community plan, free forever: build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with support from the community forum. |
| Free trial | None listed | 60-day free trial of the Standard plan |
| Web | ||
| macOS | ||
| Windows | ||
| Linux | ||
| Made by | Parseur Pte. Ltd. | UiPath |
| Price read from | parseur.com | uipath.com |
| Checked | Oct 6, 2026 | Oct 5, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Parseur
- Turning recurring emails such as leads or order notifications into spreadsheet rows
- Accounts payable teams extracting invoice and purchase order data
- Developers who want a document extraction API with webhooks
UiPath
- Enterprises automating work across legacy desktop applications
- Programs that combine robots, AI agents and human approvals
- Organizations that need a dedicated or self-hosted deployment
Worth knowing
Parseur
- The free tier stops at 20 pages a month with 1 user and 90 days of document retention.
- Multi-user accounts and Python post-processing need a Scale tier plan of 10,000 pages a month or more, which starts at $499 a month.
- At 100% of the monthly quota new documents stop processing until renewal, an upgrade or a top-up. Unused credits on monthly plans do not carry over.
- Data is processed and stored in the European Union, and the site lists HIPAA compliance as in progress.
UiPath
- Standard and Enterprise prices are not published; both are quoted by UiPath's sales team.
- Basic is capped at 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user, 2 robots and 1 tenant, and is hosted only in UiPath's European region.
- The pricing page says Basic is evolving and an updated plan is coming soon, and it does not state what the $25 starting price is charged per.
- Self-healing automation is an extra purchase on Standard, and live process monitoring, simulation and customer-managed encryption keys need Enterprise.
Key features
Parseur
- Document capture
- Each workflow gets a mailbox with its own email address. Documents come in by forwarded email, drag-and-drop upload or the REST API, in more than 25 file formats.
- AI and template parsing engines
- Vision AI reads visual layouts, Text AI reads plain text, and templates handle fixed forms. All three can run in one mailbox, and table extraction covers line items.
- Built-in OCR
- Scans and photos are read by OCR that the vendor says covers more than 200 languages, including handwriting.
- Normalization and validation
- Dates, numbers, addresses and choice fields are formatted and checked against the mailbox schema. Scale tier plans add Python post-processing for custom logic.
- Exports and integrations
- Parsed data syncs to Google Sheets, downloads as Excel, CSV or JSON, or goes out by webhook and through Zapier, Make, Power Automate and n8n. These are included on every plan.
- Logs, alerts and retention
- Every processing step is logged, with alerts for failed documents, failed exports and quota limits. Retention is set per mailbox, from 1 day up to the plan's maximum.
UiPath
- UI automation with robots
- Robots work with screens and data the way a person would, using AI Computer Vision and selectors on Windows and macOS, and reach legacy systems and virtual environments such as Citrix.
- Studio and Studio Web
- Automations are built low-code or code-first. Studio Web creates and edits them in the browser, and the desktop experience works across Windows, macOS and Linux.
- Agents and Maestro
- Agents handle variable work that fixed rules cannot. Maestro models a process in BPMN and orchestrates agents, robots, API workflows and human tasks within it.
- Autopilot and Healing Agent
- Autopilot turns natural-language prompts into workflows, code and expressions. Healing Agent suggests fixes for broken automations and repairs UI issues at runtime.
- Document processing and mining
- From the Standard plan, UiPath classifies and extracts data from documents and communications, and offers Process Mining, Task Mining and Automation Hub.
- Cloud, dedicated or self-hosted
- Automation Cloud is the SaaS version. Standard and Enterprise can instead be self-hosted on your own Kubernetes or Linux machines, and Enterprise can buy a dedicated cloud.
Plans
Parseur
Free$0
20 pages a month, 1 user, unlimited mailboxes and fields, 90 days of document retention, and AI and self-serve support only.
Micro$49
per month for 100 pages; $468 a year when billed annually
Smallest Base tier plan: 1 user, 1 year of document retention, and chat and email support.
Mini$89
per month for 300 pages; $828 a year when billed annually
Base tier plan with 300 pages a month, 1 user and 1 year of document retention.
Starter$129
per month for 1,000 pages; $1,188 a year billed annually
Base tier plan with 1,000 pages a month, 1 user and 1 year of document retention.
Premium$269
per month for 3,000 pages; $2,388 a year billed annually
Largest Base tier plan: 3,000 pages a month, still limited to 1 user and without Python post-processing.
Pro$499
per month for 10,000 pages; $4,788 a year billed annually
First Scale tier plan: up to 100 users, Python post-processing, unlimited retention and priority support. Larger plans run to 250,000 pages at $8,499 a month.
UiPath
Community$0
Free forever. Build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with help from the community forum.
BasicFrom $25
per month; the page does not say what the price is per
Basic personal automations for up to 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user and 2 robots, hosted in the European region, with Bronze Support. Unattended RPA is an add-on.
StandardCustom
Adds agents, document processing, Maestro orchestration, governance controls and your own identity provider, with no limits on scale. Starts with a 60-day free trial.
EnterpriseCustom
Adds self-healing UI automation, live process monitoring and simulation, your own encryption keys and credential vaults, and multi-region hosting.
Ways to pay less
Parseur
- Annual discount
Save up to 25% with annual billing
The pricing page advertises up to 25% off for paying yearly: Micro is $468 a year against $49 a month. Credits on yearly plans stay valid for the whole year.
UiPath
No public discounts listed.