UiPath alternatives · Automation
Alternatives to UiPath with a one-time purchase
The UiPath listing shows no one-time purchase. 7 of the 40 other automation tools in this directory can be bought with a one-time purchase.
UiPath has a free plan. Paid plans start at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated). 6 of them are free or have a free plan.
7 tools · Listings checked up to Oct 9, 2026 · Where the facts come from
How each one differs from UiPath
- Free plan · from $149 one-time
RoboTask
Task automation for Windows built from ready-made actions
- RoboTask starts at $149 one-time for a Personal license, with 1 year of updates. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only UiPath lists a web app.
- Only UiPath lists macOS and Linux apps.
- RoboTask can be bought with a one-time purchase.
- Free plan · from $16/mo
Pabbly Connect
Workflow automation that counts only action steps as tasks
- Pabbly Connect starts at $16 / month, billed yearly, for 10,000 tasks ($19 monthly; $14 on a 3-year term). UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
- Pabbly Connect can be bought with a one-time purchase.
- UiPath is self-hostable, according to its own site.
- Free plan · from $1.49
MacroDroid
Android automation app built on triggers, actions and constraints
- MacroDroid starts at $1.49 - $10.00 per item in-app; the Pro upgrade is a one-time payment. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only MacroDroid lists an Android app.
- Only UiPath lists a web app.
- Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
- Free plan · from $99.95 one-time
Macro Recorder
Records mouse and keyboard actions for replay on Windows and Mac
- Macro Recorder starts at $99.95 one-time for the Standard edition, with 12 months of updates. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only UiPath lists a web app.
- Only UiPath lists a Linux app.
- Macro Recorder can be bought with a one-time purchase.
- Free trial · from $4.49 one-time
Tasker
Android automation app driven by profiles, contexts and tasks
- Tasker starts at $4.49 one-time purchase on Google Play. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- UiPath has a free plan. Tasker does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Tasker lists an Android app.
- Only UiPath lists a web app.
- Free plan · from $4.99 one-time
Automate
Android automation app that builds tasks as flowcharts
- Automate starts at $4.99 one-time in-app purchase. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only Automate lists an Android app.
- Only UiPath lists a web app.
- Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
- Free plan · from $1.99/mo
Pushcut
Smart notifications, widgets and a server for Apple Shortcuts
- Pushcut starts at $1.99 / month for Pro, or $17.99 per year. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only Pushcut lists an iOS app.
- Only UiPath lists a web app.
- Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
Common questions
Is there an alternative to UiPath that you buy once?
Yes. RoboTask, Pabbly Connect, MacroDroid, Macro Recorder, Tasker, Automate and Pushcut can be bought with a one-time purchase.
Can you buy UiPath once instead of subscribing?
The UiPath listing shows no one-time purchase. The listing was checked on Oct 5, 2026 against the pages it cites.
Which of these automation tools are free?
RoboTask, Pabbly Connect, MacroDroid, Macro Recorder, Automate and Pushcut are free or have a free plan.
When was this checked?
Each listing shows its own date. On this page they run from Oct 5, 2026 to Oct 9, 2026. Vendors change prices and plans without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
This page is built from the listings. A tool is here because its listing says so, and the order is how close each is to UiPath: the alternatives its listing names first, then the tools that share the most features with it.


