Skip to content

Axiom.ai vs UiPath

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Axiom.ai

Browser automation and web scraping bots, built without code

Free trial · from $15/mo

UiPath

Enterprise platform for RPA, AI agents and process orchestration

Free plan · from $25/mo

Where they differ

  • Axiom.ai starts at $15 / month for 5 hours of runtime. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
  • UiPath has a free plan. Axiom.ai does not, though it has a free trial.
  • Only Axiom.ai lists a browser extension.
  • Only UiPath lists a web app.
  • UiPath is self-hostable, according to its own site.
  • Axiom.ai also covers no-code.
  • UiPath also covers AI agents.
In commonmacOSWindowsLinuxAI featuresWorkflow automation

At a glance

Axiom.aiUiPath
PricingFree trialFree plan
Starts at$15 / month for 5 hours of runtime$25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated)
Free planNoneCommunity plan, free forever: build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with support from the community forum.
Free trial2 free hours of runtime on new accounts, no credit card required; the trial runtime does not renew60-day free trial of the Standard plan
Web
macOS
Windows
Linux
Browser extension
Made byAxiom AI LimitedUiPath
Price read fromaxiom.aiuipath.com
CheckedOct 5, 2026Oct 5, 2026

Who each one suits

Axiom.ai

  • Scraping website data into a spreadsheet without writing code
  • Repetitive data entry and form filling in web apps
  • Developers who want hosted Chrome for Playwright or Puppeteer scripts

UiPath

  • Enterprises automating work across legacy desktop applications
  • Programs that combine robots, AI agents and human approvals
  • Organizations that need a dedicated or self-hosted deployment

Worth knowing

Axiom.ai

  • There is no free plan: new accounts get 2 hours of runtime once, and unused monthly runtime does not carry over.
  • Starter leaves out webhooks, the API, scheduling and run recording; those start on Pro at $50 a month.
  • Each cloud run is capped by plan, from 1 hour on Starter to 12 hours on Ultimate. Desktop runs have no time limit.
  • The no-code builder is a Chrome extension, and team accounts are limited to the Ultimate plan.

UiPath

  • Standard and Enterprise prices are not published; both are quoted by UiPath's sales team.
  • Basic is capped at 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user, 2 robots and 1 tenant, and is hosted only in UiPath's European region.
  • The pricing page says Basic is evolving and an updated plan is coming soon, and it does not state what the $25 starting price is charged per.
  • Self-healing automation is an extra purchase on Standard, and live process monitoring, simulation and customer-managed encryption keys need Enterprise.

Key features

Axiom.ai

No-code bot builder in Chrome
Bots are built inside a Chrome extension by adding steps from a searchable library and configuring them on the page. A selector tool lets you point at an element instead of writing CSS or XPath.
Scraping, actions and logic
Steps scrape data you point at, click, type, pick from dropdowns and download files. Logic, filters and custom JavaScript are available on every plan.
Cloud or desktop runs
The cloud runner adds schedules, concurrency and run recording by plan. The desktop app for macOS, Windows and Linux runs bots in your own Chrome with no concurrency or time limit.
Three APIs for developers
The Chrome API connects Playwright or Puppeteer scripts to cloud Chrome, the Step API performs single actions such as a scrape, and the Orchestrate API triggers saved bots over REST.
Claude skill and MCP server
A Claude Code skill guides Claude through building a bot, and an MCP server gives Claude Desktop, Cursor and other MCP clients access to the browser and the APIs.
Sheets, webhooks and AI steps
Bots read from and write to Google Sheets and Excel. Pro and higher plans add webhooks, Zapier and Make. AI steps call models such as ChatGPT or Claude using your own API key.

UiPath

UI automation with robots
Robots work with screens and data the way a person would, using AI Computer Vision and selectors on Windows and macOS, and reach legacy systems and virtual environments such as Citrix.
Studio and Studio Web
Automations are built low-code or code-first. Studio Web creates and edits them in the browser, and the desktop experience works across Windows, macOS and Linux.
Agents and Maestro
Agents handle variable work that fixed rules cannot. Maestro models a process in BPMN and orchestrates agents, robots, API workflows and human tasks within it.
Autopilot and Healing Agent
Autopilot turns natural-language prompts into workflows, code and expressions. Healing Agent suggests fixes for broken automations and repairs UI issues at runtime.
Document processing and mining
From the Standard plan, UiPath classifies and extracts data from documents and communications, and offers Process Mining, Task Mining and Automation Hub.
Cloud, dedicated or self-hosted
Automation Cloud is the SaaS version. Standard and Enterprise can instead be self-hosted on your own Kubernetes or Linux machines, and Enterprise can buy a dedicated cloud.

Plans

Axiom.ai

  • Starter$15

    per month

    5 hours of monthly runtime, 1 cloud bot at a time and a 1-hour limit per cloud run. No webhooks, API, scheduler or run recording.

  • Pro$50

    per month

    30 hours of monthly runtime, daily cloud scheduling, webhooks and API, Zapier and Make integrations, run recording and a 2-hour cloud run limit.

  • Pro Max$150

    per month

    100 hours of monthly runtime, 2 concurrent cloud bots, hourly cloud scheduling, a 3-hour cloud run limit and a Slack support channel.

  • Ultimate$250

    per month

    250 hours of monthly runtime, 20 concurrent cloud bots, a 12-hour cloud run limit, team accounts and priority support.

UiPath

  • Community$0

    Free forever. Build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with help from the community forum.

  • BasicFrom $25

    per month; the page does not say what the price is per

    Basic personal automations for up to 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user and 2 robots, hosted in the European region, with Bronze Support. Unattended RPA is an add-on.

  • StandardCustom

    Adds agents, document processing, Maestro orchestration, governance controls and your own identity provider, with no limits on scale. Starts with a 60-day free trial.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Adds self-healing UI automation, live process monitoring and simulation, your own encryption keys and credential vaults, and multi-region hosting.

More comparisons