Skip to content

Aura vs Carbon6

We give Aura a 2.0 GPA and Carbon6 a 2.6, out of 4.0. Carbon6 grades higher on the free plan, features and platforms. They get the same grade on value for money and ease of use.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Aura

AI repricer that changes Amazon and Walmart prices to win the Buy Box

Free trial · from $37/mo

Carbon6

Family of Amazon seller tools for profit, reimbursements and ads

Free plan · from $0.95/mo

How we grade them

2.0GPAAuraFair2.6GPACarbon6Good
Value for money
CStarter is $37 a month billed annually at $451 ($47 monthly), right in the middle of what this category charges. BQool's repricer starts lower, at $22.50. Starter also caps you at $15K in monthly sales, and Maven AI covers 250 listings.
CA small seller can stay on ManageByStats Free for $0. The first paid step, ManageByStats Pro, is $59.97 a month, inside the normal range here but well above sellerboard's $15. And Seller Investigators keeps 25% of each reimbursement, where Getida keeps 20%.
Free plan and trial
CA 14-day free trial of any plan, with no credit card. There's no free plan, so after two weeks you're paying.
BManageByStats Free covers 4 seller accounts, profit and KPI dashboards, unlimited users and reports, review automation and 100 tracked keywords. One seller could run on that. Seller Investigators' audit is free too, though it takes its cut once money comes back.
Features
CIt does repricing fully: Maven AI, responses in under 10 seconds, automatic floors and ceilings, workflows, bulk uploads and a log of every change. That's a smaller job than the suites do, and only Pro puts Maven on every listing.
BBetween them, its tools handle reimbursements, profit and KPIs, inventory forecasting, listing and Buy Box alerts, wholesale price-list scanning and PPC. That's more of the job than most here, but as separate products with separate prices, not one app.
Ease of use
CNo rating on record. There's Seller Central and Walmart to connect, and floors, ceilings and strategies to settle. Chat support runs 9 to 5 Eastern time on weekdays.
CNo rating on record. ManageByStats and the other tools need developer access to your Seller Central account, and with several products to choose from, there's some working out which ones you actually need.
Platforms and integrations
CWeb only, connected to Amazon Seller Central and Walmart Marketplace. No phone or desktop app, and no other integrations on record.
BWeb and a browser extension, with no phone or desktop app. It connects to Seller Central, Amazon Ads, Walmart Marketplace, Keepa, Slack and Jira.
Best forBuy Box repricing on Amazon and Walmarta pick-and-mix of Amazon back-office tools

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Aura and Carbon6. How we grade

Price against what you get

Aura starts at $37 a month and scores 2.0 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Carbon6 starts at $0.95 a month and scores 2.7.

Carbon6 scores higher and starts $36.05 a month lower. Of the other Amazon seller tools on the chart, 6 score higher than Aura for less, and none scores higher than Carbon6 for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

D1.0C2.0B3.0A4.0Free$0.5$1$2$5$10$20$50$100$200More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessAuraCarbon6

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of Amazon seller tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Aura starts at $37 per month, billed annually at $451 ($47 billed monthly). Carbon6 starts at $0.95 per ASIN / month for AMZAlert listing alerts.
  • Carbon6 has a free plan. Aura does not, though it has a free trial.
  • Only Carbon6 lists a browser extension.
  • Carbon6 also covers reports, inventory and dashboards.
In commonWebAmazon selling

At a glance

AuraCarbon6
PricingFree trialFree plan
Starts at$37 per month, billed annually at $451 ($47 billed monthly)$0.95 per ASIN / month for AMZAlert listing alerts
Free planNoneManageByStats has a free plan with 4 seller accounts, profit and KPI dashboards, 100 tracked keywords and 12 months of initial sync. ScanUnlimited's free plan allows one price-list upload a month.
Free trial14-day free trial of any plan, no credit card requiredPPC Entourage has a free trial (length not stated); Seller Investigators runs a free reimbursement audit
Web
Browser extension
Made byVendriveCarbon6
Price read fromgoaura.comcarbon6.io
CheckedOct 18, 2026Oct 18, 2026

Who each one suits

Aura

  • Resellers and wholesalers competing for the Buy Box on shared listings
  • Sellers who list on both Amazon and Walmart
  • Small sellers who want to start under $50 a month

Carbon6

  • Amazon sellers who want reimbursements, inventory and profit tools from one company
  • FBA sellers who would rather pay a cut of recovered money than a subscription
  • Agencies that resell or white-label reimbursement and ad services

Worth knowing

Aura

  • Each plan caps monthly sales, counted over the trailing two months; going over means moving up a tier.
  • Maven AI covers 250 listings on Starter and 500 on Essential; only Pro applies it to every listing.
  • It only reprices: there are no product research, profit, ad or reimbursement tools.
  • Chat support runs 9 to 5 Eastern time on weekdays from Boston.

Carbon6

  • Each tool is priced separately, with no plan that bundles them; Seller Investigators keeps 25% of every reimbursement it recovers.
  • PPC Entourage costs 2.9% of ad spend across connected accounts; PixelMe starts at $500 a month plus a one-time $500 onboarding fee.
  • DSP Prime, ChargeGuard and D8aDriven publish no prices, and SellerAssist is $750 per Seller Central account with the term not stated.
  • ManageByStats and other tools need developer access and limited user permissions on your Amazon seller account.

Key features

Aura

Maven AI repricing
Learns which prices lose the Buy Box, tests competitors with timed price rises and can set each listing's maximum price itself.
10-second repricing
Aura says it detects a competitor's price change and responds in under 10 seconds, for FBA and FBM listings alike.
Amazon and Walmart
Reprices on both Amazon and Walmart from one dashboard, with settings for each marketplace.
Automatic floors and ceilings
Auto min/max sets price floors and ceilings to protect margins, and costs can sync in from other tools.
Workflows and bulk uploads
Workflows switch strategies on a schedule and manage listings automatically; uploads change Amazon and Walmart listings in bulk.
Pricing log and reports
A log records every price change and the reason for it, and reports export listing and competitor data.

Carbon6

FBA reimbursement recovery
Seller Investigators audits an account within 48 hours, then files and manages reimbursement cases with Amazon for a 25% commission on what is recovered.
Profit and KPI dashboard
ManageByStats pulls Seller Central data into profit, KPI and financial breakdowns, with checklists, alerts, review requests and keyword tracking.
Inventory forecasting
SoStocked forecasts demand from past sales, seasonality and spikes, sends reorder alerts, tracks purchase orders and accounts for IPI restock limits.
Listing and competitor alerts
AMZAlert watches your listings and competitors' ASINs for changes in price, rank, content, Buy Box, suppression and negative reviews, by email or text.
Wholesale price-list scanning
ScanUnlimited matches a supplier's price list against Amazon products to show which items may be worth buying, at over 300,000 products an hour.
PPC software and ad services
PPC Entourage automates Sponsored Products, Brands, Display and video campaigns; PixelMe and DSP Prime handle off-Amazon traffic and Amazon DSP.

Plans

Aura

  • Starter$37

    per month, billed annually at $451 ($47 billed monthly)

    Up to $15K in monthly sales, 2 marketplaces, Maven AI on 250 listings, 10 Hyperdrive listings, 5 workflows and 1 user.

  • Essential$77

    per month, billed annually at $931 ($97 billed monthly)

    Up to $50K in monthly sales, 3 marketplaces, Maven AI on 500 listings, 25 Hyperdrive listings, 10 workflows and 2 users.

  • Plus$157

    per month, billed annually at $1,891 ($197 billed monthly)

    Up to $250K in monthly sales, 4 marketplaces, Maven AI on 1,000 listings, 50 Hyperdrive listings, unlimited workflows and 5 users.

  • Pro$237

    per month, billed annually at $2,851 ($297 billed monthly)

    Up to $1M in monthly sales, 6 marketplaces, Maven AI on every listing, 100 Hyperdrive listings, unlimited users and priority support.

  • ScaleCustom

    For sellers doing $1M or more in monthly sales: a custom plan built around the catalog, with dedicated support, arranged on a call.

Carbon6

  • ManageByStats Free$0

    ManageByStats profit dashboard: 4 seller accounts, unlimited users and reports, review automation, 100 tracked keywords and inventory views.

  • Seller Investigators$0

    FBA reimbursement recovery. The audit is free; Carbon6 keeps a 25% commission on money Amazon pays back, charged only after you are paid.

  • AMZAlert New Seller$0.95

    per ASIN / month

    Listing, review and Buy Box alerts every 24 hours. Advanced Seller is $1.10 per ASIN (4-hour checks) and Elite Seller $1.35 (hourly, API, Slack).

  • ManageByStats Pro$59.97

    per month and up

    ManageByStats with 8 seller accounts, 250 tracked keywords, expense tracking, competitor and listing tools and a launch tracker. Enterprise is custom.

  • ScanUnlimited Unlimited$70

    per month

    Wholesale sourcing: unlimited price-list uploads of up to 100,000 products each, scanned against Amazon, with Keepa sales-rank charts.

  • SoStocked$474

    for 3 months

    Inventory forecasting and reorder alerts for up to 1,000 orders a month on all Amazon marketplaces, with onboarding. Longer contracts are offered.

Ways to pay less

Aura

  • Annual discount

    Save 20% with annual billing

    Billed yearly, Starter is $451 ($37 a month) against $47 a month billed monthly; every tier is 20% cheaper on annual billing.

Carbon6

  • Other savings

    25% off AMZAlert or PPC Entourage for a year

    The AMZAlert and PPC Entourage pages each advertise 25% off for one year, applied at checkout, with the promotion said to end soon and no end date given.

More comparisons