Skip to content

RoboTask vs UiPath

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

RoboTask

Task automation for Windows built from ready-made actions

Free plan · from $149 one-time

UiPath

Enterprise platform for RPA, AI agents and process orchestration

Free plan · from $25/mo

Where they differ

  • RoboTask starts at $149 one-time for a Personal license, with 1 year of updates. UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
  • Only UiPath lists a web app.
  • Only UiPath lists macOS and Linux apps.
  • RoboTask can be bought with a one-time purchase.
  • UiPath is self-hostable, according to its own site.
  • RoboTask also covers no-code.
  • UiPath also covers AI agents.
In commonFree planWindowsWorkflow automation

At a glance

RoboTaskUiPath
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$149 one-time for a Personal license, with 1 year of updates$25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated)
Free planFree License for personal, non-commercial use: the standard action set, all triggers and the task debugger, limited to 5 tasks of up to 50 steps each.Community plan, free forever: build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with support from the community forum.
Free trial30-day free trial with all features fully functional, no registration required60-day free trial of the Standard plan
Web
macOS
Windows
Linux
Made byNeowise SoftwareUiPath
Price read fromneowise.comuipath.com
CheckedOct 6, 2026Oct 5, 2026

Who each one suits

RoboTask

  • Windows users replacing Task Scheduler jobs and batch files
  • Unattended file transfers, backups and email jobs on a server
  • Buyers who want a perpetual license instead of a subscription

UiPath

  • Enterprises automating work across legacy desktop applications
  • Programs that combine robots, AI agents and human approvals
  • Organizations that need a dedicated or self-hosted deployment

Worth knowing

RoboTask

  • Windows only: the system requirements list Windows 7 to 11 and Windows Server 2008 to 2022.
  • The Free License is for personal, non-commercial use and stops at 5 tasks of 50 steps each.
  • The Personal License leaves out the Database, CSV Data, WebSockets and Console App plugins, and remote connections need a Business License.
  • Updates are included for one year. Renewing costs $59 a year for Personal and $99 for Business; the installed version keeps working without it.

UiPath

  • Standard and Enterprise prices are not published; both are quoted by UiPath's sales team.
  • Basic is capped at 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user, 2 robots and 1 tenant, and is hosted only in UiPath's European region.
  • The pricing page says Basic is evolving and an updated plan is coming soon, and it does not state what the $25 starting price is charged per.
  • Self-healing automation is an extra purchase on Standard, and live process monitoring, simulation and customer-managed encryption keys need Enterprise.

Key features

RoboTask

Visual task editor
A task is built by picking and combining actions in a visual editor, with conditions, loops, custom variables and expressions. No batch files or scripts are needed.
Schedules and event triggers
Tasks run on a schedule or when something happens: a hotkey, a file or folder change, a window or process event, a device being plugged in, a logon, or CPU and RAM usage.
Macro recorder
Keyboard and mouse actions can be recorded and replayed, and tasks can send keystrokes, move the pointer and click in any application.
Files, FTP, email and web actions
Actions copy and sync files, transfer over FTP, SFTP and FTPS, send and receive email with attachments, call REST APIs, scrape pages and fill web forms.
Python, JavaScript and PowerShell
Scripts in Python, JavaScript or PowerShell run inside a task alongside the visual actions, with no extra services to install.
Windows service and networking
RoboTask runs as a regular application or as a Windows service that works with nobody logged on. Instances on different machines can launch each other's tasks over a LAN or the Internet.

UiPath

UI automation with robots
Robots work with screens and data the way a person would, using AI Computer Vision and selectors on Windows and macOS, and reach legacy systems and virtual environments such as Citrix.
Studio and Studio Web
Automations are built low-code or code-first. Studio Web creates and edits them in the browser, and the desktop experience works across Windows, macOS and Linux.
Agents and Maestro
Agents handle variable work that fixed rules cannot. Maestro models a process in BPMN and orchestrates agents, robots, API workflows and human tasks within it.
Autopilot and Healing Agent
Autopilot turns natural-language prompts into workflows, code and expressions. Healing Agent suggests fixes for broken automations and repairs UI issues at runtime.
Document processing and mining
From the Standard plan, UiPath classifies and extracts data from documents and communications, and offers Process Mining, Task Mining and Automation Hub.
Cloud, dedicated or self-hosted
Automation Cloud is the SaaS version. Standard and Enterprise can instead be self-hosted on your own Kubernetes or Linux machines, and Enterprise can buy a dedicated cloud.

Plans

RoboTask

  • Free License$0

    Personal, non-commercial use only. Standard action set, all triggers and the task debugger, with at most 5 tasks and 50 steps per task.

  • Personal License$149

    one-time, with 1 year of updates

    Unlimited tasks and steps plus Windows service mode. Leaves out the Database, CSV Data, WebSockets and Console App plugins; network and REST API are local only.

  • Business License$249

    one-time per license, with 1 year of updates

    No functional limits: every plugin, remote network and REST API connections, and priority support. Volume pricing starts at 2 licenses.

UiPath

  • Community$0

    Free forever. Build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with help from the community forum.

  • BasicFrom $25

    per month; the page does not say what the price is per

    Basic personal automations for up to 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user and 2 robots, hosted in the European region, with Bronze Support. Unattended RPA is an add-on.

  • StandardCustom

    Adds agents, document processing, Maestro orchestration, governance controls and your own identity provider, with no limits on scale. Starts with a 60-day free trial.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Adds self-healing UI automation, live process monitoring and simulation, your own encryption keys and credential vaults, and multi-region hosting.

Ways to pay less

RoboTask

  • Lifetime license

    Perpetual license with a one-time payment

    Every license is perpetual and never expires. A purchase includes one year of updates and priority support, and a Personal license upgrades to Business for the $100 difference.

  • Other savings

    Volume discounts on Business licenses

    The per-license price falls to $207.50 for 2 to 4 licenses, $166.00 for 5 to 9 and $124.50 for 10 to 49. Orders of 50 or more are quoted.

  • Other savings

    Multi-year update renewals at a discount

    Renewing updates for 2 years saves 5% and for 3 years saves 10%: $113 and $160 for Personal, $189 and $268 for Business.

UiPath

No public discounts listed.

More comparisons