The Cin7 Insider’s Guide
Everything we know about Cin7 in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.
Cin7
The Insider’s Guide
Inventory software for wholesale and multichannel product sellers
Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among inventory management tools, read from Cin7’s own pages.
Made by Cin7 Americas, Inc. · checked Oct 18, 2026 · toolgpa.com
Contents
- 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
- 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
- 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
- 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
- 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
- 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
- 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
ToolGPA put this guide together from Cin7’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Cin7’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 18, 2026.
Part 01 · Overview
Welcome
What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
2.4
GPA, above 4 of the 11 other inventory management tools we grade
Cin7 is cloud inventory software for product businesses that sell through several channels at once, such as online stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail. Its Core plans cover stock across locations, purchasing, assembly and light manufacturing, warehouse picking from a phone and accounting sync, priced by users and yearly sales orders. Larger companies get Cin7 Omni, quoted by sales.
To get you started, here are 9 things to know about Cin7, taken from its own pages and our grades.
- 1
Best for brands selling in stores, marketplaces and wholesale
Cin7 puts your own store, marketplaces, wholesale and retail on one stock count, with unlimited locations, assemblies with batch tracking and phone apps for the warehouse.
- 2
Paid plans start at $349 a month
As its pricing page puts it: $349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year.
- 3
You can try it first
14-day free trial
- 4
It runs on 3 platforms
Web, iOS and Android.
- 5
Multichannel stock and orders
Stock levels and sales orders across online stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, with unlimited inventory locations on every Core plan.
- 6
Purchasing and reordering
Purchase orders, supplier records and stock reordering, with AI demand forecasting available as the paid ForesightAI add-on.
- 7
Assembly and light manufacturing
Bills of materials, kits and bundles, assembly and disassembly, batch, serial and expiry tracking, and MRP from the Pro plan.
- 8
A 2.4 GPA, above 4 of 11
That is against the other inventory management tools we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.
- 9
Keep it
The plain part of Cin7 you could make: inventory. What surrounds it you could not. The 5 things listed below take a company, not a weekend.
Cin7 at a glance
- Pricing
- Free trial, from $349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial
- Runs on
- Web, iOS, Android
- Made by
- Cin7 Americas, Inc., since 2012
- Category
- Inventory Management
- Our grade
- 2.4 GPA, fair
The report card
Best for brands selling in stores, marketplaces and wholesale
Cin7 puts your own store, marketplaces, wholesale and retail on one stock count, with unlimited locations, assemblies with batch tracking and phone apps for the warehouse. It starts at $349 a month, though, and API access, point of sale and the B2B portal all cost extra, so it's priced for businesses already moving real volume.
| Subject | Grade | Comment |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | C | Standard is $349 a month for 5 users, 2 store or app connections and 6,000 sales orders a year; the page doesn't say if that's billed monthly or yearly. A shop and an online store fit, but it's at the dear end of this category, and API access and point of sale are add-ons. |
| Free plan and trial | C | No free plan, but a 14-day free trial from a sign-up form, and the listing doesn't mention a card. Every plan button on the pricing page books a demo, though. |
| Features | B | Stock and orders across stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, unlimited locations, purchasing, bills of materials with batch, serial and expiry tracking, and warehouse apps. That covers the whole job; MRP waits for Pro and AI forecasting is a paid add-on. |
| Ease of use | C | No store rating on record. You'll connect a store and your accounting, set up locations and assemblies, and the plans are sold through a demo, so plan on a proper setup. |
| Platforms and integrations | B | Web, iPhone and Android, with Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero and ShipStation. No desktop app, and the API is a paid add-on. |
An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.
Who Cin7 is for
- Great if you sell through your own store, marketplaces and wholesale all at once
- Handy when you assemble kits or bundles and need batch or expiry tracking
- Good for growing brands that have outgrown spreadsheets but don't want an ERP
Who it is not for
- Pricey if you're a single shop, as Standard starts at $349 a month
- Tight if you sell on several channels, since Standard includes only 2 store or app connections
- Skip it if you need the API or point of sale without paying for add-ons
Good to know
Good for
- Brands selling through their own store, marketplaces and wholesale at once
- Distributors and wholesalers that want a B2B ordering portal
- Growing sellers that have outgrown spreadsheets but do not want an ERP
Worth knowing
- Each plan caps users, yearly sales orders and ecommerce or app integrations; more of each costs extra through sales.
- API access, point of sale, the B2B portal, ForesightAI forecasting and premium support are paid add-ons on every Core plan.
- The pricing page does not say whether the monthly prices are for monthly or annual billing, and notes they are for new customers.
- Each plan's button books a demo rather than a checkout, and Cin7 Omni has no published price.
Part 02 · Pricing
What it costs
Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
$349
A month to start
Cin7 is a paid product with a free trial, starting at $349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year.
A shop and an online store fit, but it's at the dear end of this category, and API access and point of sale are add-ons.
Standard
$349
per month for 6,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)
5 users, 2 ecommerce or app integrations, unlimited locations, warehouse app for one location, and assembly with BOMs and batch tracking.
Pro
$599
per month for 24,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)
10 users and 4 ecommerce or app integrations, and adds material requirements planning.
Advanced
$1,199
per month for 120,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)
15 users, 6 ecommerce or app integrations, and the advanced warehouse app for several warehouses with FIFO and FEFO picking.
Omni
Custom
Cin7's separate system for larger companies with several warehouses and complex supply chains, quoted by sales.
Trying it first
14-day free trial
Read from cin7.com on Oct 18, 2026.
Part 03 · Features
What it does
Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
3
Places it runs: Web, iOS and Android
Inventory software for wholesale and multichannel product sellers. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: public API, AI features, inventory, barcode scanning.
That covers the whole job; MRP waits for Pro and AI forecasting is a paid add-on.
- Multichannel stock and orders
- Stock levels and sales orders across online stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, with unlimited inventory locations on every Core plan.
- Purchasing and reordering
- Purchase orders, supplier records and stock reordering, with AI demand forecasting available as the paid ForesightAI add-on.
- Assembly and light manufacturing
- Bills of materials, kits and bundles, assembly and disassembly, batch, serial and expiry tracking, and MRP from the Pro plan.
- Warehouse mobile apps
- iOS and Android apps for picking, packing, put-away, counts and barcode scanning; Advanced adds several warehouses and FIFO or FEFO picking.
- Accounting sync
- Connects to Xero or QuickBooks Online and tracks cost of goods sold across several currencies.
- Wholesale portal and point of sale
- A B2B ordering portal for trade customers and a point of sale that runs on a mobile device, both sold as add-ons.
Where it runs
- Web
- iOS
- Android
What it works with
- Shopify
- Amazon
- WooCommerce
- QuickBooks Online
- Xero
- ShipStation
Cin7 is made by Cin7 Americas, Inc., and has been around since 2012.
Part 04 · Standing
Where it stands
Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
4/11
Other inventory management tools it is graded above
Cin7's GPA of 2.4 is higher than 4 of the 11 other inventory management tools we grade, and level with 4.
It stands best on features (B, above 2 of 11) and worst on ease of use (C, above 0).
Its paid plans start at $349 a month, against a middle price of $95 for the category: 7 of the 9 others that charge start lower.
On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 2.7 out of 4. 3 tools score higher and cost less.
Each grade against the category
Every bar is all 12 inventory management tools we grade, cut by the letter each got. Cin7’s own letter is outlined.
- CValue for moneyAbove 2 of 11
- CFree plan and trialAbove 3 of 11
- BFeaturesAbove 2 of 11
- CEase of useAbove 0 of 11
- BPlatforms and integrationsAbove 0 of 11
Price against what you get
Each dot is one of 10 inventory management tools. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. Cin7 is the marked dot.
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
Keep it, or make your own?
Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.
Keep it
The plain part of Cin7 you could make: inventory. What surrounds it you could not. The 5 things listed below take a company, not a weekend.
It costs $4,188 a year.
What you could make
- Inventory: an app builder makes this well.
What you could not
- Scanning barcodes with a phone camera or a scanner.
- A real app for iOS and Android. Something home-made would be a web page.
- It plugs into other products, Shopify, Amazon and WooCommerce among them, and has an API.
- AI features, unless you pay a model provider for each request yourself.
- The depth: we grade its features B, which means it covers the whole job.
What this rests on. Cin7’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.
Part 05 · Alternatives
The alternatives
The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
Unleashed, Zoho Inventory, Linnworks, Descartes Finale and Katana
The 5 tools Cin7 is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.
- 2.4GPA
Unleashed
Free trial · from $91/mo
Inventory, purchasing and assembly software for wholesalers and makers.
- Unleashed also covers reports.
- 3.4GPA
Zoho Inventory
Free plan · from $29/mo
Online inventory and order management from Zoho, with a free plan.
- Zoho Inventory has a free plan. Cin7 does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Zoho Inventory lists a Windows app.
- Zoho Inventory also covers online store and shipping labels.
- 2.0GPA
Linnworks
Paid
Inventory and order management for high-volume multichannel sellers.
- Only Cin7 lists iOS and Android apps.
- Cin7 also covers barcode scanning.
- Linnworks also covers workflow automation, shipping labels and amazon selling.
- 1.8GPA
Descartes Finale
From $499/mo
Inventory and barcode warehouse software for multichannel sellers.
- Only Cin7 lists iOS and Android apps.
- Descartes Finale also covers reports and amazon selling.
- 2.4GPA
Katana
Free plan
Inventory and production software for makers and manufacturers.
- Katana has a free plan. Cin7 does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Cin7 lists iOS and Android apps.
Part 06 · Questions
Quick answers
The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
13
Questions, each answered in a line or two
The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.
Is Cin7 free?
No, Cin7 is a paid product, but you can try it first. 14-day free trial.
How much does Cin7 cost?
Cin7 lists 4 plans. Standard: $349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated).
What platforms does Cin7 work on?
Cin7 is available on Web, iOS and Android.
Does Cin7 have a Windows app?
No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 18, 2026. Cin7 is listed for Web, iOS and Android.
Does Cin7 have a macOS app?
No macOS app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 18, 2026. Cin7 is listed for Web, iOS and Android.
Is Cin7 open source?
Cin7 is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 18, 2026.
Does Cin7 have an API?
Yes. Cin7 offers a public API, according to its own site.
What does Cin7 integrate with?
Cin7's listing names Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero and ShipStation.
Who makes Cin7?
Cin7 is made by Cin7 Americas, Inc. It dates from 2012.
What are the alternatives to Cin7?
The closest alternatives to Cin7 in our directory are Unleashed, Zoho Inventory, Linnworks, Descartes Finale and Katana.
How does Cin7 compare with other inventory management tools?
Cin7's GPA of 2.4 is higher than 4 of the 11 other inventory management tools we grade, and level with 4.
Is Cin7 good value for money?
ToolGPA grades Cin7 C for value for money. Its paid plans start at $349 a month, against a middle price of $95 for the category: 7 of the 9 others that charge start lower.
Could I make my own version of Cin7?
The plain part of Cin7 you could make: inventory. What surrounds it you could not.
Where this guide comes from
The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Cin7’s own pages on Oct 18, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 18, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Cin7's own pages on 18 October 2026. Not based on using the product, and shorter than our full reviews.
Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Cin7 Americas, Inc. Prices change, so check cin7.com before you buy.
Part 07 · About
About ToolGPA
Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
2,281
Tools graded, in 73 categories
ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.
ToolGPA is free to read. It may earn a commission from affiliate links and it works with sponsors, but anything paid for is labelled and no one can pay for a grade. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.
2,281
tools graded
73
categories
426
price changes on record
579
apps priced in 12 countries
What else is on toolgpa.com
- Cin7, kept up to dateEverything in this guide, with prices and grades as they are todaytoolgpa.com/tools/cin7
- How grades are givenThe rules behind every letter and every GPAtoolgpa.com/grades
- Value chartsWhat each tool costs against what it scores, for every categorytoolgpa.com/charts
- CompareAny two tools side by side, plan by plantoolgpa.com/compare
- Price changesEvery price rise and cut on record, each with its sourcetoolgpa.com/price-changes
- Prices by countryWhat apps cost on the App Store in 12 countriestoolgpa.com/prices-by-country
- Pay lessEvery public discount: yearly billing, students, nonprofitstoolgpa.com/save
- Keep or makeWhich tools are worth paying for, and which you could build yourselftoolgpa.com/keep-or-make
Scan for the live page
Prices and grades as they are today
Quoting this guide?
Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:
ToolGPA, "Cin7: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 18, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/cin7
Know someone choosing between inventory management tools?
Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/cin7/guide
ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa
See our other guides
The best-graded inventory management tools after Cin7, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.
- Inventory Management Insider's GuideEvery one of the 12 inventory management tools we grade, compared
- Zoho Inventory Insider's GuideOnline inventory and order management from Zoho, with a free plan3.4 GPA
- Sortly Insider's GuidePhone-first inventory app for tracking equipment, tools and supplies3.0 GPA
- inFlow Insider's GuideInventory, orders and barcoding for wholesalers and small warehouses2.6 GPA
Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.
Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Cin7’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. ToolGPA uses affiliate links and may earn a commission from them, and it works with sponsors; anything paid for is labelled, and no one can pay for a grade. Cin7 is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Cin7 Americas, Inc. Prices and plans change: check cin7.com before you buy.




