Forest pricing
Forest has a free plan. Paid plans start at $5.99 / month, or from $32.49 / year (US App Store).
Plans and prices
- Starts at
- $5.99 / month, or from $32.49 / year (US App Store)
- Free plan
- Focus timer, Deep Focus app blocking, Time Guard for 1 app or site, 1 Mindful Space soundscape, focus tracking and Plant Together group rooms.
- Free trial
- Free Forest Plus trial; the length is not stated
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Countdown and stopwatch timer, Deep Focus app blocking, Time Guard for 1 app or site, 1 soundscape and group focus rooms. |
| Forest Plus (monthly) | $5.99per month, US App Store in-app purchase | Custom app allowlist, Time Guard for multiple apps and sites, all soundscapes, focus analytics, custom tags and real-tree planting. |
| Forest Plus (annual) | $32.49 or $35.99per year, US App Store in-app purchase | The same Plus features billed yearly. The App Store lists two annual purchases and does not say which one a new subscriber pays. |
Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 4, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Forest before you buy.
Ways to pay less for Forest
- Annual discountAnnual Forest Plus costs about half of monthly
The US App Store lists the monthly Forest Plus purchase at $5.99 and annual purchases at $32.49 and $35.99, so a year paid annually costs about half of twelve monthly payments.
Stated on apps.apple.com
How Forest's price compares
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forest | $5.99 / month, or from $32.49 / year (US App Store) | Yes | |
| Session | $3.33 / month, billed yearly ($39.99) | Yes | Compare |
| Opal | $8.29 / month, billed annually ($99.99) | Yes | Compare |
| Freedom | $3.33 / month, billed yearly ($39.99) | Yes | Compare |
Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.
Forest pricing questions
Is Forest free?
Forest has a free plan. Focus timer, Deep Focus app blocking, Time Guard for 1 app or site, 1 Mindful Space soundscape, focus tracking and Plant Together group rooms. Paid plans start at $5.99 / month, or from $32.49 / year (US App Store).
How much does Forest cost?
Forest lists 3 plans. Free: $0. Forest Plus (monthly): $5.99 per month, US App Store in-app purchase. Forest Plus (annual): $32.49 or $35.99 per year, US App Store in-app purchase. Prices were read from apps.apple.com on Oct 4, 2026.
Does Forest have a free trial?
Yes. Free Forest Plus trial; the length is not stated.
Is Forest cheaper with annual billing?
Annual Forest Plus costs about half of monthly. The US App Store lists the monthly Forest Plus purchase at $5.99 and annual purchases at $32.49 and $35.99, so a year paid annually costs about half of twelve monthly payments.
When were Forest's prices last checked?
On Oct 4, 2026, against apps.apple.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
