Skip to content

The LogMeIn Resolve Insider’s Guide

Everything we know about LogMeIn Resolve in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.

Download the PDF
Pass it onEmailLinkedInXWhatsApp
ToolGPAOctober 2026

LogMeIn Resolve

The Insider’s Guide

Remote support and device management for IT teams, by endpoint

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among remote desktop apps, read from LogMeIn Resolve’s own pages.

Made by GoTo · checked Oct 18, 2026 · toolgpa.com

2.2GPA

Contents

  1. 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
  2. 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
  3. 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
  4. 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
  5. 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
  6. 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
  7. 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

ToolGPA put this guide together from LogMeIn Resolve’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on LogMeIn Resolve’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 18, 2026.

Part 01 · Overview

Welcome

What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first

2.2

GPA, above 0 of the 15 other remote desktop apps we grade

LogMeIn Resolve, formerly GoTo Resolve, is remote access and support software from GoTo, mainly for IT teams and help desks looking after other people's computers. It combines unattended access to managed Windows, Mac and Android devices with monitoring, patching, ticketing and, on the top plan, mobile device management. Plans are priced per bundle of 25 endpoints with unlimited users.

To get you started, here are 9 things to know about LogMeIn Resolve, taken from its own pages and our grades.

  1. 1

    Best for remote access, patching and tickets in one

    But helping people on demand is an add-on on Starter, there's no Linux on record, and iPhones and Chromebooks are view-only.

  2. 2

    Paid plans start at $23 a month

    As its pricing page puts it: $23 per month for 25 endpoints, billed annually ($29 billed monthly).

  3. 3

    There is a free plan

    A Free plan exists: the 14-day trial falls back to it if you do not subscribe. Its limits are not stated on the pricing page.

  4. 4

    It runs on 5 platforms

    Web, Windows, macOS, iOS and Android.

  5. 5

    Unattended remote access

    Reach managed computers without anyone present, with file transfer, admin mode, session recording, in-session VoIP and several technicians in one session.

  6. 6

    Instant remote support

    Remote support agents can start clientless sessions on any computer: control of Windows and Mac and Android devices, and view-only on iOS and Chromebooks.

  7. 7

    Monitoring and patching

    Advanced adds performance monitoring, alerts, custom script alerts, remote execution and Windows updates; Complete adds application patching and policies.

  8. 8

    A 2.2 GPA, above 0 of 15

    That is against the other remote desktop apps we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.

  9. 9

    Keep it

    To replace LogMeIn Resolve you would be making a fast, secure link to another computer through any network. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

LogMeIn Resolve at a glance

Pricing
Free plan, from $23 per month for 25 endpoints, billed annually ($29 billed monthly)
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
14-day free trial of the Advanced tier, no credit card required; business email needed
Runs on
Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android
Made by
GoTo
Category
Remote Desktop
Our grade
2.2 GPA, fair

The report card

Best for remote access, patching and tickets in one

LogMeIn Resolve, once GoTo Resolve, rolls remote access, monitoring, patching and ticketing into one tool priced by 25 endpoints, with as many technicians as you like. For a small IT team that's tidy. But helping people on demand is an add-on on Starter, there's no Linux on record, and iPhones and Chromebooks are view-only.

ToolGPA report cardLogMeIn ResolveGraded Oct 18, 2026
SubjectGradeComment
Value for moneyCStarter is $23 a month for 25 endpoints billed annually, with unlimited users, so one technician looking after a small office pays about what Splashtop charges and more than Zoho Assist for the same job. The catch: on-demand help isn't in Starter, and the first plan with it is Advanced at $63.
Free plan and trialCA Free plan exists, as the trial falls back to it, but LogMeIn doesn't list its limits. The 14-day trial of Advanced needs no card, though it asks for a business email.
FeaturesCUnattended access, on-demand support, monitoring, Windows patching and built-in ticketing, with mobile device management on Complete. The gaps it lists itself: iPhones, iPads and Chromebooks are view-only, and Starter has no remote support licence.
Ease of useCNo App Store rating on record. Monitoring, alerts, patch policies and ticketing are all things to set up, and every plan starts at 25 endpoints, so expect some learning before it pays off.
Platforms and integrationsBWeb, Windows, Mac, iPhone and Android, with Microsoft Teams and Active Directory, and Bitdefender and Acronis sold as add-ons. There's no Linux and no API on record, which keeps it at B.
Grade point averageFair, out of 4.02.2

An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.

Who LogMeIn Resolve is for

  • Great if you want remote access, patching and tickets from one vendor
  • Handy when several technicians share the same 25 machines, as users are unlimited
  • Good for small IT departments with Windows, Mac and Android devices

Who it is not for

  • Skip it if you look after Linux machines, as there's no Linux support on record
  • Pricey if you mostly help people on demand, which starts on Advanced at $63 a month
  • Too light for supporting iPhones or Chromebooks, which are view-only

Good to know

Good for

  • Small IT departments that want remote access, patching and tickets in one tool
  • Help desks supporting staff on Windows, Mac and Android devices
  • Organizations replacing several separate IT tools with one per-endpoint plan

Worth knowing

  • Every paid plan starts at a minimum of 25 endpoints; each endpoint is $0.92 to $3.00 a month on annual billing, depending on the plan.
  • Starter does not include a remote support licence for helping people on demand; it is an add-on.
  • iPhone, iPad and Chromebook support is view-only; full control is for Windows, Mac and Android.
  • The product has been renamed from GoTo Resolve to LogMeIn Resolve and now sits on logmein.com.

Part 02 · Pricing

What it costs

Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved

$23

A month to start. There is a free plan too

LogMeIn Resolve has a free plan. Paid plans start at $23 per month for 25 endpoints, billed annually ($29 billed monthly).

A Free plan exists, as the trial falls back to it, but LogMeIn doesn't list its limits.
From our grade for free plan and trial
  • Free

    $0

    What an account keeps after the trial if no paid plan is bought. LogMeIn does not list its limits on the pricing page.

  • Starter

    $23

    per month for 25 endpoints, billed annually ($29 billed monthly)

    Unattended access to managed Windows, Mac and Android devices, terminal, background file manager and screen blanking. $276 a year; remote support is an add-on.

  • Advanced

    $63

    per month for 25 endpoints, billed annually ($78 billed monthly)

    Adds monitoring and alerts, Windows patching, ticketing, remote execution and one remote support licence. $749 a year.

  • Complete

    $75

    per month for 25 endpoints, billed annually ($94 billed monthly)

    Adds mobile device management, application patching, patch policies, self-healing alerts and problem management. $899 a year.

The free plan

A Free plan exists: the 14-day trial falls back to it if you do not subscribe. Its limits are not stated on the pricing page.

Trying it first

14-day free trial of the Advanced tier, no credit card required; business email needed

Read from logmein.com on Oct 18, 2026.

Ways to pay less

  • Annual discount

    Annual billing saves about 20%

    The pricing page shows savings of about 20% on annual billing: Starter is $23 a month billed annually against $29 billed monthly.

    Stated on logmein.com

Part 03 · Features

What it does

Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it

5

Places it runs: Web, macOS, Windows, iOS and Android

Remote support and device management for IT teams, by endpoint. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: AI features, help desk, remote desktop.

Unattended access, on-demand support, monitoring, Windows patching and built-in ticketing, with mobile device management on Complete.
From our grade for features
Unattended remote access
Reach managed computers without anyone present, with file transfer, admin mode, session recording, in-session VoIP and several technicians in one session.
Instant remote support
Remote support agents can start clientless sessions on any computer: control of Windows and Mac and Android devices, and view-only on iOS and Chromebooks.
Monitoring and patching
Advanced adds performance monitoring, alerts, custom script alerts, remote execution and Windows updates; Complete adds application patching and policies.
Built-in ticketing
Incident management, an end-user portal, a Microsoft Teams integration, custom fields and a custom help desk domain, linked to remote support.
AI credits
Each endpoint brings one AI credit a month for features such as Dynamic Insights reports from plain-language prompts and the Virtual Technician.
Security add-ons
Optional endpoint protection powered by Bitdefender, backup and disaster recovery powered by Acronis, and camera share for support beyond the screen.

Where it runs

  • Web
  • macOS
  • Windows
  • iOS
  • Android

What it works with

  • Microsoft Teams
  • Active Directory
  • Bitdefender
  • Acronis

LogMeIn Resolve is made by GoTo.

Part 04 · Standing

Where it stands

Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own

0/15

Other remote desktop apps it is graded above

LogMeIn Resolve's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 0 of the 15 other remote desktop apps we grade, and level with 3.

It stands best on platforms and integrations (B, above 0 of 15) and worst on free plan and trial (C, above 0).

Its paid plans start at $23 a month, against a middle price of $10 for the category: 7 of the 10 others that charge start lower.

On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 2.3 out of 4. 6 tools score higher and cost less.

Each grade against the category

Every bar is all 16 remote desktop apps we grade, cut by the letter each got. LogMeIn Resolve’s own letter is outlined.

  • CValue for moneyAbove 2 of 15
  • CFree plan and trialAbove 0 of 15
  • CFeaturesAbove 0 of 15
  • CEase of useAbove 0 of 15
  • BPlatforms and integrationsAbove 0 of 15

Price against what you get

Each dot is one of 12 remote desktop apps. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. LogMeIn Resolve is the marked dot.

C2.0B3.0A4.0Free$1$2$5$10$20$50$100More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessLogMeIn ResolveSplashtopRemotePCChrome Remote DesktopZoho AssistRustDesk

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

Keep it, or make your own?

Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.

Keep it

To replace LogMeIn Resolve you would be making a fast, secure link to another computer through any network. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.

That makes this kind of software worth paying for, not this one in particular: 12 of the 15 other remote desktop apps grade higher. It costs $276 a year.

What you could make

  • Help desk: an app builder makes this well.

What you could not

  • A fast, secure link to another computer through any network.
  • Apps for macOS, Windows, iOS and Android that stay in step with each other.
  • AI features, unless you pay a model provider for each request yourself.

What this rests on. LogMeIn Resolve’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.

Part 05 · Alternatives

The alternatives

The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side

Zoho Assist, ScreenConnect, TeamViewer, Splashtop and AnyDesk

The 5 tools LogMeIn Resolve is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.

  • 3.0GPA

    Zoho Assist

    Free plan · from $10/mo

    Remote support and unattended access for help desks and IT teams.

    • Only Zoho Assist lists a Linux app.
    • LogMeIn Resolve also covers help desk.
    LogMeIn Resolve and Zoho Assist compared in full
  • 2.2GPA

    ScreenConnect

    Free trial · from $30/mo

    Remote support for IT teams and MSPs, priced per concurrent technician.

    • LogMeIn Resolve has a free plan. ScreenConnect does not, though it has a free trial.
    • Only LogMeIn Resolve lists a web app.
    • Only ScreenConnect lists a Linux app.
    LogMeIn Resolve and ScreenConnect compared in full
  • 2.6GPA

    TeamViewer

    Free plan · from $619.99/yr

    Remote access and IT support, free for personal use only.

    • Only TeamViewer lists a Linux app.
    • TeamViewer is end-to-end encrypted, according to its own site.
    • LogMeIn Resolve also covers help desk.
    LogMeIn Resolve and TeamViewer compared in full
  • 2.8GPA

    Splashtop

    Free plan · from $23.99/yr

    Remote access to your own computers, plus separate IT support plans.

    • Only LogMeIn Resolve lists a web app.
    • Only Splashtop lists a Linux app.
    • Splashtop is self-hostable, according to its own site.
    LogMeIn Resolve and Splashtop compared in full
  • 2.4GPA

    AnyDesk

    Free plan

    Remote desktop app, free for personal use, licensed for business.

    • Only LogMeIn Resolve lists a web app.
    • Only AnyDesk lists a Linux app.
    • AnyDesk is self-hostable, according to its own site.
    LogMeIn Resolve and AnyDesk compared in full

Part 06 · Questions

Quick answers

The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two

13

Questions, each answered in a line or two

The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.

Is LogMeIn Resolve free?

LogMeIn Resolve has a free plan. A Free plan exists: the 14-day trial falls back to it if you do not subscribe.

How much does LogMeIn Resolve cost?

LogMeIn Resolve lists 4 plans. Free: $0.

What platforms does LogMeIn Resolve work on?

LogMeIn Resolve is available on Web, Windows, macOS, iOS and Android.

Does LogMeIn Resolve offer any discounts?

LogMeIn Resolve publicly lists the following: Annual billing saves about 20%.

Does LogMeIn Resolve have a Linux app?

No Linux app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 18, 2026. LogMeIn Resolve is listed for Web, Windows, macOS, iOS and Android.

Is LogMeIn Resolve open source?

LogMeIn Resolve is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 18, 2026.

What does LogMeIn Resolve integrate with?

LogMeIn Resolve's listing names Microsoft Teams, Active Directory, Bitdefender and Acronis.

Does LogMeIn Resolve have a free trial?

Yes. 14-day free trial of the Advanced tier, no credit card required; business email needed.

Who makes LogMeIn Resolve?

LogMeIn Resolve is made by GoTo.

What are the alternatives to LogMeIn Resolve?

The closest alternatives to LogMeIn Resolve in our directory are Zoho Assist, ScreenConnect, TeamViewer, Splashtop and AnyDesk.

How does LogMeIn Resolve compare with other remote desktop apps?

LogMeIn Resolve's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 0 of the 15 other remote desktop apps we grade, and level with 3.

Is LogMeIn Resolve good value for money?

ToolGPA grades LogMeIn Resolve C for value for money. Its paid plans start at $23 a month, against a middle price of $10 for the category: 7 of the 10 others that charge start lower.

Could I make my own version of LogMeIn Resolve?

To replace LogMeIn Resolve you would be making a fast, secure link to another computer through any network.

Where this guide comes from

The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from LogMeIn Resolve’s own pages on Oct 18, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 18, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from LogMeIn's own pages on 18 October 2026. Not based on using the product, and shorter than our full reviews.

Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by GoTo. Prices change, so check logmein.com before you buy.

Part 07 · About

About ToolGPA

Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

2,281

Tools graded, in 73 categories

ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.

ToolGPA is free to read. It may earn a commission from affiliate links and it works with sponsors, but anything paid for is labelled and no one can pay for a grade. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.

  • 2,281

    tools graded

  • 73

    categories

  • 426

    price changes on record

  • 579

    apps priced in 12 countries

What else is on toolgpa.com

Scan for the live page

Prices and grades as they are today

Quoting this guide?

Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:

ToolGPA, "LogMeIn Resolve: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 18, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/goto-resolve

Know someone choosing between remote desktop apps?

Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/goto-resolve/guide

ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa

See our other guides

The best-graded remote desktop apps after LogMeIn Resolve, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.

ToolGPA

Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.

Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›

Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what LogMeIn Resolve’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. ToolGPA uses affiliate links and may earn a commission from them, and it works with sponsors; anything paid for is labelled, and no one can pay for a grade. LogMeIn Resolve is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by GoTo. Prices and plans change: check logmein.com before you buy.