Skip to content

LogMeIn Resolve vs Splashtop

We give LogMeIn Resolve a 2.2 GPA and Splashtop a 2.8, out of 4.0. Splashtop grades higher on features and ease of use. They get the same grade on value for money, the free plan and platforms.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

LogMeIn Resolve

Remote support and device management for IT teams, by endpoint

Free plan ยท from $23/mo

Splashtop

Remote access to your own computers, plus separate IT support plans

Free plan ยท from $23.99/yr

How we grade them

2.2GPALogMeIn ResolveFair2.8GPASplashtopGood
Value for money
CStarter is $23 a month for 25 endpoints billed annually, with unlimited users, so one technician looking after a small office pays about what Splashtop charges and more than Zoho Assist for the same job. The catch: on-demand help isn't in Starter, and the first plan with it is Advanced at $63.
CRemote Support SOS is $22 per concurrent technician a month billed annually: $259 a year with 10 managed computers, or $399 with 300. For the same job that's mid-pack, above Zoho Assist and below TeamViewer's Business. For your own computers, the Anywhere Access Pack is only $23.99 a year.
Free plan and trial
CA Free plan exists, as the trial falls back to it, but LogMeIn doesn't list its limits. The 14-day trial of Advanced needs no card, though it asks for a business email.
CSplashtop Personal is free, but only on your home network, for up to 2 computers and never for work. Working from home counts as work. Business plans have a free trial with no card, though its length isn't stated.
Features
CUnattended access, on-demand support, monitoring, Windows patching and built-in ticketing, with mobile device management on Complete. The gaps it lists itself: iPhones, iPads and Chromebooks are view-only, and Starter has no remote support licence.
BUnattended access, support by session code, file transfer, remote print, and a Performance plan with 4:4:4 colour, 240 frames per second, Wacom pens and USB passthrough. Nothing in the listing is missing from the job; single sign-on and the APIs wait for Enterprise.
Ease of use
CNo App Store rating on record. Monitoring, alerts, patch policies and ticketing are all things to set up, and every plan starts at 25 endpoints, so expect some learning before it pays off.
A4.81 from 4,713 App Store ratings for its Business app, the best on record in this category. Install the Streamer on a computer and reach it from anything.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb, Windows, Mac, iPhone and Android, with Microsoft Teams and Active Directory, and Bitdefender and Acronis sold as add-ons. There's no Linux and no API on record, which keeps it at B.
BWindows, Mac, Linux, Chromebook, iPhone and Android, with Intune, Jira, Freshservice, Jamf, Atera and Datto RMM. There's no web app on record, which keeps it at B, and the APIs are Enterprise only.
Best forremote access, patching and tickets in oneremote access from home office to help desk

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: LogMeIn Resolve and Splashtop. How we grade

Price against what you get

LogMeIn Resolve starts at $23 a month and scores 2.3 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Splashtop starts at $2 a month when paid by the year and scores 3.3.

Splashtop scores higher and starts $21 a month lower. Of the other remote desktop apps on the chart, 6 score higher than LogMeIn Resolve for less, and none scores higher than Splashtop for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0Free$1$2$5$10$20$50$100More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessLogMeIn ResolveSplashtop

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) โ†’

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of remote desktop apps, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • LogMeIn Resolve starts at $23 per month for 25 endpoints, billed annually ($29 billed monthly). Splashtop starts at $23.99 per year for personal use; business plans from $6 / month, billed annually.
  • Only LogMeIn Resolve lists a web app.
  • Only Splashtop lists a Linux app.
  • Splashtop is self-hostable, according to its own site.
  • LogMeIn Resolve also covers help desk.
In commonFree planWindowsmacOSiOSAndroidRemote desktop

At a glance

LogMeIn ResolveSplashtop
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$23 per month for 25 endpoints, billed annually ($29 billed monthly)$23.99 per year for personal use; business plans from $6 / month, billed annually
Free planA Free plan exists: the 14-day trial falls back to it if you do not subscribe. Its limits are not stated on the pricing page.Splashtop Personal is free for non-commercial use on your local home network, for up to 2 computers. Reaching them from outside the home network needs the Anywhere Access Pack.
Free trial14-day free trial of the Advanced tier, no credit card required; business email neededFree trial of business plans, no credit card required; length not stated
Web
macOS
Windows
Linux
iOS
Android
Made byGoToSplashtop Inc.
Price read fromlogmein.comsplashtop.com
CheckedOct 18, 2026Oct 18, 2026

Who each one suits

LogMeIn Resolve

  • Small IT departments that want remote access, patching and tickets in one tool
  • Help desks supporting staff on Windows, Mac and Android devices
  • Organizations replacing several separate IT tools with one per-endpoint plan

Splashtop

  • Reaching a home computer from the couch at no cost, or from anywhere for a small yearly fee
  • People working from home who need their office computer from another device
  • Designers and video editors who need accurate color and a stylus over a remote link
  • IT teams and MSPs supporting staff or customers by concurrent technician

Worth knowing

LogMeIn Resolve

  • Every paid plan starts at a minimum of 25 endpoints; each endpoint is $0.92 to $3.00 a month on annual billing, depending on the plan.
  • Starter does not include a remote support licence for helping people on demand; it is an add-on.
  • iPhone, iPad and Chromebook support is view-only; full control is for Windows, Mac and Android.
  • The product has been renamed from GoTo Resolve to LogMeIn Resolve and now sits on logmein.com.

Splashtop

  • Splashtop Personal is free only on your home network and only for non-commercial use; working from home needs a business plan.
  • Business plan prices are shown only as annual billing on the pricing page.
  • Remote Support SOS is priced per concurrent technician, with the number of managed computers capped by the option you buy (10 or 300 per licence, up to 1,200).
  • Enterprise, with single sign-on, APIs and the on-premises option, has no public price and is quoted by sales.

Key features

LogMeIn Resolve

Unattended remote access
Reach managed computers without anyone present, with file transfer, admin mode, session recording, in-session VoIP and several technicians in one session.
Instant remote support
Remote support agents can start clientless sessions on any computer: control of Windows and Mac and Android devices, and view-only on iOS and Chromebooks.
Monitoring and patching
Advanced adds performance monitoring, alerts, custom script alerts, remote execution and Windows updates; Complete adds application patching and policies.
Built-in ticketing
Incident management, an end-user portal, a Microsoft Teams integration, custom fields and a custom help desk domain, linked to remote support.
AI credits
Each endpoint brings one AI credit a month for features such as Dynamic Insights reports from plain-language prompts and the Virtual Technician.
Security add-ons
Optional endpoint protection powered by Bitdefender, backup and disaster recovery powered by Acronis, and camera share for support beyond the screen.

Splashtop

Unattended access to your own computers
Install the Streamer on a computer and reach it later from a phone, tablet or another computer, with file transfer and remote print.
On-demand support by session code
Remote Support SOS lets a technician connect to any computer or mobile device the user opens a session code on, with or without someone present on managed machines.
High-performance streaming
The Performance plan adds 4:4:4 color, up to 240 frames per second, high-fidelity audio, Wacom stylus support and USB passthrough for creative work.
Endpoint management add-on
Autonomous Endpoint Management adds real-time patching, monitoring and remediation, and is sold on its own or added to SOS and Enterprise.
Enterprise and on-premises
Enterprise adds single sign-on, granular and scheduled access, SIEM logging, cloud recording, APIs and unattended Android access, with an on-premises option.
Help desk and RMM integrations
Launch sessions from tools such as Freshservice, Jira, Jamf, Atera and Datto RMM, and manage Bitdefender antivirus from the Splashtop console.

Plans

LogMeIn Resolve

  • Free$0

    What an account keeps after the trial if no paid plan is bought. LogMeIn does not list its limits on the pricing page.

  • Starter$23

    per month for 25 endpoints, billed annually ($29 billed monthly)

    Unattended access to managed Windows, Mac and Android devices, terminal, background file manager and screen blanking. $276 a year; remote support is an add-on.

  • Advanced$63

    per month for 25 endpoints, billed annually ($78 billed monthly)

    Adds monitoring and alerts, Windows patching, ticketing, remote execution and one remote support licence. $749 a year.

  • Complete$75

    per month for 25 endpoints, billed annually ($94 billed monthly)

    Adds mobile device management, application patching, patch policies, self-healing alerts and problem management. $899 a year.

Splashtop

  • Personal$0

    Non-commercial use only, on your home Wi-Fi network, for up to 2 Windows or Mac computers. Working from home counts as commercial use.

  • Anywhere Access Pack$23.99

    per year ($5.99 a month billed monthly)

    Add-on to Personal for reaching up to 2 home computers from anywhere over the internet. Personal use only.

  • Solo$6

    per month, billed annually ($72 a year)

    One user with unattended access from any device, file transfer with drag and drop, and remote print.

  • Pro$8.25

    per user / month, billed annually ($99 a year)

    Adds multi-monitor support, user roles and access management, chat, session recording and up to 3 users into one computer.

  • Performance$13

    per user / month, billed annually ($149 a year)

    Adds 4:4:4 color accuracy, up to 240 frames per second, high-fidelity audio, remote stylus with Wacom Bridge and USB passthrough.

  • Remote Support SOS$22

    per concurrent technician / month, billed annually

    $259 a year with 10 managed computers, or $399 a year with 300; on-demand sessions by code to unlimited computers and mobile devices.

Ways to pay less

LogMeIn Resolve

  • Annual discount

    Annual billing saves about 20%

    The pricing page shows savings of about 20% on annual billing: Starter is $23 a month billed annually against $29 billed monthly.

Splashtop

  • Annual discount

    Anywhere Access Pack is cheaper paid yearly

    The pack costs $23.99 a year against $5.99 a month, which is $71.88 over twelve months: about two-thirds less.

  • Other savings

    Volume discounts on Pro and Performance

    The pricing page marks volume discounts on the Pro and Performance plans for teams buying several user licences.

More comparisons