The Overloop Insider’s Guide
Everything we know about Overloop in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.
Overloop
The Insider’s Guide
AI prospecting with a contact database and email and LinkedIn steps

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among cold outreach tools, read from Overloop’s own pages.
Made by Overloop SRL · checked Oct 17, 2026 · toolgpa.com

Contents
- 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
- 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
- 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
- 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
- 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
- 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
- 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
ToolGPA put this guide together from Overloop’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Overloop’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 17, 2026.
Part 01 · Overview
Welcome
What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
2.2
GPA, above 5 of the 20 other cold outreach tools we grade
Overloop, now sold as Overloop AI, combines a database of 450M+ B2B contacts with an email finder and verifier and multichannel campaigns of email and LinkedIn steps. Its AI builds the campaign, writes each email, follow-up and LinkedIn message from the prospect's website and profiles, and you review it before launch. Emails go out from your own Google or Microsoft account, and contact lookups use monthly credits.
To get you started, here are 9 things to know about Overloop, taken from its own pages and our grades.
The AI drafts the campaign, but you still connect a mailbox, review every message and learn what each lookup costs in credits.
- 1
Best for contact data and AI-written outreach in one tool
Emails go out from your own Google or Microsoft account.
- 2
Paid plans start at $69 a month for each person
As its pricing page puts it: $69 per user / month (monthly or yearly billing not stated).
- 3
You can try it first
7-day free trial, no credit card required; a subscription starts when it ends unless you cancel
- 4
It runs on Web
Web, with a browser extension too.
- 5
B2B contact database
Search 450M+ contacts or let AI list building gather prospects that match your filters for review, with smart segments that update themselves.
- 6
AI-written campaigns
AI sets the steps and delays of a campaign and writes each cold email, follow-up and LinkedIn message from the prospect's website and profiles.
- 7
Email and LinkedIn steps
One campaign can mix emails with LinkedIn connection requests and messages, and replies from all of them collect in a conversations inbox.
- 8
A 2.2 GPA, above 5 of 20
That is against the other cold outreach tools we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.
- 9
Keep it
To replace Overloop you would be making newsletters sent to thousands of people that still reach the inbox. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
Overloop at a glance
- Pricing
- Free trial, from $69 per user / month (monthly or yearly billing not stated)
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 7-day free trial, no credit card required; a subscription starts when it ends unless you cancel
- Runs on
- Web, Browser extension
- Made by
- Overloop SRL, since 2015
- Category
- Cold Outreach
- Our grade
- 2.2 GPA, fair
The report card
Best for contact data and AI-written outreach in one tool
Overloop gives you a 450M-contact database and lets its AI build the whole campaign, writing each email, follow-up and LinkedIn message for you to check before launch. Emails go out from your own Google or Microsoft account. It's priced per person, though, and even the cheapest seat is dear, with 3 active campaigns each.
| Subject | Grade | Comment |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | D | Per user, so five people on Starter pay $69 each, $69 a head, right where this category's dearest tenth begins. The billing basis isn't stated, and HubSpot, Pipedrive and the API need Growth at $99 a user. |
| Free plan and trial | C | No free plan. The 7-day trial needs no card, but Overloop says a subscription starts when it ends unless you cancel, so set a reminder. |
| Features | B | The whole job: email and LinkedIn steps in one campaign, AI that sets the steps and writes every message from the prospect's website and profiles, a contact database with a finder and verifier, warm-up, tracking and one inbox for replies. |
| Ease of use | C | No App Store rating on record. The AI drafts the campaign, but you still connect a mailbox, review every message and learn what each lookup costs in credits. |
| Platforms and integrations | B | Web and a Chrome extension for adding prospects from LinkedIn, with Gmail, Outlook, Slack, Zapier and Calendly; HubSpot, Pipedrive and the API from Growth, and Salesforce on Enterprise. No phone app on record. |
An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.
Who Overloop is for
- Great if you want contact data and outreach on one bill
- Handy when you'd rather review AI drafts than write every email
- Good for teams on Gmail or Microsoft 365 sending from their own accounts
Who it is not for
- Pricey if you're a team, at $69 a user a month even on Starter
- Tight if you're on Starter, with 1 email account and 3 active campaigns a person
- Skip it if you need replies synced into HubSpot, which its integration can't do
Good to know
Good for
- Small sales teams that want contact data and outreach in one tool
- Sellers who want AI to draft every email and LinkedIn message
- Teams on Gmail or Microsoft 365 sending from their own accounts
Worth knowing
- Starter allows 1 email account and 3 active campaigns per user; HubSpot, Pipedrive and the API need Growth, and Salesforce needs Enterprise.
- Credits expire each month on monthly plans; finding an email costs 1 credit and revealing a phone number 5.
- The HubSpot integration cannot sync prospect replies from Overloop into HubSpot.
- Pausing an account instead of cancelling costs $14.99 a month.
Part 02 · Pricing
What it costs
Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
$69
A month to start, for each person
Overloop is a paid product with a free trial, starting at $69 per user / month (monthly or yearly billing not stated).
Starter
$69
per user / month (monthly or yearly billing not stated)
250 credits a month per user, 1 email account per user, 3 active campaigns, and Slack, Zapier and the Chrome extension.
Growth
$99
per user / month (monthly or yearly billing not stated)
500 credits a month per user, 3 email accounts per user, 10 campaigns, HubSpot and Pipedrive integrations and the REST API.
Enterprise
Custom
1,000 credits a month per user, unlimited email accounts and campaigns, Salesforce, a dedicated IP, 1:1 onboarding and a success manager.
Trying it first
7-day free trial, no credit card required; a subscription starts when it ends unless you cancel
Read from overloop.com on Oct 17, 2026.
Part 03 · Features
What it does
Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
2
Places it runs: Web and Browser extension
AI prospecting with a contact database and email and LinkedIn steps. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: public API, AI features, email campaigns.
- B2B contact database
- Search 450M+ contacts or let AI list building gather prospects that match your filters for review, with smart segments that update themselves.
- AI-written campaigns
- AI sets the steps and delays of a campaign and writes each cold email, follow-up and LinkedIn message from the prospect's website and profiles.
- Email and LinkedIn steps
- One campaign can mix emails with LinkedIn connection requests and messages, and replies from all of them collect in a conversations inbox.
- Email finder and verifier
- Finds and verifies business email addresses and reveals phone numbers, using credits: 1 per address found, 5 per phone number.
- Warm-up and tracking
- Built-in email warm-up, open, click, reply and bounce tracking, out-of-office detection and website conversion tracking.
- Chrome extension for LinkedIn
- Add a prospect to your campaigns straight from their LinkedIn profile with the Google Chrome extension.
Where it runs
- Web
- Browser extension
What it works with
- Gmail
- Outlook
- HubSpot
- Pipedrive
- Salesforce
- Zapier
- Slack
- Calendly
Overloop is made by Overloop SRL, and has been around since 2015.
Part 04 · Standing
Where it stands
Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
5/20
Other cold outreach tools it is graded above
Overloop's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 5 of the 20 other cold outreach tools we grade, and level with 5.
It stands best on features (B, above 9 of 20) and worst on value for money (D, above 0).
Its paid plans start at $69 a month for each person, against a middle price of $38.80 for the category: 16 of the 17 others that charge start lower.
On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 2.7 out of 4. 1 tool scores higher and costs less.
Each grade against the category
Every bar is all 21 cold outreach tools we grade, cut by the letter each got. Overloop’s own letter is outlined.
- DValue for moneyAbove 0 of 20
- CFree plan and trialAbove 5 of 20
- BFeaturesAbove 9 of 20
- CEase of useAbove 0 of 20
- BPlatforms and integrationsAbove 3 of 20
Price against what you get
Each dot is one of 18 cold outreach tools. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. Overloop is the marked dot.
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
Keep it, or make your own?
Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.
Keep it
To replace Overloop you would be making newsletters sent to thousands of people that still reach the inbox. That is not a weekend's work, with an AI app builder or without one.
That makes this kind of software worth paying for, not this one in particular: 10 of the 20 other cold outreach tools grade higher. It costs $828 a year.
What you could not
- Newsletters sent to thousands of people that still reach the inbox.
- It is priced for each person, which means accounts and billing for a team.
- It plugs into other products, Gmail, Outlook and HubSpot among them, and has an API.
- AI features, unless you pay a model provider for each request yourself.
- The depth: we grade its features B, which means it covers the whole job.
What this rests on. Overloop’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.
Part 05 · Alternatives
The alternatives
The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
lemlist, Reply.io, La Growth Machine, Klenty and Salesforge
The 5 tools Overloop is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.
- 2.8GPA
lemlist
Free trial · from $55/mo
Cold email and LinkedIn sequences with a built-in lead database.
- lemlist also covers templates and AI agents.
- 2.0GPA
Reply.io
Paid
Multichannel sales sequences with the Jason AI SDR.
- Reply.io also covers AI agents.
- 2.2GPA
La Growth Machine
Free trial · from $60/mo
LinkedIn, email, call and X sequences billed per sending identity.
- Only Overloop lists a browser extension.
- La Growth Machine also covers templates and shared inbox.
- 2.6GPA
Klenty
Free trial · from $50/mo
Sales cadences of email, calls and SMS with a built-in dialer.
- Only Overloop lists a browser extension.
- 2.8GPA
Salesforge
Free trial · from $40/mo
Cold email and LinkedIn sequences with AI-written messages.
- Only Overloop lists a browser extension.
- Salesforge also covers AI agents.
Part 06 · Questions
Quick answers
The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
13
Questions, each answered in a line or two
The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.
Is Overloop free?
No, Overloop is a paid product, but you can try it first. 7-day free trial, no credit card required; a subscription starts when it ends unless you cancel.
How much does Overloop cost?
Overloop lists 3 plans. Starter: $69 per user / month (monthly or yearly billing not stated).
What platforms does Overloop work on?
Overloop is available on Web. It also has a browser extension.
Does Overloop have an Android app?
No Android app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 17, 2026. Overloop is listed for Web.
Does Overloop have an iPhone app?
No iPhone app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 17, 2026. Overloop is listed for Web.
Is Overloop open source?
Overloop is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 17, 2026.
Does Overloop have an API?
Yes. Overloop offers a public API, according to its own site.
What does Overloop integrate with?
Overloop's listing names Gmail, Outlook, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Zapier, Slack and Calendly.
Who makes Overloop?
Overloop is made by Overloop SRL. It dates from 2015.
What are the alternatives to Overloop?
The closest alternatives to Overloop in our directory are lemlist, Reply.io, La Growth Machine, Klenty and Salesforge.
How does Overloop compare with other cold outreach tools?
Overloop's GPA of 2.2 is higher than 5 of the 20 other cold outreach tools we grade, and level with 5.
Is Overloop good value for money?
ToolGPA grades Overloop D for value for money. Its paid plans start at $69 a month for each person, against a middle price of $38.80 for the category: 16 of the 17 others that charge start lower.
Could I make my own version of Overloop?
To replace Overloop you would be making newsletters sent to thousands of people that still reach the inbox.
Where this guide comes from
The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Overloop’s own pages on Oct 17, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 17, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Overloop's own pages on 17 October 2026. Not based on using the product, and shorter than our full reviews.
Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Overloop SRL. Prices change, so check overloop.com before you buy.
Part 07 · About
About ToolGPA
Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it
1,880
Tools graded, in 47 categories
ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.
ToolGPA is free to read. It may earn a commission from affiliate links and it works with sponsors, but anything paid for is labelled and no one can pay for a grade. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.
1,880
tools graded
47
categories
426
price changes on record
579
apps priced in 12 countries
What else is on toolgpa.com
- Overloop, kept up to dateEverything in this guide, with prices and grades as they are todaytoolgpa.com/tools/overloop
- How grades are givenThe rules behind every letter and every GPAtoolgpa.com/grades
- Value chartsWhat each tool costs against what it scores, for every categorytoolgpa.com/charts
- CompareAny two tools side by side, plan by plantoolgpa.com/compare
- Price changesEvery price rise and cut on record, each with its sourcetoolgpa.com/price-changes
- Prices by countryWhat apps cost on the App Store in 12 countriestoolgpa.com/prices-by-country
- Pay lessEvery public discount: yearly billing, students, nonprofitstoolgpa.com/save
- Keep or makeWhich tools are worth paying for, and which you could build yourselftoolgpa.com/keep-or-make
Scan for the live page
Prices and grades as they are today
Quoting this guide?
Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:
ToolGPA, "Overloop: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 17, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/overloop
Know someone choosing between cold outreach tools?
Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/overloop/guide
ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa
See our other guides
The best-graded cold outreach tools after Overloop, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.
- Cold Outreach Insider's GuideEvery one of the 21 cold outreach tools we grade, compared
- lemlist Insider's GuideCold email and LinkedIn sequences with a built-in lead database2.8 GPA
- Salesforge Insider's GuideCold email and LinkedIn sequences with AI-written messages2.8 GPA
- Saleshandy Insider's GuideCold email sequences with a B2B lead database in every plan2.8 GPA
Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.
Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Overloop’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. ToolGPA uses affiliate links and may earn a commission from them, and it works with sponsors; anything paid for is labelled, and no one can pay for a grade. Overloop is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Overloop SRL. Prices and plans change: check overloop.com before you buy.