Skip to content

Overloop vs Salesforge

We give Overloop a 2.2 GPA and Salesforge a 2.8, out of 4.0. Salesforge grades higher on value for money. They get the same grade on the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Overloop

AI prospecting with a contact database and email and LinkedIn steps

Free trial · from $69/mo

Salesforge

Cold email and LinkedIn sequences with AI-written messages

Free trial · from $40/mo

How we grade them

2.2GPAOverloopFair2.8GPASalesforgeGood
Value for money
DPer user, so five people on Starter pay $69 each, $69 a head, right where this category's dearest tenth begins. The billing basis isn't stated, and HubSpot, Pipedrive and the API need Growth at $99 a user.
APro is one user, so five people need Growth, which has unlimited users: $80 a month billed annually, $16 a head. That's under 60% of the cheaper quarter's $32.50, though AI writing and LinkedIn actions draw on monthly credits.
Free plan and trial
CNo free plan. The 7-day trial needs no card, but Overloop says a subscription starts when it ends unless you cancel, so set a reminder.
CNo free plan. The 14-day trial gives 50 contacts, 100 emails and one LinkedIn profile, enough to see the AI writing but not a real campaign.
Features
BThe whole job: email and LinkedIn steps in one campaign, AI that sets the steps and writes every message from the prospect's website and profiles, a contact database with a finder and verifier, warm-up, tracking and one inbox for replies.
BThe whole job: email and LinkedIn sequences with profile views, requests and messages, unlimited mailboxes with warm-up and rotation, AI-written first emails and Primebox for replies. Multi-language sequences, A/B tests and AI reply drafts need Growth.
Ease of use
CNo App Store rating on record. The AI drafts the campaign, but you still connect a mailbox, review every message and learn what each lookup costs in credits.
CNo App Store rating on record. Mailboxes and domains to connect, often bought from separate Forge products, and credits to keep an eye on before sending.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb and a Chrome extension for adding prospects from LinkedIn, with Gmail, Outlook, Slack, Zapier and Calendly; HubSpot, Pipedrive and the API from Growth, and Salesforce on Enterprise. No phone app on record.
BWeb only, with HubSpot, Salesforce, GoHighLevel, Clay, Make, folk and Claude, plus an API, an MCP server and a command-line tool on Growth. No phone or desktop app on record.
Best forcontact data and AI-written outreach in one toolAI-written first emails from many mailboxes

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Overloop and Salesforge. How we grade

Price against what you get

Overloop starts at $69 a month for each person and scores 2.7 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Salesforge starts at $40 a month and scores 2.7.

They score the same, and Salesforge starts $29 a month lower. Of the other cold outreach tools on the chart, 1 scores higher than Overloop for less, and 1 scores higher than Salesforge for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0$10$20$50$100More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessOverloopSalesforge

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of cold outreach tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Overloop starts at $69 per user / month (monthly or yearly billing not stated). Salesforge starts at $40 per month, billed annually ($48 billed monthly).
  • Only Overloop lists a browser extension.
  • Salesforge also covers AI agents.
In commonWebPublic APIAI featuresEmail campaigns

At a glance

OverloopSalesforge
PricingFree trialFree trial
Starts at$69 per user / month (monthly or yearly billing not stated)$40 per month, billed annually ($48 billed monthly)
Free planNoneNone
Free trial7-day free trial, no credit card required; a subscription starts when it ends unless you cancel14-day free trial with 50 contacts, 100 emails and one LinkedIn profile
Web
Browser extension
Made byOverloop SRLSalesforge OU
Price read fromoverloop.comsalesforge.ai
CheckedOct 17, 2026Oct 17, 2026

Who each one suits

Overloop

  • Small sales teams that want contact data and outreach in one tool
  • Sellers who want AI to draft every email and LinkedIn message
  • Teams on Gmail or Microsoft 365 sending from their own accounts

Salesforge

  • Senders running many mailboxes who want warm-up included
  • Teams that want AI to write a different first email for each contact
  • Agencies that need separate workspaces for each client

Worth knowing

Overloop

  • Starter allows 1 email account and 3 active campaigns per user; HubSpot, Pipedrive and the API need Growth, and Salesforce needs Enterprise.
  • Credits expire each month on monthly plans; finding an email costs 1 credit and revealing a phone number 5.
  • The HubSpot integration cannot sync prospect replies from Overloop into HubSpot.
  • Pausing an account instead of cancelling costs $14.99 a month.

Salesforge

  • Pro is limited to 1 user and 1 LinkedIn profile; the API, A/B testing, CRM integrations and multi-language sequences need Growth.
  • AI writing, email validation and LinkedIn actions use monthly credits; a Primebox AI draft costs 3, and extra credits are bought in the app.
  • Agent Frank, the AI SDR, is a separate subscription from $499 a month billed annually ($599 billed quarterly), plus contacts, set up after a demo.
  • Mailboxes and domains come from separate Forge products such as Mailforge and Infraforge, each with its own subscription.

Key features

Overloop

B2B contact database
Search 450M+ contacts or let AI list building gather prospects that match your filters for review, with smart segments that update themselves.
AI-written campaigns
AI sets the steps and delays of a campaign and writes each cold email, follow-up and LinkedIn message from the prospect's website and profiles.
Email and LinkedIn steps
One campaign can mix emails with LinkedIn connection requests and messages, and replies from all of them collect in a conversations inbox.
Email finder and verifier
Finds and verifies business email addresses and reveals phone numbers, using credits: 1 per address found, 5 per phone number.
Warm-up and tracking
Built-in email warm-up, open, click, reply and bounce tracking, out-of-office detection and website conversion tracking.
Chrome extension for LinkedIn
Add a prospect to your campaigns straight from their LinkedIn profile with the Google Chrome extension.

Salesforge

Unlimited mailboxes and warm-up
Connect as many mailboxes as you need, warm them all up at no extra cost, and let Salesforge rotate sending across mailboxes and IP addresses.
AI-written first emails
AI writes a unique opening email per contact from one source such as their LinkedIn profile (1 credit) or from every source in Overdrive mode (2 credits).
Email and LinkedIn sequences
Sequences mix emails with LinkedIn profile views, connection requests and messages, paid for with social action credits.
Primebox
Replies from every mailbox collect in one inbox, where AI tags each thread by sentiment; Primebox AI on Growth drafts the answers.
Multi-language sequences
On Growth, sequences and AI writing work in more than 20 languages, including Spanish, German, French, Japanese and Brazilian Portuguese.
API, MCP and CLI
On Growth, an API, a command-line tool and an MCP server let Claude and other AI assistants add contacts and launch sequences.

Plans

Overloop

  • Starter$69

    per user / month (monthly or yearly billing not stated)

    250 credits a month per user, 1 email account per user, 3 active campaigns, and Slack, Zapier and the Chrome extension.

  • Growth$99

    per user / month (monthly or yearly billing not stated)

    500 credits a month per user, 3 email accounts per user, 10 campaigns, HubSpot and Pipedrive integrations and the REST API.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    1,000 credits a month per user, unlimited email accounts and campaigns, Salesforce, a dedicated IP, 1:1 onboarding and a success manager.

Salesforge

  • Pro$40

    per month for up to 1,000 contacts, billed annually ($48 monthly)

    1 user, 1,000 active contacts in sequence, 5,000 emails a month, unlimited mailboxes and warm-up, 1 LinkedIn sender and 300 of each credit.

  • Growth$80

    per month for up to 10,000 contacts, billed annually ($96 monthly)

    Unlimited users and LinkedIn senders, 50,000 emails and 1,000 of each credit a month, plus the API, MCP, A/B tests and CRM integrations. More can be bought in the app.

Ways to pay less

Overloop

No public discounts listed.

Salesforge

  • Annual discount

    Two months free with annual billing

    Salesforge says a yearly subscription gives two months free: Pro is $40 a month billed annually against $48 monthly, and Growth $80 against $96.

More comparisons