Skip to content

The Tappsk Insider’s Guide

Everything we know about Tappsk in one document: what it costs, its grades, getting a refund, getting help and what else to look at. Read it here, or keep a copy.

Download the PDF
Pass it onEmailLinkedInXWhatsApp
ToolGPAOctober 2026

Tappsk

The Insider’s Guide

To-do list, habit tracker and reminders on one screen for iOS

Every plan, grade, refund rule and rival among to-do list apps, read from Tappsk’s own pages.

Made by Tappsk (Matvey Kondakov) · checked Oct 9, 2026 · toolgpa.com

3.0GPA

Contents

  1. 01WelcomeWhat it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first
  2. 02What it costsEvery plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved
  3. 03What it doesIts main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it
  4. 04Where it standsIts grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own
  5. 05The alternativesThe tools it is most often weighed against, side by side
  6. 06Quick answersThe questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two
  7. 07About ToolGPAWho made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

ToolGPA put this guide together from Tappsk’s own pages, its app-store listings and our grades. Every fact in it is on Tappsk’s page too, where it is kept up to date. Checked Oct 9, 2026.

Part 01 · Overview

Welcome

What it is, who it suits, its grades and the ten things to know first

3.0

GPA, above 103 of the 123 other to-do list apps we grade

Tappsk is a to-do list, habit tracker and reminder app for iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch that shows tasks and habits together on one home screen. Tasks take priorities, categories, subtasks and reminders, can be added by voice and edited several at a time, and habits are tracked separately with their own statistics. The app is free to download, and a Premium upgrade removes the limits on recurring tasks, reminders and habits and adds task sharing.

To get you started, here are 9 things to know about Tappsk, taken from its own pages and our grades.

Skip it if you use Android or want a web version.
From our report card of Tappsk
  1. 1

    Best for to-dos and habits on one iPhone screen

    Tappsk puts to-dos and habits on one iPhone home screen, and you can add a task by holding a button and talking.

  2. 2

    Paid plans start at $1.67 a month when paid by the year

    As its pricing page puts it: $2.99 per month, or $19.99 per year.

  3. 3

    There is a free plan

    Free to download with a capped number of recurring tasks, reminders and habits and no task sharing; the listing does not state the exact limits.

  4. 4

    It runs on iOS

    iOS.

  5. 5

    Tasks on a single screen

    The home screen shows every planned task, and each one can be given a priority, a category, subtasks and reminders or moved to another date with a swipe.

  6. 6

    Habits with statistics

    Habits are kept apart from tasks because they follow a different pattern: there are few of them, they can repeat several times a day, and each has its own statistics.

  7. 7

    Voice tasks

    Holding the add button and speaking records a task, which the app recognizes and saves as text.

  8. 8

    A 3.0 GPA, above 103 of 123

    That is against the other to-do list apps we grade, on value, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.

  9. 9

    Your call

    A to-do list at its plainest is tasks with dates, repeats and a box to tick.

Tappsk at a glance

Pricing
Free plan, from $2.99 per month, or $19.99 per year
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
1-week free trial, then $19.99 per year
Runs on
iOS
Made by
Tappsk (Matvey Kondakov)
Category
To-Do List Apps
Our grade
3.0 GPA, very good
Store rating
4.7 on the App Store, 1,051 ratings

The report card

Best for to-dos and habits on one iPhone screen

Tappsk puts to-dos and habits on one iPhone home screen, and you can add a task by holding a button and talking. Premium is $19.99 a year, but the free version caps recurring tasks, reminders and habits without saying where, the listing shows several Lifetime prices, and it's iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch only. Skip it if you use Android or want a web version.

ToolGPA report cardTappskGraded Oct 10, 2026
SubjectGradeComment
Value for moneyAPremium is $19.99 a year, or $2.99 monthly, and Lifetime tops out at $29.99 on the US listing, less than a year of this category's $3.99 a month middle plan. The catch is that the listing shows several one-time prices.
Free plan and trialCFree to download with tasks, habits, the calendar, subtasks and voice entry. But recurring tasks, reminders and habits are all capped and there's no sharing, and the listing doesn't even state where the caps fall. The 1-week trial leads into the $19.99 yearly plan.
FeaturesBTasks with priorities, categories, subtasks and reminders, on one screen with your habits, which get their own statistics. Hold the add button to speak a task, or swipe to move a batch to another day. Shopping lists and hidden lists too. Nothing in the listing shows a gap in the core work.
Ease of useA4.7 from 1,051 App Store ratings, which is the bar an A asks for with just enough ratings behind it to count. Everything you've planned sits on the one home screen, and moving a task to another date is a swipe.
Platforms and integrationsCiPhone, iPad and Apple Watch, which is one family of devices and no more. The App Store marks it as not verified for macOS, there's no Android or web version, and iCloud is the only thing it connects to.
Grade point averageVery good, out of 4.03.0

An A is worth 4 points, a B 3, a C 2, a D 1 and an F nothing. The GPA is the average of the five.

Who Tappsk is for

  • Fits if you want tasks and habits on one iPhone screen
  • Works for adding tasks by voice on the go

Who it is not for

  • Skip it if you use Android or want a web version, as it's iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch only, not verified for Mac
  • Tight if you're staying free, because recurring tasks, reminders and habits are capped and sharing is Premium
  • Watch out: the listing doesn't say where the free caps fall
  • Not for you if you like one clear price, as the US listing shows Lifetime from $8.99 to $29.99
  • Watch out: the website publishes no prices, so the App Store is the only place to check them

Good to know

Good for

  • Tracking tasks and habits in one iPhone app
  • People who add tasks by voice on the go
  • Buyers who want a one-time Premium purchase

Worth knowing

  • The App Store lists iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch only, and marks the app as not verified for macOS; there is no Android or web version.
  • Unlimited recurring tasks, reminders and habits and the share function all need Premium.
  • The US listing shows several Premium purchases at different prices, so the price offered inside the app may differ from those recorded here.
  • The vendor's website does not publish prices; they are shown only on the App Store.

Part 02 · Pricing

What it costs

Every plan, the free plan, ways to pay less and how prices have moved

$1.67

A month to start, paid by the year. There is a free plan too

Tappsk has a free plan. Paid plans start at $2.99 per month, or $19.99 per year.

The catch is that the listing shows several one-time prices.
From our grade for value for money
  • Free

    $0

    Tasks, habits, calendar, subtasks and voice entry, with limits on recurring tasks, reminders and habits and without sharing.

  • Premium (1 month)

    $2.99

    per month

    Unlimited recurring tasks, reminders and habits plus the share function, as a monthly in-app purchase.

  • Premium (1 year)

    $19.99

    per year

    The yearly subscription the listing offers after a 1-week trial. An older Premium Version (1 year) purchase is also listed at $9.99.

  • Premium (lifetime)

    $8.99 to $29.99

    one-time purchase; the listing shows several prices

    Five one-time Premium purchases are listed, including sale and promo versions; the one named for the US is $29.99.

The free plan

Free to download with a capped number of recurring tasks, reminders and habits and no task sharing; the listing does not state the exact limits.

Trying it first

1-week free trial, then $19.99 per year

Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 9, 2026.

Ways to pay less

  • Lifetime license

    One-time Premium purchase

    The US App Store lists one-time Premium purchases from $8.99 to $29.99 beside the subscriptions; the lifetime version named for the US is $29.99.

    Stated on apps.apple.com

What the app costs elsewhere

Each country’s App Store price for “Premium Version (1 year)”, against $9.99 in the United States, in dollars at the day’s rate. The four cheapest and the four dearest of 11.

CountryPrice thereIn dollarsAgainst the US
Turkey₺199,99$4.0759% less
Canada$13.49$9.485% less
Australia$16.49$11.5115% more
BrazilR$ 59,90$11.9720% more
IndonesiaRp 299ribu$16.7267% more
South AfricaR299.99$18.1482% more
Germany19,99 €$22.40124% more
United Kingdom£19.99$26.43165% more

Part 03 · Features

What it does

Its main features, where it runs, what it works with and who makes it

1

Place it runs: iOS

To-do list, habit tracker and reminders on one screen for iOS. Here is what it does, as its own site describes it, and what it covers: one-time purchase, tasks, calendar, habit tracking.

Tasks with priorities, categories, subtasks and reminders, on one screen with your habits, which get their own statistics.
From our grade for features
Tasks on a single screen
The home screen shows every planned task, and each one can be given a priority, a category, subtasks and reminders or moved to another date with a swipe.
Habits with statistics
Habits are kept apart from tasks because they follow a different pattern: there are few of them, they can repeat several times a day, and each has its own statistics.
Voice tasks
Holding the add button and speaking records a task, which the app recognizes and saves as text.
Editing several tasks at once
Swiping left selects a group of tasks that can then be moved to another day, switched to a different list or canceled together.
Recurring tasks and reminders
Recurring events can be picked from a list of suggested routine activities, and a reminder keeps repeating until the task is dealt with.
Shopping and hidden lists
A shopping list is built from preset items or the user's own, and hidden lists, such as books or movies, stay off the home screen.

Where it runs

  • iOS

What it works with

  • iCloud

Tappsk is made by Tappsk (Matvey Kondakov).

Part 04 · Standing

Where it stands

Its grades against its category, and whether to keep it or make your own

103/123

Other to-do list apps it is graded above

Tappsk's GPA of 3.0 is higher than 103 of the 123 other to-do list apps we grade, and level with 9.

It stands best on ease of use (A, above 105 of 123) and worst on free plan and trial (C, above 6).

Its paid plans start at $1.67 a month when paid by the year, against a middle price of $3 for the category: 10 of the 68 others that charge start lower.

On features, ease of use and platforms it scores 3.0 out of 4. 3 tools score higher and cost less.

Each grade against the category

Every bar is all 124 to-do list apps we grade, cut by the letter each got. Tappsk’s own letter is outlined.

  • AValue for moneyAbove 69 of 123
  • CFree plan and trialAbove 6 of 123
  • BFeaturesAbove 81 of 123
  • AEase of useAbove 105 of 123
  • CPlatforms and integrationsAbove 19 of 123

Price against what you get

Each dot is one of 99 to-do list apps. Further left costs less; higher up scores better on features, ease of use and platforms. Tappsk is the marked dot.

D1.0C2.0B3.0A4.0Free$0.5$1$2$5$10$20$50More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessTappskTickTickMicrosoft To DoApple RemindersTodoistCheckli

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

Keep it, or make your own?

Whether this is something you could build for yourself with an AI app builder, and what you would give up.

Your call

A to-do list at its plainest is tasks with dates, repeats and a box to tick.

You could make the core of Tappsk for yourself: tasks, habit tracking and calendar. What you would give up is listed below. Whether that is worth the price is your call. At $19.99 a year it costs less than the weekend it would take to replace, which is the argument for keeping it.

What you could make

  • Tasks, habit tracking and calendar: an app builder makes these well.

What you could not

  • A real app for iOS. Something home-made would be a web page.
  • Hooks into the device itself: an Apple Watch app.
  • The depth: we grade its features B, which means it covers the whole job.

What this rests on. Tappsk’s listing: what it does, where it runs, what it plugs into and what it costs. It is a judgement about the kind of software this is. We have not built a replacement for it, and making your own means looking after it too. How we decide, and every tool’s verdict.

Part 05 · Alternatives

The alternatives

The tools it is most often weighed against, side by side

TickTick, Finale To Do, Any.do, NoteCircle and Todoist

The 5 tools Tappsk is most often weighed against, with where each one differs from it.

  • 3.4GPA

    TickTick

    Free plan · from $49.99/yr

    To-do list with a calendar, habit tracker and Pomodoro timer built in.

    • Only TickTick lists a web app.
    • Only TickTick lists macOS, Windows, Linux and Android apps.
    • Only TickTick lists a browser extension.
    Tappsk and TickTick compared in full
  • 2.6GPA

    Finale To Do

    Free plan · from $3.99/mo

    Task manager and habit tracker for iPhone, iPad and Mac.

    • Only Finale To Do lists a macOS app.
    • Tappsk also covers calendar.
    • Finale To Do also covers notes, natural-language input and Pomodoro timer.
    Tappsk and Finale To Do compared in full
  • 2.8GPA

    Any.do

    Free plan · from $4.99/mo

    To-do list and calendar app with separate family and team plans.

    • Only Any.do lists a web app.
    • Only Any.do lists macOS, Windows and Android apps.
    • Only Any.do lists a browser extension.
    Tappsk and Any.do compared in full
  • 2.2GPA

    NoteCircle

    Free plan · from $3.99/mo

    Weekly to-do planner with routines and checklists for iOS.

    • Only NoteCircle lists a macOS app.
    • NoteCircle also covers goals and reports.
    Tappsk and NoteCircle compared in full
  • 2.8GPA

    Todoist

    Free plan · from $5/mo

    Cross-platform to-do list with natural-language task entry.

    • Only Todoist lists a web app.
    • Only Todoist lists macOS, Windows, Linux and Android apps.
    • Only Todoist lists a browser extension.
    Tappsk and Todoist compared in full

Part 06 · Questions

Quick answers

The questions people ask about it, each answered in a line or two

15

Questions, each answered in a line or two

The short version of everything above, for when you only need the answer. Each one is told in full in its part of the guide.

Is Tappsk free?

Tappsk has a free plan. Free to download with a capped number of recurring tasks, reminders and habits and no task sharing; the listing does not state the exact limits.

How much does Tappsk cost?

Tappsk lists 4 plans. Free: $0.

What platforms does Tappsk work on?

Tappsk is available on iOS.

Does Tappsk offer any discounts?

Tappsk publicly lists the following: One-time Premium purchase.

How is Tappsk rated?

Tappsk's iPhone and iPad app averages 4.7 out of 5 from 1,051 ratings on the App Store in the United States, as read on Oct 9, 2026.

Does Tappsk have an Android app?

No Android app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 9, 2026. Tappsk is listed for iOS.

Does Tappsk have a Windows app?

No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 9, 2026. Tappsk is listed for iOS.

Is Tappsk open source?

Tappsk is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 9, 2026.

What does Tappsk integrate with?

Tappsk's listing names iCloud. A listing names up to eight integrations, so it may connect to more.

Does Tappsk have a free trial?

Yes. 1-week free trial, then $19.99 per year.

Who makes Tappsk?

Tappsk is made by Tappsk (Matvey Kondakov).

What are the alternatives to Tappsk?

The closest alternatives to Tappsk in our directory are TickTick, Finale To Do, Any.do, NoteCircle and Todoist.

How does Tappsk compare with other to-do list apps?

Tappsk's GPA of 3.0 is higher than 103 of the 123 other to-do list apps we grade, and level with 9.

Is Tappsk good value for money?

ToolGPA grades Tappsk A for value for money. Its paid plans start at $1.67 a month when paid by the year, against a middle price of $3 for the category: 10 of the 68 others that charge start lower.

Could I make my own version of Tappsk?

A to-do list at its plainest is tasks with dates, repeats and a box to tick.

Where this guide comes from

The prices, plans, platforms and features were read from Tappsk’s own pages on Oct 9, 2026, and the grades were given on Oct 10, 2026. Graded from this listing, whose facts were read from Tappsk's own pages on 9 October 2026, and its App Store rating. Also tested with a demo account on 2026-09-26.

Every tool we list gets five grades, A to F, each with its reason, and a GPA that averages them. How each is decided is at toolgpa.com/grades. This guide is ToolGPA’s own work; it is not made, paid for or approved by Tappsk (Matvey Kondakov). Prices change, so check tappsk.com before you buy.

Part 07 · About

About ToolGPA

Who made this guide, what else is on the site, and how to cite it

3,189

Tools graded, in 94 categories

ToolGPA grades software the way a school report grades a pupil: five subjects, a letter for each with the reason written beside it, and a GPA that averages them. Prices, plans and platforms are read from each maker’s own pages and dated, so you always know how fresh a figure is.

Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Every tool on the site has a guide like this one, free to download and pass on. It all lives at toolgpa.com.

  • 3,189

    tools graded

  • 94

    categories

  • 426

    price changes on record

  • 579

    apps priced in 12 countries

What else is on toolgpa.com

Scan for the live page

Prices and grades as they are today

Quoting this guide?

Please name ToolGPA and link to the live page, so readers can check the figures for themselves:

ToolGPA, "Tappsk: The Insider's Guide", checked Oct 9, 2026. https://toolgpa.com/tools/tappsk

Know someone choosing between to-do list apps?

Send them this guide: toolgpa.com/tools/tappsk/guide

ToolGPA elsewhere: youtube.com/@toolgpa

See our other guides

The best-graded to-do list apps after Tappsk, each with an Insider's Guide of its own.

ToolGPA

Choosing software? Every tool graded, every price dated.

Compare tools at toolgpa.com ›

Everything in this guide is ToolGPA’s own summary of what Tappsk’s pages, its app-store listings and public reviews said on the dates shown. Grades are our judgement under the rules at toolgpa.com/grades. Every grade, review and ranking on ToolGPA is our own judgement. No company can pay for a grade or change one. Tappsk is a trademark of its owner, and this guide is not made, paid for or approved by Tappsk (Matvey Kondakov). Prices and plans change: check tappsk.com before you buy.