Skip to content

Keytomic vs RankUp (2026): which should you pick?

As of Oct 23, 2026, Keytomic grades higher than RankUp: 2.0 against 1.8 out of 4.0.

Checked Oct 23, 2026 · graded Oct 23, 2026 by ToolGPA

Keytomic grades higher on the free plan. They get the same grade on value for money, features, ease of use and platforms.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Keytomic

SEO automation that plans, writes and publishes blog posts

Free trial · from $99/mo

RankUp

AI agents that plan, write and refresh SEO content for SaaS sites

From $35/mo

Which one is for you

Pick Keytomic if

  • Fits if you're a founder who wants posts planned, written and published once you approve them
  • Works for brands that want Reddit threads to join tracked next to their SEO work

Look elsewhere if

  • Watch out: the trial costs $1 and becomes $99 a month after 3 days unless you cancel it
  • Pricey if you run several sites, as each plan covers one site and Pro allows 3 seats
  • Skip it if you need Claude or Perplexity tracked, which only the $999 managed plan covers
  • Watch out: a refund needs no more than one article written and under 10% of any allowance used

Pick RankUp if

  • Fits if you run a B2B SaaS startup without an in-house content team
  • Works for teams on Webflow or a headless CMS such as Sanity or Contentful

Look elsewhere if

  • Not for you if your company isn't SaaS or tech with an English-language site, as RankUp won't take it
  • Pricey if you want volume, as each new page adds $20 to the $35 base, so 15 pages is $335 a month
  • Watch out: content audits are priced by site size, from $30 for 50 pages to $400 for 5,000
  • Not for you if you want to try it first, as no free plan or trial is listed
  • Watch out: the billing term isn't stated, and all three agents draw on one shared balance

How we grade them

2.0GPAKeytomicFair1.8GPARankUpWeak
Value for money
DPro is $99 a month for one site and 30 blog credits, where this category's dearest tenth starts, with no yearly price on record. The managed Agency plan is $999 a month for one site.
D$35 a month covers strategy and reports only. Each new page is $20, so the plan its price builder starts from, with 15 pages, is $335 a month, far above this category's middle ($45). Refreshes are about $5 each.
Free plan and trial
DNo free plan. The trial is 3 days of Pro for $1, with 3 blog credits, and it turns into $99 a month unless you cancel it in Account Settings.
FNothing free: the pricing page lists no free plan and no trial. A call with a founder is offered before you commit, and that isn't a trial.
Features
BKeyword research and topical maps, a 30-day calendar, a writer that publishes posts and submits them for indexing, AI answer tracking, technical and backlink audits and a Reddit agent. Nothing in the listing shows a gap in the core job.
BA strategy agent on DataForSEO data, a writer that asks your team for details, a manager that refreshes pages and finds outdated claims, reversible diffs and reports tying Search Console to signups. Nothing in the listing shows a gap in the core job.
Ease of use
CNo rating on record. You connect your CMS, Search Console and Analytics, then approve calendar topics before anything is written.
CNo rating on record. You pick page counts, refreshes and audits in a price builder, connect a CMS and Search Console, and answer the writer's questions.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb only, with no desktop or phone app. It publishes to WordPress, Webflow, Shopify, Framer, Notion and Contentful, and reads Search Console and Google Analytics.
BWeb only, with no desktop or phone app. It publishes to WordPress, Webflow, Sanity, Contentful, Storyblok and Ghost, and reads Search Console and PostHog.
Best forblog posts planned and published once you approveSEO content run by agents for SaaS sites

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Keytomic and RankUp. How we grade

Price against what you get

Keytomic starts at $99 a month and scores 2.7 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. RankUp starts at $35 a month and scores 2.7.

They score the same, and RankUp starts $64 a month lower. Of the other SEO content tools on the chart, 1 scores higher than Keytomic for less, and 1 scores higher than RankUp for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

D1.0C2.0B3.0A4.0$2$5$10$20$50$100$200$500More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessKeytomicRankUp

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of SEO content tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Keytomic also covers backlink analysis, image generation and AI search visibility.
  • RankUp also covers reports, content optimization and internal linking.
In commonWebAI featuresLong-form writingKeyword researchSite audit

At a glance

KeytomicRankUp
PricingFree trialPaid
Starts at$99 per month for 1 site, billed monthly$35 per month for strategy and planning, before any content work
Free planNoneNone
Free trial3-day trial of Pro for $1 (the plan card calls it free), then $99 a month unless cancelledNone listed
Web
Made byKeytomicRankUp
Price read fromkeytomic.comrankup.so
CheckedOct 23, 2026Oct 23, 2026

Worth knowing

Keytomic

  • The trial costs $1 and becomes the $99 Pro plan after 3 days unless it is cancelled in Account Settings.
  • Each plan covers one project or site; Pro allows up to 3 seats.
  • Pro tracks AI answers on ChatGPT and Gemini only; Claude and Perplexity come with the $999 managed plan.
  • Refunds require no more than one article generated and under 10% of any allowance used; annual plans are not refunded.

RankUp

  • Each new page adds $20 and each refresh about $5 ($2.50 to $10) to the $35 base; all agents draw on one shared balance.
  • Monthly content audits are priced by site size: $30 for up to 50 pages, rising to $400 for 5,000 pages.
  • RankUp accepts only SaaS and tech companies with English-language sites; you enter your domain to check.
  • The pricing page lists no free plan or free trial; a call with a founder is offered before you commit.

Key features

Keytomic

Keyword research and topical maps
Finds keywords, competitors, search intent and demand for your site, then groups the opportunities into topical maps and content clusters.
30-day SEO calendar
Turns the plan into a 30-day calendar of topics with intent and demand to approve. Pro holds up to 60 active calendar topics and 150 in the backlog.
AI blog writer with auto-publishing
Writes brand-aware articles with internal links, author details and images, publishes approved posts to the CMS and submits them for indexing.
AI visibility tracking
Tracks prompts for brand mentions, citations, sentiment and competitors. Pro checks 20 prompts on ChatGPT and Gemini three times a week.
Technical and backlink audits
A technical SEO audit and a backlink audit with link opportunities come with every plan, alongside Search Console and Analytics data.
Reddit AI agent
Watches Reddit for threads where your product could be mentioned, drafts replies and tracks your brand's visibility against competitors.

RankUp

Strategy agent
Compares your product, competitors and search demand, then builds a topical map and a prioritized plan of what to publish, using DataForSEO data.
Writer agent
Writes articles from research and your brand voice, asks your team for details only it knows, and reviews each draft before it reaches you.
Content manager agent
Picks the pages most likely to improve, plans and makes the edits, and finds every page affected when a product changes or a claim goes out of date.
Shared knowledge and style guides
What the agents learn about your business goes into a shared knowledge base, and style guides learn from your edits so a note is given only once.
Publishing with visible diffs
Publishes to WordPress, Webflow, Sanity, Contentful, Storyblok or Ghost, keeps every edit as a reversible before-and-after diff, and syncs later edits.
Performance reports
Shows content changes on the same chart as Search Console clicks and impressions, and ties search growth to signups through PostHog.

Plans

Keytomic

  • Pro$99

    per month for 1 site, billed monthly

    Up to 3 seats, 30 blog credits and 50 custom images a month, 60 calendar topics, 20 AI prompts on ChatGPT and Gemini, and daily Reddit automation.

  • Agency (DFY)$999

    per month for 1 managed site, billed monthly

    Everything in Pro run by a dedicated SEO manager, with unlimited seats, monthly reports, Slack support and AI tracking on ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude and Perplexity.

RankUp

  • Strategy and planning$35

    per month; billing term not stated

    Keyword research, a topical map, the content plan and performance reports. New pages, refreshes and audits are priced on top.

  • Strategy + 15 new pages$335

    per month for 15 new pages; billing term not stated

    The plan the pricing builder starts from: strategy plus 15 articles written and published at $20 each. Up to 30 new pages a month can be chosen.

Common questions

Which is cheaper, Keytomic or RankUp?

As of Oct 23, 2026, RankUp is cheaper to start with: $35 a month, against $99 a month for Keytomic. Keytomic starts at $99 per month for 1 site, billed monthly, and RankUp starts at $35 per month for strategy and planning, before any content work.

Which has a free plan, Keytomic or RankUp?

As of Oct 23, 2026, neither Keytomic nor RankUp has a free plan. Keytomic has a free trial.

More comparisons

How this page was made

  • The verdict at the top follows a fixed rule. When both tools are in the same category and either is in our top three for it, the verdict follows that ranking: the higher-placed tool is our pick. The top three weigh who each tool suits as well as its grades, so a pick can go against the GPA. Otherwise the page does not pick one and says which grades higher: the higher GPA first; on a tie, the one with a free plan, then the one that starts cheaper in dollars a month, counted the same way for both; if they are still level, what the choice depends on.
  • The grades are our own, from each tool’s review or report card. The GPA is their average.
  • Prices, plans and platforms come from each tool’s listing. The table above says where each price was read and when.
  • The differences and the answers to the questions are worked out from those listings.
How we review and grade