Atoms discounts and coupons
2 offers stated by Atoms itself (annual discount and other savings). Atoms has a free plan, and paid plans start at $4.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store in-app purchases).
About coupon codes
We found no public coupon or promo code on Atoms’s own pages, so this page lists none. Everything below is a price or offer Atoms states itself, with a link to where it says so. Codes found only on coupon sites could not be checked, and we don’t pass them on.
Atoms discounts it states itself
- Annual discountAnnual plan costs about 33% less than monthly
The US App Store lists Atoms Pro Monthly at $4.99 and Atoms Pro Annual at $39.99, about 33% less than 12 monthly payments ($59.88).
Stated on apps.apple.com - Other savings20% off Pro through the web checkout
A banner on the Atoms homepage advertises 20% off a Pro subscription and links to the web checkout. It gives no end date, and the checkout shows prices only after sign-in.
Stated on atoms.jamesclear.com
Try Atoms before you pay
- Free plan
- 1 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner, per the Free versus Pro table in the web checkout. Mindset content and daily lessons are not included.
- Free trial
- Trial with no subscription commitment; when it ends the account moves to the free tier. Its length is not stated.
What Atoms costs without a discount
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 1 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner. No Mindset content or daily lessons. |
| Atoms Pro | $4.99per month, or $39.99 per year | 6 habits, plus Mindset content and daily lessons from James Clear. Listed in the App Store as Atoms Pro Monthly and Atoms Pro Annual. |
Cheaper alternatives to Atoms
- HabitKitCompare
$0.99 to $4.99 per month (US App Store in-app purchase list) · has a free plan
- HabitifyCompare
$29.99 per year for Plus; Pro is $8.99 per month or $49.99 per year (App Store) · has a free plan
- Productive - Habit TrackerCompare
$34.99 per year ($2.92 per month), or $6.99 per month (website prices) · has a free plan
Tools we list as alternatives to Atoms that start cheaper or have a free plan, going by each one’s own prices.
Atoms discount questions
Is there a Atoms coupon or promo code?
We found no public coupon or promo code on Atoms's own pages, as read on Oct 5, 2026, so none is listed here. What Atoms does state: annual plan costs about 33% less than monthly and 20% off pro through the web checkout. Codes that only coupon sites carry could not be checked against apps.apple.com.
How can I get Atoms cheaper?
Annual plan costs about 33% less than monthly. The US App Store lists Atoms Pro Monthly at $4.99 and Atoms Pro Annual at $39.99, about 33% less than 12 monthly payments ($59.88). This page lists 1 more way it states.
Is Atoms cheaper if I pay yearly?
Annual plan costs about 33% less than monthly. The US App Store lists Atoms Pro Monthly at $4.99 and Atoms Pro Annual at $39.99, about 33% less than 12 monthly payments ($59.88).
Does Atoms have a student discount?
No student or education price was stated on Atoms's own pages, as read on Oct 5, 2026.
Does Atoms have a free trial?
Yes. Trial with no subscription commitment; when it ends the account moves to the free tier. Its length is not stated.
Is there a free version of Atoms?
Yes. 1 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner, per the Free versus Pro table in the web checkout. Mindset content and daily lessons are not included.
What is a cheaper alternative to Atoms?
Of the tools we list as alternatives, HabitKit, Habitify and Productive - Habit Tracker start cheaper or have a free plan. Each one's own prices are on its page here.
