Skip to content

Atoms pricing

Atoms has a free plan. Paid plans start at $4.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store in-app purchases).

Free planChecked Oct 5, 2026 against apps.apple.com

Plans and prices

Starts at
$4.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store in-app purchases)
Free plan
1 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner, per the Free versus Pro table in the web checkout. Mindset content and daily lessons are not included.
Free trial
Trial with no subscription commitment; when it ends the account moves to the free tier. Its length is not stated.
Free$01 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner. No Mindset content or daily lessons.
Atoms Pro$4.99per month, or $39.99 per year6 habits, plus Mindset content and daily lessons from James Clear. Listed in the App Store as Atoms Pro Monthly and Atoms Pro Annual.

Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 5, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Atoms before you buy.

Ways to pay less for Atoms

  • Annual discountAnnual plan costs about 33% less than monthly

    The US App Store lists Atoms Pro Monthly at $4.99 and Atoms Pro Annual at $39.99, about 33% less than 12 monthly payments ($59.88).

    Stated on apps.apple.com
  • Other savings20% off Pro through the web checkout

    A banner on the Atoms homepage advertises 20% off a Pro subscription and links to the web checkout. It gives no end date, and the checkout shows prices only after sign-in.

    Stated on atoms.jamesclear.com

Atoms prices by country, on its own site

We read Atoms’s pricing page on apps.apple.com from 8 countries on Oct 9, 2026. It showed the same prices in every one of them as in the United States.

Read by a script, from a home connection in one country and from a data centre in each of the others. A site does not always show a data centre what it shows a person at home there. A page can list its prices in a different order from one country to the next, so a price here is not matched to a plan: open the vendor’s page to see which is which. A country’s price is for people who live there.

Atoms app prices by country

These are the prices of Atoms’s iPhone and iPad app on Apple’s App Store in each country, read on Oct 9, 2026. They are what the app charges, which is often more than the price on Atoms’s own website.

CountryAtoms Pro MonthlyAtoms Pro Annual
United States$4.99$39.99
United Kingdom£4.99about $6.59, 32% more£39.99about $52.81, 32% more
Germany5,99 €about $6.70, 34% more44,99 €about $50.33, 26% more
Canada$6.99about $4.90, about the same$49.99about $35.05, 12% less
Australia$7.99about $5.55, 11% more$59.99about $41.65, about the same
India₹ 199about $2.06, 59% less₹ 1,999about $20.65, 48% less
BrazilR$ 24,90about $4.96, about the sameR$ 199,90about $39.85, about the same
Mexico$99.00about $5.50, 10% more$899.00about $49.91, 25% more
Turkey₺199,99about $4.06, 19% less₺1.499,99about $30.48, 24% less
IndonesiaRp 89ribuabout $4.97, about the sameRp 699ribuabout $39.01, about the same
Philippines₱ 249.00about $3.95, 21% less₱ 2,490.00about $39.52, about the same
South AfricaR99.99about $6.01, 20% moreR799.99about $48.05, 20% more

Copied from the app’s listing in each country’s store. Dollar amounts use the European Central Bank’s reference rates of Oct 8, 2026. Prices outside the United States usually include sales tax; United States prices do not. A store’s price is for people whose account is in that country.

How Atoms's price compares

ToolStarts atFree plan
Atoms$4.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store in-app purchases)Yes
Streaks$5.99 one-time purchaseNoCompare
Fabulous$16.99 (lowest Fabulous Premium in-app purchase; billing period not shown)YesCompare
Productive - Habit Tracker$34.99 per year ($2.92 per month), or $6.99 per month (website prices)YesCompare
Habitify$29.99 per year for Plus; Pro is $8.99 per month or $49.99 per year (App Store)YesCompare
HabitKit$0.99 to $4.99 per month (US App Store in-app purchase list)YesCompare

Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.

Atoms pricing questions

Is Atoms free?

Atoms has a free plan. 1 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner, per the Free versus Pro table in the web checkout. Mindset content and daily lessons are not included. Paid plans start at $4.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store in-app purchases).

How much does Atoms cost?

Atoms lists 2 plans. Free: $0. Atoms Pro: $4.99 per month, or $39.99 per year. Prices were read from apps.apple.com on Oct 5, 2026.

Does Atoms have a free trial?

Yes. Trial with no subscription commitment; when it ends the account moves to the free tier. Its length is not stated.

Is Atoms cheaper with annual billing?

Annual plan costs about 33% less than monthly. The US App Store lists Atoms Pro Monthly at $4.99 and Atoms Pro Annual at $39.99, about 33% less than 12 monthly payments ($59.88).

Is the Atoms app cheaper in other countries?

On the App Store, yes, in 3 of the 11 other countries read on Oct 9, 2026. The widest gap is in India: "Atoms Pro Monthly" is ₹ 199 there, about $2.06, against $4.99 in the United States, which is 59% less. These are the app's prices for accounts in each country, not the price on Atoms's website.

When were Atoms's prices last checked?

On Oct 5, 2026, against apps.apple.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

Everything about Atoms: features, platforms and alternatives