Skip to content

GLocal vs GMB Briefcase (2026): which should you pick?

As of Oct 23, 2026, GLocal and GMB Briefcase share a 1.6 GPA, neither has a free plan, and GLocal starts cheaper, at $29.99 a month against $99 a month.

Checked Oct 23, 2026 · graded Oct 23, 2026 by ToolGPA

GLocal grades higher on value for money. GMB Briefcase grades higher on the free plan. They get the same grade on features, ease of use and platforms.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

GLocal

Google Business Profile manager with AI replies and 18-month analytics

From $29.99/mo

GMB Briefcase

Google Business Profile management and geo-grid tracking for agencies

From $99/mo

Which one is for you

Pick GLocal if

  • Fits if you want posts, photos and review replies going out on a schedule
  • Works for agencies sending monthly branded reports for up to 50 client locations

Look elsewhere if

  • Not for you if you want to try it first, as there's no trial, only a 30-day money-back guarantee
  • Tight if you're on Starter, as 20k AI tokens a month is roughly 7 to 20 review replies
  • Watch out: extra AI tokens are sold, but the price isn't stated
  • Skip it if you track Maps rankings, as that's GTrack, sold separately
  • Pricey if you want white-label reports, which start at $149 a month, and Agency stops at 50 locations

Pick GMB Briefcase if

  • Fits if you're an agency with close to 40 client profiles on Google
  • Works for multi-location brands posting and answering reviews across every location

Look elsewhere if

  • Pricey if you have one or two locations, since the smallest plan is $99 for 40 profiles
  • Not for you if you want to try it free, as the only trial is 7 days for $7
  • Watch out: grid scans and lead generation share one credit pool, and the pages don't say what a credit buys
  • Watch out: the plan lists don't mention the LLM Tracker, AI receptionist or chatbot, so whether they cost extra isn't stated
  • Skip it if you need listings on Bing, Apple Maps or directories, as it works on Google only

How we grade them

1.6GPAGLocalWeak1.6GPAGMB BriefcaseWeak
Value for money
CStarter is $29.99 a month for 1 location, or $276 a year, just under this category's middle ($31). Professional covers 10 locations for $79, but white-label reports start at Business, $149.
DThe cheapest plan is $99 a month for 40 profiles, so its floor sits in this category's dearest tenth ($99 and up). That's about $2.48 a profile for an agency that fills it, but one business pays the full $99.
Free plan and trial
FNothing free: no free plan and no trial. Every plan has a 30-day money-back guarantee, and that's not a trial.
DNo free plan. The only way in is a 7-day trial for $7, so you pay before you see anything.
Features
CAI replies and posts, photo and video autopilot, review request emails with follow-ups, an audit that publishes its fixes, 18 months of analytics and profile backups. The gap is in the listing: no Maps rank tracking, which Wiremo sells apart as GTrack.
CPosts, photo scheduling, review replies and requests, Q&A, geo-grid tracking against named rivals, an LLM tracker and white-label reports. It works on Google alone, with no other directories or citations on record.
Ease of use
CNo rating on record. You connect your Google profile and a mailbox for review requests, and watch your AI tokens, at 1,000 to 3,000 a reply against Starter's 20k a month.
CNo rating on record. You connect each Google profile, approve AI drafts and budget one credit pool for grid scans and lead generation, and the pages don't say what a credit buys.
Platforms and integrations
CWeb only, with no desktop or phone app. It connects to Google Business Profile and Gmail, and no API is on record.
CWeb only, with no desktop or phone app. It works with Google Business Profile and WhatsApp, and no API is on record.
Best forposts, photos and review replies on a scheduleagencies running dozens of Google profiles

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: GLocal and GMB Briefcase. How we grade

Price against what you get

GLocal starts at $29.99 a month and scores 2.0 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. GMB Briefcase starts at $99 a month and scores 2.0.

They score the same, and GLocal starts $69.01 a month lower. Of the other local SEO tools on the chart, 19 score higher than GLocal for less, and 33 score higher than GMB Briefcase for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0Free$1$2$5$10$20$50$100$200$500$1k$2kMore for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessGLocalGMB Briefcase

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of local SEO tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • GMB Briefcase also covers rank tracking and AI search visibility.
In commonWebAI featuresReportsReview collectionLocal listings

At a glance

GLocalGMB Briefcase
PricingPaidPaid
Starts at$29.99 per month for 1 location, billed monthly$99 per month for 40 Google Business Profiles
Free planNoneNone
Free trialNone listedNone listed
Web
Made byWiremo (Server Management LLC)GMBBriefcase Sollutions Pvt Ltd
Price read fromwiremo.cogmbbriefcase.com
CheckedOct 23, 2026Oct 23, 2026

Worth knowing

GLocal

  • There is no free trial or free plan; every plan has a 30-day money-back guarantee instead.
  • AI replies, posts and audit rewrites use tokens: the FAQ puts a reply at 1,000 to 3,000 against Starter's 20k a month. Extra tokens are sold, price not stated.
  • It has no Google Maps rank tracking; Wiremo sells that separately as GTrack.
  • White-label reports start at Business, $149 a month, and Agency tops out at 50 locations.

GMB Briefcase

  • There is no free plan; the only trial is 7 days for $7.
  • The cheapest plan is $99 a month for 40 profiles; every plan has the same features and differs only in profiles and credits.
  • Geo-grid scans and lead generation draw on one monthly credit pool, and the pages read do not say what a credit buys.
  • The plan lists do not mention the LLM Tracker, AI receptionist, chatbot or website builder, so whether they cost extra is not stated.

Key features

GLocal

AI review replies
Writes a reply to each review in a chosen tone and language, tracks sentiment and keywords, and can answer automatically or email drafts to pick from.
Posts and media autopilot
Creates Update, Offer and Event posts with AI and publishes uploaded photos and videos on a set schedule, such as three photos a day.
Review requests
Sends request emails with up to 10 timed follow-ups from your own Gmail or mail server, with an optional page that sends 1-3 star ratings to private feedback.
18 months of analytics
Starts with 18 months of searches, calls, direction requests and website clicks, against Google's 6, and tracks which search terms are growing or falling.
Profile audit with fixes
Scores a profile on NAP, categories and services, description, hours, attributes and reviews, then writes a new description and service copy and publishes it to Google.
Monthly reports and backups
Sends a performance report per location every month, white-labeled on Business and Agency, and keeps dated backups of each profile and its reviews.

GMB Briefcase

AI post scheduler and media posting
AI drafts Google Business Profile posts for approval and schedules them, and photos and videos can be bulk-scheduled across many profiles.
Reviews and Q&A
Monitors reviews in one dashboard, drafts replies with AI, sends automated review requests, and lets an agency seed and answer profile questions.
Geo-grid rank tracking
Maps Google Maps positions point by point against named competitors, with scheduled scans, month-over-month comparison and white-label exports.
LLM Tracker
Checks set prompts in engines including ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity, Grok, DeepSeek, Copilot, Meta AI and Google AI Overviews, with share of voice and cited sources.
Automated client reports
Branded performance reports are generated and emailed on a schedule, and the dashboard can run under the agency's own subdomain.
Assistants for clients
A WhatsApp assistant lets clients manage their profile by message, and an AI receptionist answers calls and books appointments.

Plans

GLocal

  • Starter$29.99

    per month for 1 location, billed monthly

    1 user, 20k AI tokens a month, 1,000 review request emails a month and 1GB of media storage. $276 a year billed annually.

  • Professional$79

    per month for 10 locations, billed monthly

    3 workspaces, 3 users, 50k AI tokens, 5,000 review request emails a month, 10GB of storage and priority email support. $756 a year.

  • Business$149

    per month for 20 locations, billed monthly

    5 workspaces, 5 users, 100k AI tokens, 15,000 review request emails a month, 20GB and white-label monthly reports. $1,428 a year.

  • Agency$299

    per month for 50 locations, billed monthly

    10 workspaces, 10 users, 250k AI tokens a month, 50GB of storage and white-label reports. $2,868 a year.

GMB Briefcase

  • Business$99

    per month for 40 Google Business Profiles

    Unlimited posts, review automation and generation, geo-grid and website rank tracking, white-label subdomain and 5,000 credits a month.

  • Pro$199

    per month for 100 Google Business Profiles

    The same features as Business with 10,000 geo-grid and lead generation credits a month.

  • Agency$299

    per month for 200 Google Business Profiles

    The same features with 20,000 geo-grid and lead generation credits a month, for large teams and agencies.

Ways to pay less

GLocal

  • Annual discount

    20% off with annual billing

    The pricing section lists 20% off when billed annually: Starter $276 a year, Professional $756, Business $1,428 and Agency $2,868.

GMB Briefcase

  • Other savings

    7-day trial for $7

    The homepage offers a 7-day trial for $7 before a plan is bought.

Common questions

Which is cheaper, GLocal or GMB Briefcase?

As of Oct 23, 2026, GLocal is cheaper to start with: $29.99 a month, against $99 a month for GMB Briefcase. GLocal starts at $29.99 per month for 1 location, billed monthly, and GMB Briefcase starts at $99 per month for 40 Google Business Profiles.

Which has a free plan, GLocal or GMB Briefcase?

As of Oct 23, 2026, neither GLocal nor GMB Briefcase has a free plan.

More comparisons

How this page was made

  • The verdict at the top follows a fixed rule. When both tools are in the same category and either is in our top three for it, the verdict follows that ranking: the higher-placed tool is our pick. The top three weigh who each tool suits as well as its grades, so a pick can go against the GPA. Otherwise the page does not pick one and says which grades higher: the higher GPA first; on a tie, the one with a free plan, then the one that starts cheaper in dollars a month, counted the same way for both; if they are still level, what the choice depends on.
  • The grades are our own, from each tool’s review or report card. The GPA is their average.
  • Prices, plans and platforms come from each tool’s listing. The table above says where each price was read and when.
  • The differences and the answers to the questions are worked out from those listings.
How we review and grade