Plinky vs Raindrop.io
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Plinky
Link-saving app for iPhone, iPad and Mac with tags and reminders
Raindrop.io
Bookmark manager with collections, tags and highlights
Where they differ
- Plinky starts at $3.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store). Raindrop.io starts at $28 per year, or $3 per month.
- Only Raindrop.io lists a web app.
- Only Raindrop.io lists Windows and Android apps.
- Raindrop.io also covers highlights.
At a glance
| Plinky | Raindrop.io | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free plan | Free plan |
| Starts at | $3.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store) | $28 per year, or $3 per month |
| Free plan | Plinky can be used and links saved for free, within limits the listing does not put numbers on. Unlimited saved links, tags, folders, reminders and pinned links need Plinky Pro. | Unlimited bookmarks, collections, highlights and devices, with sharing and collaboration included. File uploads are limited to 100 MB a month. |
| Free trial | None listed | None listed |
| Web | ||
| macOS | ||
| Windows | ||
| iOS | ||
| Android | ||
| Browser extension | ||
| Made by | Red Panda Club | Rustem Mussabekov |
| Price read from | apps.apple.com | raindrop.io |
| Checked | Oct 6, 2026 | Oct 5, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Plinky
- iPhone, iPad and Mac users who want one place for links from apps and browsers
- People who save videos, recipes and social posts as well as articles
- Shortcuts users who want to automate saving and finding links
Raindrop.io
- Keeping a large bookmark library organized across browsers and devices
- Sharing link collections with collaborators or on a public page
- People who highlight passages in web pages, PDFs and EPUBs
Worth knowing
Plinky
- Apple platforms plus browser extensions only; no Android, Windows or web app is listed.
- The free version caps saved links, tags, folders, reminders and pins, and the listing does not state the numbers.
- The App Store listing requires iOS or iPadOS 18.5 or macOS 26 or later.
- The lifetime unlock is $159.99, about four times the price of a year of Plinky Pro.
Raindrop.io
- Full-text search, the web archive, reminders and the AI assistant are limited to Pro.
- Free accounts can upload 100 MB of files a month; Pro raises the limit to 10 GB.
- Notes on highlights require Pro, and each bookmark holds at most 100 highlights.
- The download page lists desktop apps for macOS and Windows only.
Key features
Plinky
- Saving from any app or browser
- A share extension on iPhone and iPad and browser extensions for Chrome, Firefox and Safari save links from other apps and the web. Chromium browsers such as Edge, Brave and Arc use the Chrome extension.
- Folders, tags and pins
- Links are organized into folders and tags, with suggested tags to start from, and the links, folders and tags used most can be pinned to the top.
- Reminders
- A reminder can be set on any link so that it resurfaces inside Plinky at a chosen date and time, without a separate to-do app.
- Reader Mode
- Links can open in Safari's Reader Mode without leaving Plinky, either for every article by default or through a swipe or long-press action.
- Widgets and customization
- Widgets for the Home Screen, Lock Screen and Control Center show recent or pinned links or the contents of a folder or tag, and the colors and layout of links, tags and folders can be changed.
- Shortcuts, URL schemes and API
- Shortcuts actions cover what the app itself can do, and URL schemes and a developer API let other tools save, update and manage links.
Raindrop.io
- Collections, tags and filters
- Bookmarks are grouped into collections and classified with tags, then narrowed by type, tag or domain. Grid, headlines, masonry and list views are available.
- Highlights
- Save passages from web pages, PDFs and EPUBs in several colors, up to 100 per bookmark on any plan. Adding notes to highlights requires Pro.
- Full-text search
- On Pro, search covers the full content of saved pages, PDFs, EPUBs and YouTube transcripts instead of only titles and tags.
- Web archive and backups
- Pro keeps a saved copy of each bookmarked page in case the original changes or disappears, and runs automatic backups of the whole library.
- Sharing and public pages
- Invite members to a collection with per-collection permissions, or publish a collection as a public page that needs no sign-up. Both work on the free plan.
- Stella AI assistant
- A chat assistant, in beta for Pro users, that answers questions about saved content, summarizes it and helps organize collections.
Plans
Plinky
Free$0
Save and organize links with capped numbers of links, tags, folders, reminders and pins. The caps are not stated on the listing.
Plinky Pro$3.99
per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store)
Unlimited saved links, tags, folders, reminders and pinned links on iPhone, iPad and Mac.
Plinky Lifetime Unlock$159.99
one-time payment that never renews
The same unlimited features as Plinky Pro for a single payment instead of a subscription.
Raindrop.io
Free$0
Unlimited bookmarks, collections, highlights and devices, sharing and collaboration, and 100 MB of file uploads a month.
Pro$3
per month, or $28 per year (before tax)
AI assistant, full-text search, web archive, reminders, annotations, duplicate and broken-link finder, daily backups and 10 GB of uploads a month.
Ways to pay less
Plinky
- Annual discount
About 16% off with the annual subscription
The US App Store listing gives Plinky Pro as $3.99 a month or $39.99 a year, so a year paid up front costs about 16% less than twelve monthly payments.
- Lifetime license
Lifetime unlock for $159.99
The App Store listing offers a lifetime option with one payment of $159.99 that never renews, as an alternative to subscribing to Plinky Pro.
- Other savings
50% off for Unread Premium subscribers
Unread Premium subscribers can get a yearly Plinky Pro subscription at 50% off through Apple's contingent pricing, and the discount lasts while both subscriptions stay active.
Raindrop.io
- Annual discount
About 20% off with yearly billing
The pricing page marks yearly billing as 20% off, and the US prices it loads are $28 a year against $3 a month.

