Skip to content

Plinky

Link-saving app for iPhone, iPad and Mac with tags and reminders

Free plan · from $3.99/moRead LaterChecked Oct 6, 2026
Plinky, as pictured on plinky.app
How Plinky presents itself. Image from plinky.app.

What is Plinky?

Plinky is a link-saving app for iPhone, iPad and Mac made by Red Panda Club. Links from any app or browser are saved through a share extension or browser extensions for Chrome, Firefox and Safari, then organized with folders, tags, pins and reminders. Saving links is free up to limits the App Store listing does not spell out, and Plinky Pro, sold monthly, yearly or as a lifetime unlock, removes them.

Plinky has a free plan. Paid plans start at $3.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store). See every plan

Good for

  • iPhone, iPad and Mac users who want one place for links from apps and browsers
  • People who save videos, recipes and social posts as well as articles
  • Shortcuts users who want to automate saving and finding links

Worth knowing

  • Apple platforms plus browser extensions only; no Android, Windows or web app is listed.
  • The free version caps saved links, tags, folders, reminders and pins, and the listing does not state the numbers.
  • The App Store listing requires iOS or iPadOS 18.5 or macOS 26 or later.
  • The lifetime unlock is $159.99, about four times the price of a year of Plinky Pro.

Key features

Saving from any app or browser
A share extension on iPhone and iPad and browser extensions for Chrome, Firefox and Safari save links from other apps and the web. Chromium browsers such as Edge, Brave and Arc use the Chrome extension.
Folders, tags and pins
Links are organized into folders and tags, with suggested tags to start from, and the links, folders and tags used most can be pinned to the top.
Reminders
A reminder can be set on any link so that it resurfaces inside Plinky at a chosen date and time, without a separate to-do app.
Reader Mode
Links can open in Safari's Reader Mode without leaving Plinky, either for every article by default or through a swipe or long-press action.
Widgets and customization
Widgets for the Home Screen, Lock Screen and Control Center show recent or pinned links or the contents of a folder or tag, and the colors and layout of links, tags and folders can be changed.
Shortcuts, URL schemes and API
Shortcuts actions cover what the app itself can do, and URL schemes and a developer API let other tools save, update and manage links.

Plinky pricing

Starts at
$3.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store)
Free plan
Plinky can be used and links saved for free, within limits the listing does not put numbers on. Unlimited saved links, tags, folders, reminders and pinned links need Plinky Pro.
Free trial
None listed
Free$0Save and organize links with capped numbers of links, tags, folders, reminders and pins. The caps are not stated on the listing.
Plinky Pro$3.99per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store)Unlimited saved links, tags, folders, reminders and pinned links on iPhone, iPad and Mac.
Plinky Lifetime Unlock$159.99one-time payment that never renewsThe same unlimited features as Plinky Pro for a single payment instead of a subscription.

Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 6, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Plinky before you buy.

Pricing in detail

Ways to pay less

  • Annual discountAbout 16% off with the annual subscription

    The US App Store listing gives Plinky Pro as $3.99 a month or $39.99 a year, so a year paid up front costs about 16% less than twelve monthly payments.

    Stated on apps.apple.com
  • Lifetime licenseLifetime unlock for $159.99

    The App Store listing offers a lifetime option with one payment of $159.99 that never renews, as an alternative to subscribing to Plinky Pro.

    Stated on apps.apple.com
  • Other savings50% off for Unread Premium subscribers

    Unread Premium subscribers can get a yearly Plinky Pro subscription at 50% off through Apple's contingent pricing, and the discount lasts while both subscriptions stay active.

    Stated on plinky.app

Works with

Plinky alternatives

Common questions

Is Plinky free?

Plinky has a free plan. Plinky can be used and links saved for free, within limits the listing does not put numbers on. Unlimited saved links, tags, folders, reminders and pinned links need Plinky Pro. Paid plans start at $3.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store).

How much does Plinky cost?

Plinky lists 3 plans. Free: $0. Plinky Pro: $3.99 per month, or $39.99 per year (US App Store). Plinky Lifetime Unlock: $159.99 one-time payment that never renews. Prices were read from apps.apple.com on Oct 6, 2026.

What platforms does Plinky work on?

Plinky is available on macOS and iOS. It also has a browser extension.

Does Plinky offer any discounts?

Plinky publicly lists the following: About 16% off with the annual subscription; Lifetime unlock for $159.99; 50% off for Unread Premium subscribers.

Does Plinky have an Android app?

No Android app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 6, 2026. Plinky is listed for macOS and iOS.

Does Plinky have a Windows app?

No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 6, 2026. Plinky is listed for macOS and iOS.

Is Plinky open source?

Plinky is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 6, 2026.

Does Plinky have an API?

Yes. Plinky offers a public API, according to its own site.

What does Plinky integrate with?

Plinky's listing names Shortcuts, Spotlight, Apple Intelligence and Unread. A listing names up to eight integrations, so it may connect to more.

Who makes Plinky?

Plinky is made by Red Panda Club.

What are the alternatives to Plinky?

The closest alternatives to Plinky in our directory are GoodLinks, Anybox, Raindrop.io, Instapaper and Matter. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with Plinky.

Sources for this page

The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 6, 2026.