Chatwoot pricing
Chatwoot has a free plan. Paid plans start at $19 per agent / month, billing term not stated.
Plans and prices
- Starts at
- $19 per agent / month, billing term not stated
- Free plan
- Hacker cloud plan: up to 2 agents and 500 conversations a month, live chat only, 30 days of history. The self-hosted Community Edition is also free.
- Free trial
- 15-day free trial of the cloud plans
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Hacker | $0 | Cloud plan for up to 2 agents and 500 conversations a month, live chat only, with 30 days of data retention. No AI, help center or automation. |
| Community Edition | $0 | The open-source edition you host yourself, free forever. No Captain AI, voice calls, custom branding or SSO; help comes through Discord and GitHub. |
| Startups | $19per agent / month, billing term not stated | Cloud plan with all channels, unlimited conversations under fair use, a help center, 300 Captain AI credits a month and 1 year of history. |
| Premium Support | $19per agent / month, billing term not stated | Self-hosted plan adding Captain AI, voice calls, custom branding, agent capacity, roles and permissions, and priority email support. |
| Business | $39per agent / month, billing term not stated | Cloud plan adding voice, teams and automation rules, with 500 Captain AI credits a month and 2 years of history. |
| Enterprise | $99per agent / month, billing term not stated | Cloud plan adding SSO and SAML, audit logs, 800 AI credits and 3 years of history. The self-hosted Enterprise Edition costs the same and adds SLA policies. |
Read from chatwoot.com on Oct 17, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Chatwoot before you buy.
Ways to pay less for Chatwoot
- Other savingsStartups plan free for open-source projects
Chatwoot gives open-source projects the Startups plan free of charge and asks open-source projects and nonprofits to email it to arrange this.
Stated on chatwoot.com
How Chatwoot's price compares
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chatwoot | $19 per agent / month, billing term not stated | Yes | |
| Intercom | $29 per seat / month, billed annually ($39 billed monthly) | No | Compare |
| Zendesk | $19 per agent / month, billed annually ($25 billed monthly) | No | Compare |
| Crisp | $45 per workspace / month, with 4 seats | Yes | Compare |
| Tidio | $24.17 per month for 100 conversations, billed annually ($29 monthly) | Yes | Compare |
| tawk.to | $29 per month for the AI Assist or Whitelabel add-on | Yes | Compare |
Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.
Chatwoot pricing questions
Is Chatwoot free?
Chatwoot has a free plan. Hacker cloud plan: up to 2 agents and 500 conversations a month, live chat only, 30 days of history. The self-hosted Community Edition is also free. Paid plans start at $19 per agent / month, billing term not stated.
How much does Chatwoot cost?
Chatwoot lists 6 plans. Hacker: $0. Community Edition: $0. Startups: $19 per agent / month, billing term not stated. Premium Support: $19 per agent / month, billing term not stated. Business: $39 per agent / month, billing term not stated. Enterprise: $99 per agent / month, billing term not stated. Prices were read from chatwoot.com on Oct 17, 2026.
Does Chatwoot have a free trial?
Yes. 15-day free trial of the cloud plans.
When were Chatwoot's prices last checked?
On Oct 17, 2026, against chatwoot.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
