Diigo pricing
Diigo has a free plan. Paid plans start at $40 per year (Standard).
Plans and prices
- Starts at
- $40 per year (Standard)
- Free plan
- Free plan with ads, capped at 500 cloud bookmarks and 100 webpage and PDF highlights over the lifetime of the account.
- Free trial
- The Business plan has a Try for free option; the pricing page does not state how long it lasts
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Ad-supported, with lifetime caps of 500 cloud bookmarks and 100 webpage and PDF highlights. |
| Standard | $40per year | No ads, with unlimited bookmarks, highlights, image storage and cached pages, plus Kindle highlight import. |
| Professional | $59per year | Everything in Standard, plus unlimited PDF storage and unlimited outliners. |
| Business | $10per user / month (billing basis not stated) | Everything in Professional, plus an unlimited team library, collaborative web and PDF annotation in a team, and an admin console. |
Read from diigo.com on Oct 6, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Diigo before you buy.
Ways to pay less for Diigo
- EducationFree teacher and student accounts
Teachers can apply for a free account with more capabilities than the normal free plan, including a Teacher Console for creating and managing student accounts. Schools can apply for an education domain.
Stated on diigo.com
How Diigo's price compares
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Diigo | $40 per year (Standard) | Yes | |
| Raindrop.io | $28 per year, or $3 per month | Yes | Compare |
| Pinboard | $22 per year | No | Compare |
| Glasp | $12.50 per month, billed yearly at $150 ($15 billed monthly) | Yes | Compare |
| Readwise | $5.59 per month, billed annually (Readwise Lite) | No | Compare |
| Linkwarden | $3 per user / month, billed yearly ($4 billed monthly) | Yes | Compare |
Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.
Diigo pricing questions
Is Diigo free?
Diigo has a free plan. Free plan with ads, capped at 500 cloud bookmarks and 100 webpage and PDF highlights over the lifetime of the account. Paid plans start at $40 per year (Standard).
How much does Diigo cost?
Diigo lists 4 plans. Free: $0. Standard: $40 per year. Professional: $59 per year. Business: $10 per user / month (billing basis not stated). Prices were read from diigo.com on Oct 6, 2026.
Does Diigo have a free trial?
Yes. The Business plan has a Try for free option; the pricing page does not state how long it lasts.
Does Diigo have a student or education discount?
Free teacher and student accounts. Teachers can apply for a free account with more capabilities than the normal free plan, including a Teacher Console for creating and managing student accounts. Schools can apply for an education domain.
When were Diigo's prices last checked?
On Oct 6, 2026, against diigo.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
