Skip to content

EagleFiler pricing

EagleFiler is a paid product with a free trial, starting at $69.99 one-time purchase.

Free trialChecked Oct 6, 2026 against c-command.com

Plans and prices

Starts at
$69.99 one-time purchase
Free plan
None
Free trial
Fully functional 30-day free trial, with periodic reminders
EagleFiler$69.99one-time purchase, for one person or one computerA single license with free maintenance releases and minor feature updates. The Mac App Store lists the same $69.99 price.
Family or 2 Users$111.98one-time purchase, 2-user licenseA 2-user license that a family living in the same household can share on any number of Macs.

Read from c-command.com on Oct 6, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with EagleFiler before you buy.

Ways to pay less for EagleFiler

  • Other savingsFamily license and volume discounts

    The 2-user license costs $111.98, 20% less than two single licenses, and a family in one household can share it. Site licenses for more seats are priced at checkout.

    Stated on c-command.com
  • EducationEducational discount on direct purchases

    The manual says educational discounts are available when buying direct from C-Command rather than from the Mac App Store. It does not state the amount.

    Stated on c-command.com

How EagleFiler's price compares

ToolStarts atFree plan
EagleFiler$69.99 one-time purchaseNo
DEVONthink$99 one-time license, with 2 Mac seats and 1 year of updatesNoCompare
Keep It$2.99 in-app subscription on the Mac App Store (billing period not labelled)NoCompare
Notebooks$17.99 one-time for iPhone and iPad; $43.99 one-time for MacNoCompare
Evernote$99 per year (about $8.25 a month), or $14.99 billed monthlyYesCompare
Obsidian$4 per user / month, billed annually (Sync Standard add-on)YesCompare

Each price is the vendor’s own, with its billing basis as stated. Check dates are on each tool’s page.

EagleFiler pricing questions

Is EagleFiler free?

No, EagleFiler is a paid product, but you can try it first. Fully functional 30-day free trial, with periodic reminders.

How much does EagleFiler cost?

EagleFiler lists 2 plans. EagleFiler: $69.99 one-time purchase, for one person or one computer. Family or 2 Users: $111.98 one-time purchase, 2-user license. Prices were read from c-command.com on Oct 6, 2026.

Does EagleFiler have a free trial?

Yes. Fully functional 30-day free trial, with periodic reminders.

Does EagleFiler have a student or education discount?

Educational discount on direct purchases. The manual says educational discounts are available when buying direct from C-Command rather than from the Mac App Store. It does not state the amount.

When were EagleFiler's prices last checked?

On Oct 6, 2026, against c-command.com. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

Everything about EagleFiler: features, platforms and alternatives