Skip to content

Habitify vs HabitMinder

We give Habitify a 3.8 GPA and HabitMinder a 3.4, out of 4.0. Habitify grades higher on platforms. They get the same grade on value for money, the free plan, features and ease of use.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Habitify

Cross-platform habit tracker with health-data sync and an API

Free plan · from $29.99/yr

HabitMinder

Habit tracker with reminders, sessions and Apple Health sync

Free plan · from $9.99/yr

How we grade them

3.8GPAHabitifyExcellent3.4GPAHabitMinderVery good
Value for money
APlus is $29.99 a year, so about $2.50 a month, for unlimited habits and reminders. That's well under what habit apps usually ask. Pro is $49.99 a year, which is still fair, but $8.99 if you pay by the month. Plus is sold by the year only.
APremium is promoted at $9.99 a year on the US App Store, under a dollar a month, for unlimited habits and advanced stats. Or pay $19.99 once. The store also lists Premium items anywhere from $0.99 to $59.99, so check the price the app shows you.
Free plan and trial
BFree for good, with cross-platform sync, notes with a mood log and a countdown timer. But it's 3 active habits at a time and 1 reminder per habit. A morning run, reading and water, and you're full.
BFree to start and without ads, with reminders, streaks, widgets and Apple Watch logging. But unlimited habits and advanced stats are Premium, and the App Store listing doesn't say how many habits you get for free.
Features
AHabits laid out across the day, reminders by time, location or habit stack, streaks, a calendar and completion rates. Then the deep end: sync with Apple Health, Health Connect, Fitbit and Strava, challenges with friends, checklists, NFC tags and timers. A fair bit of that is Pro.
AMore than 50 ready-made habits or your own, each with its own session screen, and mini apps for hydration, breathing and focus. Add completion rates, streaks and calendar views, sleep and other data read from Apple Health, Siri logging, and a vacation mode that pauses the lot.
Ease of use
A4.6 from about 7,100 App Store ratings, which just makes an A on our ladder. Your habits are set out across the day, so you can see what's next without digging.
A4.6 from about 5,900 App Store ratings, which just makes an A on our ladder. Ready-made habit ideas mean you can start without building anything yourself.
Platforms and integrations
AiPhone, Android, Mac, Apple Watch and the web. It connects to Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Zapier and IFTTT, and Pro has an API. The help center documents an MCP connector for ChatGPT and Claude too.
CiPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Android, with Apple Health, Siri Shortcuts and iCloud. That's phones, tablets and a watch only. The Android app was last updated on Aug 26, 2022, and the Mac App Store version no longer loads on the US store.
Best forone habit tracker on every device you ownhealth habits with reminders on iPhone and Watch

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Habitify and HabitMinder. How we grade

Where they differ

  • Habitify starts at $29.99 per year for Plus; Pro is $8.99 per month or $49.99 per year (App Store). HabitMinder starts at $9.99 per year (Premium Yearly Subscription on the US App Store).
  • Only Habitify lists a web app.
  • Only Habitify lists a macOS app.
  • Habitify also covers Pomodoro timer.
  • HabitMinder also covers goals.
In commonFree planiOSAndroidHabit tracking

At a glance

HabitifyHabitMinder
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$29.99 per year for Plus; Pro is $8.99 per month or $49.99 per year (App Store)$9.99 per year (Premium Yearly Subscription on the US App Store)
Free planUp to 3 active habits at a time with 1 reminder per habit, text notes with a mood log, a countdown timer and cross-platform sync.Free to start, without ads. Unlimited habits and advanced stats need Premium; the App Store listing does not state how many habits the free version allows.
Free trial7-day free trial of Habitify ProNone listed
Web
macOS
iOS
Android
Made byUnstatic Co., LtdKodeon Inc.
Price read fromapps.apple.comapps.apple.com
CheckedOct 9, 2026Oct 6, 2026

Who each one suits

Habitify

  • One habit tracker shared across iPhone, Android, Mac and the web
  • Habits that can be confirmed from health or fitness data
  • Students, who get 50% off the first year of Pro Annual

HabitMinder

  • Health habits such as steps, hydration, breathing and sleep
  • Apple Watch owners who want to log habits from the wrist
  • People who would rather start from ready-made habit ideas

Worth knowing

Habitify

  • The free plan allows 3 active habits and 1 reminder per habit.
  • Plus is annual only and leaves out checklists, off mode, calendar and health sync, automation and API access, which need Pro.
  • Prices here are US App Store prices; the vendor's web pricing page shows a single Premium plan at $2.49 a month billed annually or $59.99 once.
  • The Family subscription is described as iOS only.

HabitMinder

  • The App Store listing says Premium unlocks unlimited habits and advanced stats but does not state how many habits the free version allows.
  • The US App Store lists Premium items at prices from $0.99 to $59.99, so the amount shown in the app may differ from the $9.99 yearly plan.
  • The Android app was last updated on Aug 26, 2022, according to its Google Play listing, which gives in-app prices of $2.99 to $19.99 per item.
  • The website links to a Mac App Store version, but that listing no longer loads on the US store.

Key features

Habitify

Daily schedule and reminders
Habits are laid out across the day with reminders. Free allows 1 reminder per habit; Plus adds unlimited reminders by time, location or habit stack.
Progress tracking
A calendar, streak counts and completion rates show how consistently each habit is being kept.
Timers, notes and mood log
A countdown timer and text notes with a mood log are free. Pro adds Pomodoro and stopwatch timers with background sound, and notes with images.
Health and fitness sync
Habits can be linked to data from Apple Health, Health Connect, Fitbit and Strava. Health app sync is listed as a Pro feature.
Challenges with friends
Friends can compete in habit challenges, and there are monthly leaderboard challenges.
API, automation and AI tools
Pro includes API access and Zapier and IFTTT connections. The help center also documents an MCP connector for AI assistants such as ChatGPT and Claude.

HabitMinder

Pre-defined and custom habits
Pick from more than 50 ready-made habit ideas such as walking, hydration, breathing and stretching, or create your own with a goal, habit type, color, icon and reminders.
Sessions and mini apps
Each habit's detail screen has a purpose-built session screen, and mini apps for hydration, breathing and focus sessions help you complete the habit rather than only log it.
Statistics and streaks
See completion rates, streaks and detailed statistics for each habit, including calendar and year-by-month views. Advanced stats are part of Premium.
Apple Health sync
Some habits, sleep included, read their data from the Apple Health app automatically. The vendor says no data is sent outside the device.
Apple Watch, widgets and Siri
Log habits from the Apple Watch app, from home-screen widgets, or by voice with Siri Shortcuts phrases such as "Log 15 squats".
Pause, vacation mode and grouping
A habit can be paused on its own, vacation mode pauses all habits at once, and habits can be grouped by morning, afternoon, night or all day.

Plans

Habitify

  • Free$0

    Up to 3 active habits, 1 reminder per habit, text notes with a mood log and a countdown timer.

  • Plus$29.99

    per year (annual billing only)

    Unlimited habits, unlimited reminders by time, location or habit stack, and custom areas.

  • Pro$49.99

    per year, or $8.99 per month

    Everything in Plus, plus checklists, off mode, Pomodoro and stopwatch timers, calendar and health sync, Zapier, IFTTT, NFC tags and API access.

  • Pro Family$89.99

    per year

    A yearly Pro subscription shared through family sharing, which the vendor describes as iOS only.

  • Pro Lifetime$119.99

    one-time purchase

    Habitify Pro paid for once, with no renewal.

HabitMinder

  • Free$0

    Habit tracking with reminders, streaks, widgets and Apple Watch logging. The number of habits allowed is not stated.

  • Premium Yearly Subscription$9.99

    per year

    Unlimited habits and advanced stats. This is the subscription the listing promotes; other yearly items in its list are priced from $4.99 to $14.99.

  • Premium One-Time$19.99

    one-time purchase

    Listed among the App Store in-app purchases as a single payment instead of the yearly subscription.

  • AppLife All Apps$29.99

    per year ($2.50 per month, billed annually)

    Kodeon's subscription for premium access across its 17 apps, shareable with up to 6 family members. HabitMinder's icon is shown among them.

  • HabitMinder Premium$59.99

    billing period not shown on the App Store listing

    A further Premium item that appears three times at this price in the in-app purchase list, without a description.

Ways to pay less

Habitify

  • Annual discount

    Pro costs about 54% less when billed yearly

    The App Store listing shows Pro at $8.99 monthly or $49.99 yearly, about 54% less than 12 monthly payments ($107.88).

  • Education

    Student Program: 50% off Pro Annual for a year

    Students anywhere in the world with a school-issued email address can claim 50% off the Habitify Pro Annual plan for the first year from the app's Upgrade tab.

  • Lifetime license

    Pro Lifetime for a single payment

    The App Store listing includes Habitify Pro Lifetime at $119.99 as a one-time purchase instead of a subscription.

HabitMinder

  • Lifetime license

    Premium One-Time purchase listed at $19.99

    The US App Store lists a Premium One-Time in-app purchase at $19.99 next to the $9.99 yearly subscription, for buyers who prefer a single payment.

  • Other savings

    AppLife bundle: 17 apps for $29.99 a year

    Kodeon's AppLife subscription gives premium access across its 17 apps for $29.99 billed annually and can be shared with up to 6 family members. HabitMinder's icon is shown among the apps.

More comparisons