Do Habits vs HabitMinder
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Do Habits
iPhone habit tracker for goals met several times a day
HabitMinder
Habit tracker with reminders, sessions and Apple Health sync
Where they differ
- Do Habits starts at $8.99 one-time upgrade, or $19.99 to $59.99 per year (US App Store listing). HabitMinder starts at $9.99 per year (Premium Yearly Subscription on the US App Store).
- Only HabitMinder lists an Android app.
At a glance
| Do Habits | HabitMinder | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free plan | Free plan |
| Starts at | $8.99 one-time upgrade, or $19.99 to $59.99 per year (US App Store listing) | $9.99 per year (Premium Yearly Subscription on the US App Store) |
| Free plan | Up to 3 habits, with streaks, reminders, journal notes, widgets, Apple Watch tracking and CSV export. More than 3 habits needs Premium. | Free to start, without ads. Unlimited habits and advanced stats need Premium; the App Store listing does not state how many habits the free version allows. |
| Free trial | None listed | None listed |
| iOS | ||
| Android | ||
| Made by | Kodeon Inc. | Kodeon Inc. |
| Price read from | apps.apple.com | apps.apple.com |
| Checked | Oct 6, 2026 | Oct 6, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Do Habits
- iPhone users who want to count a habit several times a day
- Habits the Health app can measure automatically, such as daily steps
- People who want their habit history as a CSV file
HabitMinder
- Health habits such as steps, hydration, breathing and sleep
- Apple Watch owners who want to log habits from the wrist
- People who would rather start from ready-made habit ideas
Worth knowing
Do Habits
- The free version stops at 3 habits; any more needs Premium.
- The App Store lists the app for iPhone and Apple Watch only; no iPad, Mac, Android or web version is listed.
- The vendor's site shows no prices, and the US App Store lists yearly Premium at both $19.99 and $59.99, so the amount charged in the app may differ.
- The one-time upgrade items appear in the App Store list without descriptions, so it is unclear which of them a new customer is offered.
HabitMinder
- The App Store listing says Premium unlocks unlimited habits and advanced stats but does not state how many habits the free version allows.
- The US App Store lists Premium items at prices from $0.99 to $59.99, so the amount shown in the app may differ from the $9.99 yearly plan.
- The Android app was last updated on Aug 26, 2022, according to its Google Play listing, which gives in-app prices of $2.99 to $19.99 per item.
- The website links to a Mac App Store version, but that listing no longer loads on the US store.
Key features
Do Habits
- Goals several times a day
- Set a goal on a daily, weekly, monthly or yearly basis and track it more than once a day; the app tells you when the goal for the period has been met.
- Streaks with skip days
- Streaks count consecutive periods in which a goal was met. Skip Days and Vacation Mode keep a rest day or a trip away from breaking a streak.
- Calendar and trend graphs
- A calendar marks each goal as completed or missed, and graphs show trends over a week, a month or a year alongside the longest streak and the number of goals completed.
- Apple Health tracking
- A habit can be linked to Apple HealthKit so that activity such as steps is counted toward its goal automatically.
- Reminders, journal and passcode
- Each habit can have multiple reminders and daily journal notes, past activity can be edited, and the app can be locked with a passcode, Face ID or Touch ID.
- Apple Watch, widgets and export
- Track from an Apple Watch or a Home Screen widget, use Shortcuts and Siri, back up to iCloud or Dropbox, and export data as CSV with totals and time stamps.
HabitMinder
- Pre-defined and custom habits
- Pick from more than 50 ready-made habit ideas such as walking, hydration, breathing and stretching, or create your own with a goal, habit type, color, icon and reminders.
- Sessions and mini apps
- Each habit's detail screen has a purpose-built session screen, and mini apps for hydration, breathing and focus sessions help you complete the habit rather than only log it.
- Statistics and streaks
- See completion rates, streaks and detailed statistics for each habit, including calendar and year-by-month views. Advanced stats are part of Premium.
- Apple Health sync
- Some habits, sleep included, read their data from the Apple Health app automatically. The vendor says no data is sent outside the device.
- Apple Watch, widgets and Siri
- Log habits from the Apple Watch app, from home-screen widgets, or by voice with Siri Shortcuts phrases such as "Log 15 squats".
- Pause, vacation mode and grouping
- A habit can be paused on its own, vacation mode pauses all habits at once, and habits can be grouped by morning, afternoon, night or all day.
Plans
Do Habits
Free$0
Up to 3 habits with the app's tracking features; the listing names unlimited habits as the only Premium difference.
One-Time Premium Upgrade$8.99
one-time purchase
Listed among the App Store in-app purchases. The listing does not say how it differs from the Lifetime Membership.
Lifetime Membership$19.99
one-time purchase
A second one-time item in the App Store in-app purchase list, shown without further description.
Done Premium - Yearly$19.99 or $59.99
per year; the App Store lists both amounts
Unlimited habits and goals. The listing shows the yearly item at $59.99 three times and at $19.99 once, without explaining the difference.
AppLife All Apps$29.99
per year ($2.50 per month, billed annually)
Kodeon's subscription for premium access across its 17 apps, Do Habits included, shareable with up to 6 family members.
Growth Bundle$4.99
per month; yearly listed at $29.99 and at $99.99
Multi-app bundle items in the App Store in-app purchase list. The Growth Bundle site advertises a 14-day free trial of the bundle.
HabitMinder
Free$0
Habit tracking with reminders, streaks, widgets and Apple Watch logging. The number of habits allowed is not stated.
Premium Yearly Subscription$9.99
per year
Unlimited habits and advanced stats. This is the subscription the listing promotes; other yearly items in its list are priced from $4.99 to $14.99.
Premium One-Time$19.99
one-time purchase
Listed among the App Store in-app purchases as a single payment instead of the yearly subscription.
AppLife All Apps$29.99
per year ($2.50 per month, billed annually)
Kodeon's subscription for premium access across its 17 apps, shareable with up to 6 family members. HabitMinder's icon is shown among them.
HabitMinder Premium$59.99
billing period not shown on the App Store listing
A further Premium item that appears three times at this price in the in-app purchase list, without a description.
Ways to pay less
Do Habits
- Lifetime license
One-time upgrades listed at $8.99 and $19.99
Next to the yearly subscription, the US App Store lists a One-Time Premium Upgrade at $8.99 and a Lifetime Membership at $19.99. It does not say how the two differ.
- Other savings
AppLife bundle: 17 apps for $29.99 a year
Kodeon's AppLife subscription gives premium access across 17 apps, Do Habits among them, for $29.99 billed annually, and can be shared with up to 6 family members.
HabitMinder
- Lifetime license
Premium One-Time purchase listed at $19.99
The US App Store lists a Premium One-Time in-app purchase at $19.99 next to the $9.99 yearly subscription, for buyers who prefer a single payment.
- Other savings
AppLife bundle: 17 apps for $29.99 a year
Kodeon's AppLife subscription gives premium access across its 17 apps for $29.99 billed annually and can be shared with up to 6 family members. HabitMinder's icon is shown among the apps.

