Skip to content

Habitify vs Today Habit Tracker

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Habitify

Cross-platform habit tracker with health-data sync and an API

Free plan · from $29.99/yr

Today Habit Tracker

iPhone habit tracker with a customizable card dashboard per habit

Free plan · from $9.99/yr

Where they differ

  • Habitify starts at $29.99 per year for Plus; Pro is $8.99 per month or $49.99 per year (App Store). Today Habit Tracker starts at $9.99 per year, or $3.99 per month (US App Store prices).
  • Only Habitify lists a web app.
  • Only Habitify lists macOS and Android apps.
  • Habitify also covers Pomodoro timer.
  • Today Habit Tracker also covers daily notes and goals.
In commonFree planiOSHabit tracking

At a glance

HabitifyToday Habit Tracker
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$29.99 per year for Plus; Pro is $8.99 per month or $49.99 per year (App Store)$9.99 per year, or $3.99 per month (US App Store prices)
Free planUp to 3 active habits at a time with 1 reminder per habit, text notes with a mood log, a countdown timer and cross-platform sync.Free to download and use for habit tracking. Unlimited habits, unlimited cards per habit, premium cards, backups and the app lock need Premium; the free limits are not stated.
Free trial7-day free trial of Habitify ProThe support center refers to a free trial of Today Premium; its length is not stated
Web
macOS
iOS
Android
Made byUnstatic Co., LtdNeybox Digital Ltd.
Price read fromapps.apple.comapps.apple.com
CheckedOct 4, 2026Oct 6, 2026

Who each one suits

Habitify

  • One habit tracker shared across iPhone, Android, Mac and the web
  • Habits that can be confirmed from health or fitness data
  • Students, who get 50% off the first year of Pro Annual

Today Habit Tracker

  • People who want a different tracking layout for each habit
  • Habits measured by Apple Health data such as steps, weight or sleep
  • iPhone users who like a visual design built around photos

Worth knowing

Habitify

  • The free plan allows 3 active habits and 1 reminder per habit.
  • Plus is annual only and leaves out checklists, off mode, calendar and health sync, automation and API access, which need Pro.
  • Prices here are US App Store prices; the vendor's web pricing page shows a single Premium plan at $2.49 a month billed annually or $59.99 once.
  • The Family subscription is described as iOS only.

Today Habit Tracker

  • The App Store lists the app for iPhone and Apple Watch only; no iPad, Mac, Android or web version is listed.
  • Unlimited habits, unlimited cards per habit, premium cards, backups and the app lock all need Premium, and the free limits are not stated.
  • Today has no user accounts; backup and restore through iCloud Drive or Dropbox is a Premium feature.
  • The US App Store also lists an item called All premium features at $299.99, without saying what it covers beyond the subscription.

Key features

Habitify

Daily schedule and reminders
Habits are laid out across the day with reminders. Free allows 1 reminder per habit; Plus adds unlimited reminders by time, location or habit stack.
Progress tracking
A calendar, streak counts and completion rates show how consistently each habit is being kept.
Timers, notes and mood log
A countdown timer and text notes with a mood log are free. Pro adds Pomodoro and stopwatch timers with background sound, and notes with images.
Health and fitness sync
Habits can be linked to data from Apple Health, Health Connect, Fitbit and Strava. Health app sync is listed as a Pro feature.
Challenges with friends
Friends can compete in habit challenges, and there are monthly leaderboard challenges.
API, automation and AI tools
Pro includes API access and Zapier and IFTTT connections. The help center also documents an MCP connector for AI assistants such as ChatGPT and Claude.

Today Habit Tracker

Card dashboard per habit
Each habit has its own dashboard built from cards you pick and customize: streak calendar, milestones, photo gallery, Apple Health charts, custom charts, counters and journal notes.
Streak calendar
A monthly calendar of check-ins shows the current and longest streaks and lets you check in for a previous day. Swipe sideways to view earlier months.
Apple Health charts
Connect Apple Health to view and track more than 30 data sources such as steps, weight, sleep, active calories and caffeine, each with a goal value you set.
Photo covers and badges
Every habit carries a full-screen photo cover from the app's gallery or your own photos, and badges awarded for progress can be shared.
Apple Watch and notifications
The Apple Watch app lists the check-ins due today and has a complication. Rich notifications show progress and let you check in from the notification itself.
Backups, lock and action URLs
Premium backs data up automatically to iCloud Drive or Dropbox and locks the app with Face ID, Touch ID or a passcode. Action URLs follow the x-callback-url scheme for automation apps.

Plans

Habitify

  • Free$0

    Up to 3 active habits, 1 reminder per habit, text notes with a mood log and a countdown timer.

  • Plus$29.99

    per year (annual billing only)

    Unlimited habits, unlimited reminders by time, location or habit stack, and custom areas.

  • Pro$49.99

    per year, or $8.99 per month

    Everything in Plus, plus checklists, off mode, Pomodoro and stopwatch timers, calendar and health sync, Zapier, IFTTT, NFC tags and API access.

  • Pro Family$89.99

    per year

    A yearly Pro subscription shared through family sharing, which the vendor describes as iOS only.

  • Pro Lifetime$119.99

    one-time purchase

    Habitify Pro paid for once, with no renewal.

Today Habit Tracker

  • Free$0

    Habit tracking with check-ins, reminders, cards and photo covers. The caps on habits and on cards per habit are not stated.

  • Today Premium Monthly$3.99

    per month

    Unlimited habits and cards, premium cards, custom photo covers and premium galleries, iCloud Drive or Dropbox backup, and a Face ID, Touch ID or passcode lock.

  • Today Premium Annual$9.99

    per year

    The same Premium features billed once a year.

  • All premium features$299.99

    billing period not shown on the App Store listing

    A third in-app purchase, listed without a description. The support center says the app moved from a one-time purchase to subscriptions.

Ways to pay less

Habitify

  • Annual discount

    Pro costs about 54% less when billed yearly

    The App Store listing shows Pro at $8.99 monthly or $49.99 yearly, about 54% less than 12 monthly payments ($107.88).

  • Education

    Student Program: 50% off Pro Annual for a year

    Students anywhere in the world with a school-issued email address can claim 50% off the Habitify Pro Annual plan for the first year from the app's Upgrade tab.

  • Lifetime license

    Pro Lifetime for a single payment

    The App Store listing includes Habitify Pro Lifetime at $119.99 as a one-time purchase instead of a subscription.

Today Habit Tracker

  • Annual discount

    Annual plan costs about 79% less than monthly

    The US App Store lists Today Premium at $3.99 a month and $9.99 a year, about 79% less than 12 monthly payments ($47.88). The subscription can be shared through Family Sharing.

More comparisons