Magai alternatives · AI Assistants
Free alternatives to Magai
Magai has no free plan. 49 of the 57 other AI assistants in this directory are free or have a free plan.
Magai is a paid product, starting at $20 per month (Standard). 6 of them have no paid plan at all; the rest pair a free plan with paid ones.
49 tools · Listings checked up to Oct 9, 2026 · Where the facts come from
The 12 closest to Magai
- Free plan · from $4.99/mo
Poe
One app for chatting with AI models from many different labs
What is free: Free accounts can chat with a smaller allowance of compute points than subscribers. Poe's plans page does not state the size of the free allowance.
- Poe starts at $4.99 per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store). Magai starts at $20 per month (Standard).
- Poe has a free plan. Magai does not.
- Only Poe lists macOS, Windows, iOS and Android apps.
- Magai also covers workflow automation and AI agents.
- Free plan
T3 Chat
Web chat app with models from several AI labs in one account
What is free: The terms of service say T3 Chat is provided without charge up to certain usage limits, with fees for usage beyond them. The limits and paid prices are shown only in the app's settings.
- T3 Chat has a free plan. Magai does not.
- Magai also covers workflow automation and AI agents.
- Free plan · from $14.99/mo
ChatHub
Ask several AI models one question and compare answers side by side
What is free: Registering for the web app gives a free usage quota, and the browser extension is free to use with your own accounts or API keys. The size of the free quota is not stated.
- ChatHub starts at $14.99 per month, billed annually ($19 billed monthly). Magai starts at $20 per month (Standard).
- ChatHub has a free plan. Magai does not.
- Only ChatHub lists macOS, Windows, iOS and Android apps.
- Only ChatHub lists a browser extension.
- Free plan · from $9.99/mo
Microsoft Copilot
Microsoft's AI assistant for chat, images and Microsoft 365 apps
What is free: A limited free version of Copilot, subject to available capacity and usage limits. Signing in adds chat history, more image creation, longer conversations and longer voice use.
- Microsoft Copilot starts at $9.99 per month, or $99.99 per year (Microsoft 365 Personal). Magai starts at $20 per month (Standard).
- Microsoft Copilot has a free plan. Magai does not.
- Only Microsoft Copilot lists Windows, macOS, iOS and Android apps.
- Microsoft Copilot also covers research.
- Free
DeepSeek
Free AI chat assistant built on DeepSeek's openly released models
What is free: Everything. There is no paid plan.
- DeepSeek is free. Magai starts at $20 per month (Standard).
- DeepSeek has a free plan. Magai does not.
- Only DeepSeek lists iOS, Android, macOS and Windows apps.
- DeepSeek is open source, according to its own site.
- Free plan · from $14.99/mo
Mistral Vibe
Mistral's AI chat assistant and coding agent, formerly Le Chat
What is free: Limited messages, web searches and coding sessions on web and mobile, with image generation, 100+ connectors and $10 a month in API credits.
- Mistral Vibe starts at $14.99 per month, excluding taxes (Pro). Magai starts at $20 per month (Standard).
- Mistral Vibe has a free plan. Magai does not.
- Only Mistral Vibe lists iOS and Android apps.
- Mistral Vibe also covers research.
- Free plan · from $9/mo
HuggingChat
Hugging Face's open-source chat app for open AI models
What is free: Free with a Hugging Face account. Chats are billed as Inference Providers usage against $0.10 of monthly credits (subject to change); at the limit the app asks you to upgrade to PRO.
- HuggingChat starts at $9 per month (Hugging Face PRO). Magai starts at $20 per month (Standard).
- HuggingChat has a free plan. Magai does not.
- HuggingChat is open source and self-hostable, according to its own site.
- Magai also covers workflow automation.
- Free plan · from $12.60/mo
Z.ai
Chat assistant and agent built on Z.ai's GLM models
What is free: Chat is free, and the terms say the site can be used without registering. Signing in unlocks advanced models; agent tasks run on a quota that refills after a wait, with limits that are not published.
- Z.ai starts at $12.60 per month, billed yearly ($151.20), or $18 billed monthly. Magai starts at $20 per month (Standard).
- Z.ai has a free plan. Magai does not.
- Z.ai also covers app builder and presentations.
- Magai also covers workflow automation.
- Free plan
Open WebUI
Self-hosted chat interface for local and cloud AI models
What is free: Free to self-host with the original Open WebUI branding intact, with no account or enterprise agreement. Deployments of 50 or fewer users in a 30-day period may also rebrand.
- Open WebUI has a free plan. Magai does not.
- Only Open WebUI lists macOS, Windows and Linux apps.
- Open WebUI is self-hostable, according to its own site.
- Magai also covers workflow automation.
- Free plan · from $39 one-time
TypingMind
Chat interface for AI models that runs on your own API keys
What is free: Free to use with basic features and your own API key. On the free plan chat history is not saved and a reminder popup appears every few minutes.
- TypingMind starts at $39 one-time (Standard lifetime license). Magai starts at $20 per month (Standard).
- TypingMind has a free plan. Magai does not.
- TypingMind is self-hostable, according to its own site.
- TypingMind can be bought with a one-time purchase.
- Free plan · from $8.3/mo
Monica
AI assistant with many models, built around a browser sidebar
What is free: 40 requests to basic models a day, basic writing, translation and summaries, and limited trials of image and video generation, ChatPDF and the AI Agent.
- Monica starts at $8.3 per month, billed annually ($99 per year). Magai starts at $20 per month (Standard).
- Monica has a free plan. Magai does not.
- Only Monica lists macOS, Windows, iOS and Android apps.
- Only Monica lists a browser extension.
- Free plan · from $9.99/mo
Sider
AI sidebar for the browser with many models and mobile apps
What is free: The iOS app is free to download and the Chrome extension lists free multi-chatbot support. Neither store listing says how much usage the free tier includes.
- Sider starts at $9.99 per month (Basic, US App Store); a mobile Pocket Plan is $49.99 per year. Magai starts at $20 per month (Standard).
- Sider has a free plan. Magai does not.
- Only Sider lists macOS, Windows, iOS and Android apps.
- Only Sider lists a browser extension.
37 more that are free or have a free plan
- Merlin
- LibreChat
- Chatbox
- Felo
- PyGPT
- ChatGPT
- Claude
- Gemini
- Perplexity
- Gemini Notebook
- Grok
- Meta AI
- Qwen Studio
- Kimi
- Lumo
- Dola
- Alexa+
- Venice
- LM Studio
- Jan
- Msty
- AnythingLLM
- Cherry Studio
- Confer
- Fello AI
- Maple AI
- ChatOn
- Nova
- NanoGPT
- Pi
- Duck.ai
- Alter
- Elephas
- Big-AGI
- NextChat
- Locally AI
- PocketPal AI
Common questions
Is there a free alternative to Magai?
Yes. Poe, T3 Chat, ChatHub, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Mistral Vibe, HuggingChat, Z.ai and 41 more are free or have a free plan.
Does Magai have a free plan?
Magai has no free plan. Magai is a paid product, starting at $20 per month (Standard).
When was this checked?
Each listing shows its own date. On this page they run from Oct 4, 2026 to Oct 9, 2026. Vendors change prices and plans without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
This page is built from the listings. A tool is here because its listing says so, and the order is how close each is to Magai: the alternatives its listing names first, then the tools that share the most features with it.






