Skip to content

Habit Trackers

Free habit trackers

40 of the 44 habit trackers in this directory are free or have a free plan.

3 have no paid plan at all. The rest pair a free plan with paid ones, and the table says what each free plan includes.

Listings checked up to Oct 6, 2026 · Where the facts come from

ToolPriceWhat is free
HabiticaHabit and task tracker that works like a role-playing gameFree plan · from $4.99/moHabits, Dailies, To Do's, rewards, avatars, Parties and Quests are free; the vendor's App Store listing says the app can be fully enjoyed for free.
HabitifyCross-platform habit tracker with health-data sync and an APIFree plan · from $29.99/yrUp to 3 active habits at a time with 1 reminder per habit, text notes with a mood log, a countdown timer and cross-platform sync.
GriplyGoal planner that links goals to habits, tasks and time blocksFree plan · from $2.49/mo2 goals, 2 habits, 5 projects and unlimited tasks, with 9 life areas, 3 smart lists, task and habit reminders, and Google and Outlook calendar events.
FinchSelf-care app that ties daily goals to a virtual pet birdFree plan · from $5.99Core self-care features are free: caring for the bird and its adventures, personal goals, reflections, good vibes to friends and seasonal events.
FabulousHabit and routine coaching app built on guided JourneysFree plan · from $16.99The standard free version has no time limit and includes a selection of free Journeys, Challenges and Guided Activities.
Loop Habit TrackerFree, open-source Android habit tracker with a habit scoreFreeEverything. There is no paid plan.
HabitNowAndroid habit tracker and to-do list with a one-time upgradeFree plan · from $0.99 one-timeFree to download and use, with data stored only on the device. The vendor's pages do not list the limits of the free version.
Me+Routine planner and habit tracker with mood loggingFree plan · from $39.99/yrFree to download and use. The store listings do not spell out which features stay free, only that VIP features need a subscription.
Productive - Habit TrackerHabit tracker with smart reminders, programs and challengesFree plan · from $34.99/yrFree version with a limited number of habits and with ads. The vendor's pages do not state the habit limit.
I Am SoberSobriety counter with daily pledges and a recovery communityFree plan · from $9.99/moFree to use: sober day counter, daily pledges and reviews, milestones, savings calculator, withdrawal timeline and community access.
Way of LifeColor-coded habit tracker for building and breaking habitsFree plan · from $4.99Chains, charts, notes, reminders, tags and export for a limited number of habits. The store listings do not state the limit.
StridesGoal and habit tracker with four flexible tracker typesFree plan · from $4.99Free with no time limit for your top three goals and habits, with reminders and charts and without ads.
BeeminderGoal tracker that charges you money when you fall behindFree plan · from $8/moCore Beeminder: a limited number of goals with unlimited data, pledge caps, scheduled breaks, every app and all autodata integrations. Derailing still charges your pledge.
stickKCommitment contracts with a referee and optional money stakesFree planPersonal Commitment Contracts are free to create in any number, with a Referee, Supporters and a journal. Money stakes are optional and are charged only when a reporting period fails.
AtomsOfficial Atomic Habits app for building identity-based habitsFree plan · from $4.99/mo1 habit, with atomic suggestions and an accountability partner, per the Free versus Pro table in the web checkout. Mindset content and daily lessons are not included.
HabitKitHabit tracker that shows each habit as a grid of daily tilesFree plan · from $0.99/moUp to four active habits with no time limit: all three tracking types, one reminder per habit, a daily check-in, notes, categories, quit habits and automatic daily backups.
EverydayMinimalist habit tracker built on not breaking the chainFree plan · from $2.5/moFree forever for up to 3 habits on web, iOS and Android, with the Chrome and Firefox extensions, yearly data visualization, email and push reminders, and skips.
RoutineryRoutine planner that runs each habit on a step-by-step timerFree plan · from $5.00/mo2 routines with no account needed, including timers, voice guidance, reminders and the MCP connection to AI assistants. The free plan shows ads.
(Not Boring) HabitsHabit builder for iPhone and iPad framed as a 60-repetition questFree plan · from $14.99/yrFree to use in a limited capacity with no time limit. Unlimited habits, widgets, skins and custom app icons need Plus; the vendor's pages do not state the free habit limit.
Coach.meFree habit tracker with community support and paid human coachingFree plan · from $25The habit tracker is free with no card required: unlimited habits, check-ins, weekly targets, reminders, streaks, trends and the community Q&A and props.
Do HabitsiPhone habit tracker for goals met several times a dayFree plan · from $8.99 one-timeUp to 3 habits, with streaks, reminders, journal notes, widgets, Apple Watch tracking and CSV export. More than 3 habits needs Premium.
GritHabit tracker for Apple devices with iCloud sync and statisticsFree plan · from $1.99/moFree for an unlimited time with up to 3 habits. The Statistics screen is not included, and statistics and customization options are limited.
TangerineSelf-care app combining habits, mood tracking and a journalFree plan · from $39.99/yrFree to use for an unlimited time with habits, reminders, mood tracking and journaling. The free caps on habits and on reminders per habit are not stated.
HabitMinderHabit tracker with reminders, sessions and Apple Health syncFree plan · from $9.99/yrFree to start, without ads. Unlimited habits and advanced stats need Premium; the App Store listing does not state how many habits the free version allows.
Today Habit TrackeriPhone habit tracker with a customizable card dashboard per habitFree plan · from $9.99/yrFree to download and use for habit tracking. Unlimited habits, unlimited cards per habit, premium cards, backups and the app lock need Premium; the free limits are not stated.
MyRoutineRoutine planner and habit tracker with mood and diary loggingFree plan · from $22.99/yr10 habits, 3 diary entries, 14 short notes a week, 7 long memo notes, 2 highlighters, and weekly-only repeat cycles and statistics. Shows ads and has no to-do management.
HelloHabitHabit tracker with task lists, journal notes and quit trackersFree plan · from $4.99Free to download and use. The vendor's site, terms and store listings do not state which limits apply without Premium.
RoubitRoutine and habit app with a rabbit whose room you decorateFree plan · from $59.99/yrBasic features are free, per the vendor's FAQ; some features need a premium membership. The vendor does not list which ones are held back.
DisciplinedMinimal habit tracker built around daily streaksFree plan · from $9.99/yrFree to download and use with no account: core habit tracking, streaks and stats. Premium adds advanced analytics and additional features.
TeddyCareDaily routine and habit app with morning and evening ritualsFree plan · from $3.99Adding your own routines and habits, the quizzes and the breathing exercise are free. Ready-made routines need TeddyCare Plus.
TimecapHabit tracker with timers, counters and goal or limit targetsFree plan · from $2.49/moThe site and both store listings call the app free, and the terms say a subscription adds unlimited entries, color themes and other extras. The free version's exact limits are not published.
RoutineFlowRoutine planner that runs daily routines as a chain of timersFree plan · from $5.99Free to download, with Pro Access sold in the app. The vendor does not publish the free limits; Google Play reviews from 2024 describe one routine and basic analytics without a subscription.
UltiselfHabit and routine app with a library of 300+ explained habitsFree plan · from $5.99/moFree to download and use with a cap on the number of tracked habits; the cap is not published. Premium adds unlimited habits, in-depth stats, expert routines and sleep tracking tools.
QuitzillaQuit tracker that counts sober time and money saved per habitFree plan · from $5.99/moUp to two habits with the abstinence timer, savings and rewards, reasons to quit, the diary, statistics and quotes. The free Android version shows ads.
Awesome HabitsApple-only habit tracker with Health sync and interactive widgetsFree plan · from $4.99/moBasic features are free for App Store downloads. The vendor does not publish the limits; App Store reviews from 2024 describe a cap of three habits and widgets reserved for Premium.
Habit ListiPhone habit tracker that lists only what is due todayFree plan · from $4.99The first three habits are free. Unlimited habits, the passcode or Touch ID lock and dark mode need the Premium upgrade.
HaboFree, open-source habit tracker with optional encrypted syncFree plan · from $1.99/moThe whole tracker is free and open source with no ads or account. Only the hosted Habo Sync service for multi-device sync and cloud backups is paid, and it can be self-hosted for free.
Table HabitFree, open-source habit tracker with scoring and WebDAV syncFreeEverything. There is no paid plan.
Beaver Habit TrackerOpen-source, self-hostable habit tracker with no goalsFree plan · from $9.90 one-timeBasic hosted plan with notes and descriptions, export and import, the REST API and community support. Unlimited habits and categories need Pro; the Basic habit cap is not published.
OpenHabitTrackerOpen-source tracker for habits, tasks and notes on every platformFreeEverything. There is no paid plan.

Common questions

Which habit trackers are free?

40 of the 44 habit trackers in this directory are free or have a free plan. They are Habitica, Habitify, Griply, Finch, Fabulous, Loop Habit Tracker, HabitNow, Me+, Productive - Habit Tracker, I Am Sober, Way of Life, Strides, Beeminder, stickK, Atoms and 25 more.

Which habit trackers are free with no paid plan?

Loop Habit Tracker, Table Habit and OpenHabitTracker have no paid plan. The others on this page limit the free plan and sell paid ones.

When was this checked?

Each listing shows its own date. On this page they run from Oct 4, 2026 to Oct 6, 2026. Vendors change prices and plans without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.

This page is built from the listings. A tool is here because its listing says so, and each listing names the pages it was read from.