Skip to content

Awesome Habits vs HabitMinder

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Awesome Habits

Apple-only habit tracker with Health sync and interactive widgets

Free plan · from $4.99/mo

HabitMinder

Habit tracker with reminders, sessions and Apple Health sync

Free plan · from $9.99/yr

Where they differ

  • Awesome Habits starts at $4.99 per month, $12.99 per year or $22.99 once (US App Store). HabitMinder starts at $9.99 per year (Premium Yearly Subscription on the US App Store).
  • Only Awesome Habits lists a macOS app.
  • Only HabitMinder lists an Android app.
  • Awesome Habits can be bought with a one-time purchase.
In commonFree planiOSHabit trackingGoals

At a glance

Awesome HabitsHabitMinder
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$4.99 per month, $12.99 per year or $22.99 once (US App Store)$9.99 per year (Premium Yearly Subscription on the US App Store)
Free planBasic features are free for App Store downloads. The vendor does not publish the limits; App Store reviews from 2024 describe a cap of three habits and widgets reserved for Premium.Free to start, without ads. Unlimited habits and advanced stats need Premium; the App Store listing does not state how many habits the free version allows.
Free trialThe yearly plan is listed with a free trial; the App Store list does not show its length.None listed
macOS
iOS
Android
Made byMichal TumaKodeon Inc.
Price read fromapps.apple.comapps.apple.com
CheckedOct 6, 2026Oct 6, 2026

Who each one suits

Awesome Habits

  • Apple users who want one tracker across iPhone, iPad, Mac and Watch
  • People who want no account and their data kept in their own iCloud
  • Filling in steps, sleep and workouts from Apple Health automatically
  • Buyers who prefer a low one-time price to a subscription

HabitMinder

  • Health habits such as steps, hydration, breathing and sleep
  • Apple Watch owners who want to log habits from the wrist
  • People who would rather start from ready-made habit ideas

Worth knowing

Awesome Habits

  • Apple only: iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple Watch. There is no Android, Windows or web version.
  • The free version is described only as basic features; App Store reviews from 2024 mention a cap of three habits and widgets reserved for Premium.
  • The current version requires iOS 18, iPadOS 18, macOS 15 or watchOS 10 or later.
  • Habit ideas and weekly recaps rely on Apple Intelligence, which is limited to supported devices and regions; the recap needs iOS 27.

HabitMinder

  • The App Store listing says Premium unlocks unlimited habits and advanced stats but does not state how many habits the free version allows.
  • The US App Store lists Premium items at prices from $0.99 to $59.99, so the amount shown in the app may differ from the $9.99 yearly plan.
  • The Android app was last updated on Aug 26, 2022, according to its Google Play listing, which gives in-app prices of $2.99 to $19.99 per item.
  • The website links to a Mac App Store version, but that listing no longer loads on the US store.

Key features

Awesome Habits

Goals for building or breaking habits
Each habit has a daily, weekly or monthly goal. Habits can be counted, including decimal amounts, or timed with a timer, and progress past the goal is recorded too.
Apple Health sync
Health metrics such as sleep duration, daily steps, active energy and workouts are tracked automatically from the Health app.
Statistics and history
Statistics include heatmaps and streaks, habits can be grouped into lists with notes, and any past day's record can be edited afterwards.
Widgets and Live Activities
Interactive widgets cover the Home Screen, Lock Screen, StandBy and Control Center, alongside Live Activities, the Dynamic Island and Apple Watch complications.
Apple Intelligence features
Habit ideas are generated on the device, and a weekly recap of your habits is available on iOS 27. Both depend on supported devices and regions.
Private iCloud sync and export
No account is created. Data stays on the device and syncs through the user's own iCloud, the vendor says it collects no data, and records can be exported to CSV.

HabitMinder

Pre-defined and custom habits
Pick from more than 50 ready-made habit ideas such as walking, hydration, breathing and stretching, or create your own with a goal, habit type, color, icon and reminders.
Sessions and mini apps
Each habit's detail screen has a purpose-built session screen, and mini apps for hydration, breathing and focus sessions help you complete the habit rather than only log it.
Statistics and streaks
See completion rates, streaks and detailed statistics for each habit, including calendar and year-by-month views. Advanced stats are part of Premium.
Apple Health sync
Some habits, sleep included, read their data from the Apple Health app automatically. The vendor says no data is sent outside the device.
Apple Watch, widgets and Siri
Log habits from the Apple Watch app, from home-screen widgets, or by voice with Siri Shortcuts phrases such as "Log 15 squats".
Pause, vacation mode and grouping
A habit can be paused on its own, vacation mode pauses all habits at once, and habits can be grouped by morning, afternoon, night or all day.

Plans

Awesome Habits

  • Free$0

    Basic features, per the vendor's terms. The limits are not published; 2024 App Store reviews mention three habits and no widgets.

  • Monthly Premium Subscription$4.99

    per month

    Unlocks the additional features on a monthly subscription, at the US App Store price.

  • Yearly Premium Subscription$12.99

    per year

    The same Premium features billed yearly. The US App Store also lists Yearly Premium with Trial at the same $12.99.

  • Lifetime Premium$22.99

    one-time purchase

    Premium for a single payment, as listed among the US App Store in-app purchases.

HabitMinder

  • Free$0

    Habit tracking with reminders, streaks, widgets and Apple Watch logging. The number of habits allowed is not stated.

  • Premium Yearly Subscription$9.99

    per year

    Unlimited habits and advanced stats. This is the subscription the listing promotes; other yearly items in its list are priced from $4.99 to $14.99.

  • Premium One-Time$19.99

    one-time purchase

    Listed among the App Store in-app purchases as a single payment instead of the yearly subscription.

  • AppLife All Apps$29.99

    per year ($2.50 per month, billed annually)

    Kodeon's subscription for premium access across its 17 apps, shareable with up to 6 family members. HabitMinder's icon is shown among them.

  • HabitMinder Premium$59.99

    billing period not shown on the App Store listing

    A further Premium item that appears three times at this price in the in-app purchase list, without a description.

Ways to pay less

Awesome Habits

  • Annual discount

    About 78% less with the yearly plan

    The US App Store lists Yearly Premium at $12.99 and Monthly Premium at $4.99, so a year costs $12.99 against $59.88 for twelve separate months.

  • Lifetime license

    Lifetime Premium for $22.99

    The US App Store in-app purchase list includes Lifetime Premium at $22.99, less than two years of the yearly subscription.

  • Other savings

    All features included with Setapp

    The vendor's terms say every feature is unlocked when the app is used through Setapp, for as long as the Setapp subscription is active.

HabitMinder

  • Lifetime license

    Premium One-Time purchase listed at $19.99

    The US App Store lists a Premium One-Time in-app purchase at $19.99 next to the $9.99 yearly subscription, for buyers who prefer a single payment.

  • Other savings

    AppLife bundle: 17 apps for $29.99 a year

    Kodeon's AppLife subscription gives premium access across its 17 apps for $29.99 billed annually and can be shared with up to 6 family members. HabitMinder's icon is shown among the apps.

More comparisons