Skip to content

JournoFinder vs Qwoted (2026): which should you pick?

As of Oct 23, 2026, JournoFinder grades higher than Qwoted: 2.4 against 1.8 out of 4.0.

Checked Oct 23, 2026 · graded Oct 23, 2026 by ToolGPA

JournoFinder grades higher on value for money, features and platforms. They get the same grade on the free plan and ease of use.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

JournoFinder

Journalist database with an AI list builder, news search and pitching

Free plan · from $119/mo

Qwoted

Marketplace where reporters request expert sources and PRs pitch

Free plan · from $149/mo

Which one is for you

Pick JournoFinder if

  • Fits if you pitch journalists every week and an enterprise media database is out of budget
  • Works for digital PR link builders who want the writers behind an Ahrefs backlink export

Look elsewhere if

  • Not for you if you want to check contact details before paying, as the trial hides them
  • Watch out: the FAQ says no refunds, and the vendor's pages disagree on whether the trial needs a card
  • Pricey if you pay monthly, at $189 against $119 a month billed annually
  • Tight if you build many lists, as media lists and active contacts are capped per plan under fair use
  • Too light for reactive PR outside the US and UK, which its breaking-news alerts don't watch

Pick Qwoted if

  • Fits if you're an expert who wants press quotes without hiring a PR agency
  • Works for PR agencies placing several clients in news stories

Look elsewhere if

  • Tight if you stay free, at 2 pitches a month, requests 2 hours late and no rollover of unused pitches
  • Skip it if you draft pitches with AI, as its terms ban it and even light AI editing can get a pitch flagged
  • Not for you if you'd rather pitch by email, as every pitch has to go through Qwoted
  • Pricey if a team shares it, as team features and white labeling need the custom-priced Teams plan
  • Watch out: the pricing page doesn't say whether Pro's $149 a month is billed monthly or yearly

How we grade them

2.4GPAJournoFinderFair1.8GPAQwotedWeak
Value for money
C$119 a month billed annually for 1 user, above this category's usual top but short of its dearest tenth. Monthly billing is $189, and Team is $229 a month billed annually for 3 users.
DPro is $149 a month, and the page doesn't say whether that's billed monthly or yearly. That's the start of this category's dearest tenth, for 35 pitches a month, and team features need the custom-priced Teams plan.
Free plan and trial
CA free plan that only searches journalist requests, with 3 daily email alerts. The 7-day trial of paid plans hides journalists' contact details, which is what you'd pay for.
CThe free Basic plan gives you a profile reporters can search, alerts and 2 pitches a month. Requests show up 2 hours late, though, and unused pitches don't roll over, so you'll hit the wall fast.
Features
BA database of over 1,000,000 contacts, an AI list builder, news, article and outlet search, writers behind pasted URLs, request alerts, reactive PR alerts and email outreach. It covers the digital PR route to links end to end.
CReporter requests, expert profiles in a searchable database, alerts, pitch intelligence that shows how crowded a request is, and an events and awards list. It does the journalist-request job fully, but that's a smaller job.
Ease of use
CNo rating on record. The agent builds a list from a sentence, but there are filters, lists, alerts and mailboxes to set up first.
CNo rating on record. You build expert profiles before pitching, and the rules are strict: pitches go through Qwoted only, and even lightly AI-edited ones can get flagged.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb only, with Gmail, Outlook and Microsoft 365 for sending, Slack for news alerts, and a connector for Claude and ChatGPT. No desktop or phone app.
CWeb only, with no apps, no integrations and no API on record. New requests also come by email.
Best fordigital PR on a smaller budgetanswering reporters who need expert quotes

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: JournoFinder and Qwoted. How we grade

Price against what you get

JournoFinder starts at $119 a month and scores 2.7 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Qwoted starts at $149 a month and scores 2.0.

JournoFinder scores higher and starts $30 a month lower. Of the other link building tools on the chart, none scores higher than JournoFinder for less, and 22 score higher than Qwoted for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

D1.0C2.0B3.0A4.0Free$1$2$5$10$20$50$100$200$500$1kMore for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessJournoFinderQwoted

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of link building tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • JournoFinder also covers AI agents and link outreach.
  • Qwoted also covers reports.
In commonFree planWebJournalist requests

At a glance

JournoFinderQwoted
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$119 per month for 1 user, billed annually ($189 billed monthly)$149 per month (billing basis not stated)
Free planSearch journalist requests and get 3 daily email alerts for them. No journalist database, media lists or contact details.Basic plan: a profile in the database reporters search, real-time alerts and a daily email of requests, and 2 pitches a month, with a 2-hour delay on new requests.
Free trial7-day free trial of paid plans, with journalists' contact details hidden until you payNone listed
Web
Made byJournoFinderQwoted, Inc.
Price read fromjournofinder.comqwoted.com
CheckedOct 23, 2026Oct 23, 2026

Worth knowing

JournoFinder

  • The trial hides journalists' contact details, and the vendor's pages disagree on whether it needs a card.
  • The FAQ states that JournoFinder gives no refunds.
  • Media lists and active contacts are capped per plan, under a fair use policy.
  • Breaking-news alerts watch US and UK news only.

Qwoted

  • Free accounts get 2 pitches a month and see requests 2 hours late; unused pitches do not roll over.
  • Pitches must be sent inside Qwoted; pitching its requests by email breaks the community guidelines.
  • Qwoted's terms ban AI-written pitches, and its help center warns that even light AI editing can get a pitch flagged.
  • Team features and white labeling need the custom-priced Teams plan; the pricing page does not say how Pro is billed.

Key features

JournoFinder

Journalist search
Search a database the vendor puts at over 1,000,000 media contacts by topic, outlet, job title, location and language, including staff who are not bylined reporters.
AI agent for media lists
Describe the story in a sentence and the agent builds a vetted media list, judging each journalist on beat and reach; it also works from Claude or ChatGPT.
News, article and URL search
Search Google News in real time or any story to see who covered it, or paste article URLs, such as an Ahrefs backlink export, to get the writers' contacts.
Journalist request alerts
Gathers requests for expert sources from social media and platforms such as Qwoted and Featured, with AI-matched alerts by email or instantly.
Reactive PR alerts
Add a client's domain and it watches breaking news in the US and UK, alerting you by Slack or email when the client has a credible angle.
Email outreach
Connect Gmail, Outlook or Microsoft 365, personalize each pitch with the agent and schedule follow-ups; replies from every team mailbox land in one inbox.

Qwoted

Media requests
Reporters post calls for expert sources or products, and you answer them with a pitch sent inside Qwoted, with read receipts.
Expert profiles
Set up profiles for yourself, your clients or your company's spokespeople; they appear in the expert database that reporters search.
Alerts
Real-time alerts and a daily email flag new requests that match your experts' topics; free accounts see new requests two hours late.
Pitch intelligence
Shows how many pitches a request has had, how many were read or answered and who is pitching. Free accounts see it only after pitching.
Events and awards database
Pro and Teams list industry events and awards in one place as further PR openings.
Team tools
On Teams, several people can represent and reply for the same expert, with white-label branding, an admin dashboard and weekly activity reports.

Plans

JournoFinder

  • Free$0

    Search journalist requests with 3 daily email alerts.

  • JournoFinder$119

    per month for 1 user, billed annually ($189 billed monthly)

    The AI agent, journalist, news, article and outlet search, 100 media lists, contact export, 10 request alerts and news alerts for 3 clients.

  • Team$229

    per month for 3 users, billed annually

    Everything in JournoFinder for 3 users, news alerts for 5 clients per user, shared lists, an activity log and a customer success manager.

Qwoted

  • Basic$0

    2 pitches a month (5 shared by a team on the free plan), with new requests shown after a 2-hour delay.

  • Pro$149

    per month (billing basis not stated)

    35 pitches a month with no delay, pitch intelligence before you pitch, opportunity research and the events and awards database.

  • TeamsCustom

    Unlimited pitches, several people representing the same experts, profile view alerts, white labeling, weekly reports and premium support.

Ways to pay less

JournoFinder

  • Annual discount

    Save 34% with yearly billing

    JournoFinder's pricing marks yearly billing 34% off: the one-user plan is $119 a month billed annually against $189 billed monthly.

Qwoted

No public discounts listed.

Common questions

Which is cheaper, JournoFinder or Qwoted?

As of Oct 23, 2026, JournoFinder is cheaper to start with: $119 a month, against $149 a month for Qwoted. JournoFinder starts at $119 per month for 1 user, billed annually ($189 billed monthly), and Qwoted starts at $149 per month (billing basis not stated).

Which has a free plan, JournoFinder or Qwoted?

As of Oct 23, 2026, both JournoFinder and Qwoted have a free plan.

More comparisons

How this page was made

  • The verdict at the top follows a fixed rule. When both tools are in the same category and either is in our top three for it, the verdict follows that ranking: the higher-placed tool is our pick. The top three weigh who each tool suits as well as its grades, so a pick can go against the GPA. Otherwise the page does not pick one and says which grades higher: the higher GPA first; on a tie, the one with a free plan, then the one that starts cheaper in dollars a month, counted the same way for both; if they are still level, what the choice depends on.
  • The grades are our own, from each tool’s review or report card. The GPA is their average.
  • Prices, plans and platforms come from each tool’s listing. The table above says where each price was read and when.
  • The differences and the answers to the questions are worked out from those listings.
How we review and grade